以色列的自然风光——国家公园探秘

想要充分欣赏以色列的自然风光,国家公园是一个好去处。在以色列旅游的行程中,选择公园并不容易,因为在相对面积并不大的以色列星罗棋布着300个公园和保护区。大多数的以色列公园都布局有序、整洁干净,其中纵横的不同路径都已经被清楚标明。通常,以色列人喜欢在周末旅行,而在国家公园您能看到游人如织。下面的7家公园能够为您带来数天的享受和乐趣,而它们也代表着以色列不同地区的特色,以及每个地区独特的自然条件.

1、Almog海滩保护区

Almog海滩保护区风景独特,魅力十足,它坐落在红海海边的埃拉特(Eilat)港口以南,这里珊瑚种类丰富,它们构成了独特而美丽的珊瑚群,成为清澈海面下色彩缤纷的“花园”。而且这里孕育着艳丽的热带鱼、海百合、大砗磲等等生物,在保护区的中心横亘着1200米长的珊瑚礁,它既是全世界密度最高的珊瑚礁,也是以色列唯一的一座珊瑚礁。您可以预订海中浮潜行程,欣赏壮丽的海洋公园——埃拉特的海底观测站

2、Uvdat国家公园——香料之路

景点位于以色列南部的内盖夫(Negev),公园已经被列入世界文化遗产,这里保留了香料之路,古老最著名的纳巴泰(Nabataean)王国遗迹,骆驼曾背负香料、香水和调味料行走在这条路上,担负起阿拉伯半岛与地中海之间往返通商的重任。在内盖夫卫城(Acropolis of Uvdat)中古老神秘的纳巴泰神庙已经片瓦难寻,但是在这里游客可以俯瞰内盖夫平原,造访Even Ari农场,在这里您可以欣赏到拜占庭时代古老的农耕方法。其他著名的景点包括罗马时代的浴室、一间刻有公元前三世纪铭文的哨塔、一个拥有21间独立墓室的坟地、一台来自拜占庭时代仍然可以使用的榨酒机以及公元四世纪的教堂。

3、Machtesh Ramon国家公园

海水日常月累的的侵蚀,在基岩上刻下了深进的窗棂,创造了全世界最大的天然巨坑。雷蒙天坑(Ramon Crater),包括“Carpentry”处地理奇观。砂岩石山被变成了削直的棱镜,就好像被天斧开凿过,在天坑南端的垂直石壁中隐藏着远古时代的菊石与化石。雷蒙天坑区域 拥有全以色列最丰富多样的地质形态,一些曾经一度被认为已经灭绝的植物和动物逐渐回归。而在这里也有着万年历史的古人类遗迹。在游客中心与生物动物研究中心可以欣赏到40种不同的沙漠物种,在这里游客可以通过家庭互动、全景视野、教育电影和互动式模型,了解这片区域独特的风土人情。如果您是户外爱好者,那么您可以在天坑之中体验露营。

4、Ein Gedi——国家公园保护区


在死海西侧的Judean山脉中,我们可以找到 Ein Gedi国家公园,这里自古就因盛产香水闻名,大卫王也曾在公元1000年,在这座山上的洞穴中躲避扫罗王。这处保护区分布着四条泉水,蕴藏着多种多样的动植物,例如山羊、兔子、狐狸、狼、猎狗,甚至还有猎豹。而人类曾经在这里生存的证据包括一座公元前3000年建造的神庙,三世纪修建的犹太会堂,它拥有保留完好的拼花地板与古老的灌溉系统。三条主路难度各异,您可以穿过瀑布、湖泊、峡谷与洞穴,欣赏令人瞠目结舌的地貌,将死海(Dead Sea)、死海与摩押山(Moab Mountains)的壮丽景色尽收眼底。

5、凯撒里亚国家公园(Caesarea National Park)

这里原本是一座规模不大的地中海腓尼基小镇,在公元前三世纪希腊时代这里首次出现了人类的足迹,在公元前22年希律王在这里建造了布局精巧的码头、仓库、街道、浴室、庙宇,甚至包括用于角斗与运动的竞技场。游客有机会在这处古老的码头上留恋徜徉,欣赏竞技场与皇宫的遗址,通过多媒体展示穿越时代,重现这座城市的辉煌年代。两座大厅配备巨大的虚拟银幕使游客可以欣赏罗马时代的帝国盛景。国家公园中还设有一处海洋公园、一处于1950年建造的古老钓鱼码头和一座艺术家庄园。

6、卡梅尔山国家公园(Mount Carmel National Park)

在这座公园里您能够了解人类文明史的跌宕起伏,从史前到今天的不同文化是如何交融碰撞的。据说先知以利亚曾踏上这片土地,火球曾从天而降袭击这片土地,这里也埋藏着迦密天主教教令的原始版本。尽管这座公园曾经在2010年的火灾中遭受了巨大的创伤,但您仍然可以欣赏到各种各样动植物与惊险的观景台,这片考古区域的面积达到2100平方公顷,其中地中海的人文自然景观得到了完整的保留。公园提供露营场地,而且无障碍设施非常完善。

7、巴尼亚斯河自然保护区(Banias River Natural Reserve)

巴尼亚斯瀑布(Banias falls)应该算是整个以色列最壮观的瀑布,而巴尼亚斯之泉从黑门山(mount Hermon)脚下发源流淌。穿过峡谷奔涌而逝。拾阶而上,游人可以来到巴尼亚斯洞穴(Banias cave),在岩石中紧邻而凿的五个壁龛是为了祭祀牧神潘恩而修建的古庙的遗迹,而巴尼亚斯河的名字就来源于这个神祇(在阿拉伯语中“Panias”的发音是“Banias”),在洞穴的对面保留了希律王时代的庙宇遗骸。由于基督教徒们相信这里曾是基督发愿建造教堂的圣地,这里成为了他们的朝圣之山。经过45分钟的环山行程,您可以欣赏到来自罗马和十字军时代的名胜古迹,而如果您选择90分钟行程,您将欣赏到宏伟的水电厂和重建的面粉磨坊,在磨坊中您有机会享用到皮塔饼与当地的特产奶酪以及经典的地中海山羊奶酪。

Israeli Nature – A visit to the National Parks

A good place to get a good impression of Israeli’s nature is by visiting the country’s national parks. In Israel it is not an easy task to choose which park to visit while on your journey, you would be truly amazed to learn that despite its relatively small size, Israel is home to over 300 parks and reserves. Most of Israel’s parks are well mapped, organized, and can be enjoyed by all types, from hikers to nature enthusiasts. The typical Israeli loves to spend his or her weekend traveling, and it is a common site to see scores of Israelis enjoying the national parks. Here is a list of 10 parks which can offer you with many days of enjoyment and fun. Most of the nature parks representative of the diverse regions of Israel’s and the conditions specific to each region.

1. Almog beach reserve

The Almog beach reserve is a unique and magical place, situated to the south of Eilat on the shores of the Red Sea. It offers divers an opportunity to get up close with many unique and beautiful coral formations that create colorful “gardens” beneath the waves. This area is resplendent with hosts of colorful tropical fish, Crinoids, Giant clams and much more. In the heart of the reserve lies a 1200 meter long coral reef which is one of the densest reefs in the world, and the only one in Israel. You can pre book guided snorkeling excursions and view the wonders through the marine park – Eilat’s underwater observatory.

2. Uvdat National Park - The Incense Route

A site situated in the Negev, in the southern part of Israel which is an acclaimed UNCSCO World Heritage Site and includes the remains of some of the oldest and most famous Nabataean structures along the Incense route, a route that served camels bringing incense, perfumes and spices from the lands of Arabia to the ports of the Mediterranean. Little remains of the ancient Nabataean temple the “Acropolis of Uvdat” but this local ruin offers a unique view onto the Uvdat plain. One can also visit the Even Ari farm where you can see a demonstration of the agricultural methods of the Byzantine era. Other attractions include a Roman period bathe house, a guard tower replete with an inscription from the third century AD, a burial cave with 21 separate burial chambers, and a still usable wine press from the Byzantine era and various churches from the fourth century.

3. Machtesh Ramon National Park

This is the world’s largest fresh water jungle island group. Consisting of 370 small islands, this natural wonderland was the favourite place of famed naturalist Jacques Cousteau. The unique ecological value of the area is what interested him scientifically but it was the pristine beauty that made it his favourite.

4. Ein Gedi – A Reserve and National park

To the west of the Dead Sea, in the Judean hills we find Ein Gedi been known since ancient times for its production of perfume and as a the place where King David hid from Saul in a cave around the year 1000 BC. The area is home to four different springs, a diversity of vegetation, mammals such as mountain goats, rabbits, foxes, wolves, hyenas and even leopards.. The remnants of a human habitation including a temple dated 3000bc, a third century synagogue, fully restored mosaic floor and an ancient irrigation system. Three main trails offer differing difficulty levels, passing through the water falls, the pools, canyons and caves all the while granting a view of the breathtaking landscape of the Dead Sea and the Moab Mountains.

5. Caesarea National Park

Originally a small Mediterranean Phoenician town, the place was first settled during the third century BC of the Hellenistic period. The place is well known thanks to its structures dating back to the year 22 BC. At the bequest of the great King Herod, an elaborate port, warehouses, wide streets, bath houses, temples and an amphitheater housing Gladiator and sports events were built, many that continue to stand today. Visitors can tour the ancient harbor, the ruins of the hippodrome and the King’s palace Thanks to modern technology on can travel back in time via a multimedia presentation that recreates the city as it was throughout the ages. Two halls offer the visitors a virtual big screen tour and present the city as it was. The national park includes a marine park for divers, anold fishing pier built in the 1950s and an artist colony.

6. Mount Carmel National Park

Inside this park you will find the story of the human civilization, from prehistoric times until today. Here it is told that the prophet Elijah visited and rained fire from the sky, and it is here that the origin of the Carmelite Catholic order began. Although the park suffered significant damage as a result of a great fire that consumed it in 2010 you can still find a wide variety of plants and animals coupled with breathtaking viewing stands, treks through archeological sites in an area that is larger than 2100 hectares, and is dedicated to the preservation of Mediterranean nature. The park also offers camping and resting grounds many of which are accessible to the handicapped.

7. Banias River Natural Reserve

The Banias falls aremost likely the most impressive waterfalls in Israis here is where the Banias spring emanates at the foothills of Mount Hermon and completes its rapid journey through the canyon. A stepped pathway leads to the Banias cave, and nearby five niches carved into the rock are the remains of an ancient temple devoted to the god Pan after which the river is named (“Panias” is pronounced as “Banias” in Arabic). Across from the cave are the remains of a temple from the times of Herod. This area has become a pilgrimage site for Christians since it is believed that this is the site where Christ had made an oath to build his church. A winding 45 minute path passes though sites dating to the Roman and Crusader periods, while the 90 minute trail passes through a hydroelectric water plant, the reconstructed flourmill where you can enjoy a Druze Pita bread with local Labane cheese, and typical Mediterranean goat’s cheese.