现代舞蹈

以色列是著名的多移民国家,因此以色列多彩的舞蹈风格体现了来自世界各地的文化和传统。 以色列的现代舞蹈由本土人的民间舞蹈和新移民的经典芭蕾舞结合发展而来。发展新的独立的以色列舞蹈以适应现代社会的需要,以色列的现代舞蹈是以色列当代社会价值观的结果和体现。直到如今,现代舞蹈风格的创造意愿与来自世界各地的古老舞蹈传统之间的冲突依然存在。这种冲突影响着以色列所有的新兴舞蹈。

二十世纪初,一些关键人物对以色列的现代舞蹈发展做出了重大的艺术贡献。对于这些人物,我们不可能一一赘述,这里只重点介绍几位为以色列的现代舞蹈发展做出突出贡献的女性人物。 其中第一个就是格特鲁德·克劳斯。她出生于1901年,1935年移居到以色列,对以色列表现主义舞蹈的发展产生重大影响。克劳斯创办了以色列舞蹈团,一直经营到五十年代。之后,克劳斯创建了表现主义舞蹈,旨在通过肢体动作向人们传达物质之上的灵魂深处的东西和成就感。 1968年,以色列颁给她国家舞蹈大奖以表彰她在舞蹈方面做出的杰出贡献。

男爵夫人  Bethsabée de Rothschild与美国舞蹈编排师Martha Graham 的会面深深地影响了以色列舞蹈的发展方向。1964年她们共同创建了至今还在营业的巴希瓦现代舞蹈团,舞蹈团内有来自以色列和其他国家的40名舞蹈演员。 自九十年代以来,巴希瓦现代舞蹈一直由Ohad Naharin 领导,她可能是以色列最著名的现代舞家,由她发明的舞蹈形式——“加加”风靡全球。在创办了巴希瓦现代舞蹈团之后不久,Bethsabée de Rothschild 与 Janet Ordman于1976年创办了 Bat-Dor 舞蹈学校和 Bat-Dor 舞蹈团。 今天Bat-Dor 舞蹈团的舞蹈作品以独特的表现主义形式实现了现代舞蹈和古典芭蕾真正的独一无二的结合。

近年来,以色列的原创舞蹈作品数量大增,并受到国际上的赞誉,已经成为以色列重要的出口“产品”。对于现代舞蹈,人们也进行了积极的创作。除了由Naharin领导的巴希瓦舞蹈团,在以色列还有其他很多独立的创造性舞者,如Yasmeen Godder。 以色列最主要的舞蹈厅是位于特拉维夫的“苏珊娜·德拉尔剧场和舞蹈中心”,在那里你可以观看舞蹈表演及各种节日庆典。这里我们强烈推荐你去看位于密兹比拉蒙的Adama 和Liat Dror & Nir Ben-Gal舞蹈团的舞蹈表演。 这些舞蹈团常年在宁静的沙漠中举办节日庆典,为观众们奉献了一场场舞蹈与声音的奇妙结合。

Modern Dance

Israel is known as a country of many immigrants, and as such – the country’s dance styles reflect a rich array of cultures and traditions from all over the world. Modern dance in Israel evolved from a combination of folk-dance from local settlers and the classic ballet of the new immigrants. Modern dance was the result and attempted to reflect the values of society, while developing a new independent Israeli style to fiatee modern age. This tension between the will to create a more modern style, and older dance traditions that arrived from all over the world, still exists today. This tension affects all new dance creations in Israel.

In the evolution of the modern Israeli dance there have been some key figures in the beginning of the twentieth century that had a major influence in its development as a major artistic endeavor. Since it is not possible to focus on all of these influencers, we have chosen to focus on key feminine figures of Israeli modern dance. The first of which is Gertrud Kraus, born in 1901 who migrated to Israel 1935 the expressionistic dance influence. Kraus started the Israeli dance group that lasted until the 1950s. Kraus then continued creating expressionistic dance through which she tried to send deeper messages of spirituality beyond materialism, and fulfillment through movement. In 1968 she won the Israeli award as a token of gratitude for her actions from a grateful nation.

 

A meeting between the Baroness Bethsabée de Rothschild and the American choreograph Martha Graham deeply affected the direction of Israeli dance. In 1964 the two created the Bat-Sheva modern dance group that operates to this day and is an international group of 40 dancers from Israel and other countries. Since the 1990s the group has been led by Ohad Naharin who is perhaps one of the most well known individuals in Israeli modern dance. Naharin invented the dance style “Gaga” that become popular worldwide. Shortly after creating Bat-Sheva, the Baroness Bethsabée de Rothschild also created the Bat-Dor dance school and the Bat-Dor dance group, together with Janet Ordman in 1976. The Bat-Dor group today displays dance that combines modern dance and classic ballet into a truly unique expressionist form.

In recent years the Israeli original dance creations have vastly grown, and the Israeli dance is now receiving international praise – practically becoming an important “export” of Israel. There is a lot of active creation in modern dance, and alongside Bat-Sheva led by Naharin, there are also a few other independent creative minds such as Yasmeen Godder. The leading house of Israeli dance is the Suzanne Dellal Center for Dance and Theaters located in Tel-Aviv, where you can watch dance performances and various festivals. Adama, the dance group of Liat Dor and Nir Ben-Gal, in Mitzpe-Ramon are groups that are highly recommended to see. The groups hold festivals throughout the year, in quiet areas of the desert, making the combination of dance and sound into a magical experience for the audience.