以色列的文化

正如其他移民国家一样,以色列的文化和艺术也受到了其他移民文化的影响。以色列移民从所属国家带来的文化成就了以色列文化作品的丰富性和多样性。这些来自欧洲、亚洲、非洲和阿拉伯国家的文化和生活方式也强烈影响着以色列文化之外的主题:军事和国防、犹太人和穆斯林、宗教和世俗以及东方人和德系犹太人的关系。这一切交织在一起延伸了以色列文化的广度,丰富了以色列文化的内涵。在您的以色列之行中,您可以体验到丰富多彩的以色列文化,除了当地的文化活动,您还可以参与一些国际化的活动。

以色列的文化

正如其他移民国家一样,以色列的文化和艺术也受到了其他移民文化的影响。以色列移民从所属国家带来的文化成就了以色列文化作品的丰富性和多样性。这些来自欧洲、亚洲、非洲和阿拉伯国家的文化和生活方式也强烈影响着以色列文化之外的主题:军事和国防、犹太人和穆斯林、宗教和世俗以及东方人和德系犹太人的关系。这一切交织在一起延伸了以色列文化的广度,丰富了以色列文化的内涵。在您的以色列之行中,您可以体验到丰富多彩的以色列文化,除了当地的文化活动,您还可以参与一些国际化的活动。

博物馆

以色列有120多个不同的博物馆,涵盖了不同的主题。除了以色列博物馆、特拉维夫博物馆、佩塔提科瓦博物馆、海法博物馆和艾因哈罗德博物馆等一流的艺术博物馆外,还有其他很多标新立异的主题博物馆。其中包括反犹太主义和大屠杀历史纪念馆博物馆、位于海法的国家科技和航空博物馆以及位于凯撒利亚的古董博物馆。此外,以色列还有一些独特的,甚至是怪异的主题博物馆,如位于卡法尔塔沃尔的杏仁博物馆、位于阿拉德的玻璃博物馆以及位于艾因维雷德的拖拉机博物馆。除了博物馆,以色列的很多城镇上也分布着许多画廊用以展示设计、工艺和当地的艺术。以色列历代的艺术家们也影响了以色列的地理分布:除了纪念碑和室外雕塑外,以色列还有三个著名艺术家聚集地:萨法德,艾因霍德和雅法。在到达这三个地方后不妨将观光和艺术作品参观结合起来成就一次难忘的旅程。

剧院

以色列分布着大大小小许多个剧院,包括公共的和个人的、国际的和国家的。在您的以色列之行中,您可以参观一些一流的剧院,如哈比玛剧院、卡梅里剧院和贝特力诚剧院。除此之外也有很多独立的小剧院—— 主要是实验剧院和独立的剧团。通常情况下,您可以在全国各地观赏到一流剧院的戏剧演出—— 他们主要在学校礼堂常年演出。这些独立的剧院包括:特拉维夫的Gesher 剧院、耶路撒冷的Khan剧院、贝尔谢巴剧院、海法剧院以及耶路撒冷的Incubator剧院。一些有意思的实验剧院包括特拉维夫的Tmuna剧院和Tzavta剧院 、雅法的Simta剧院,耶路撒冷的Martef剧院和Ma’abada剧院等。

歌剧

以色列的歌剧以设在戈尔达梅厄表演艺术中心的歌剧院为基础。戈尔达梅厄表演艺术中心位于特拉维夫,始建于1994年。歌剧院是一座现代的国际化剧院,吸引了来自世界和以色列各地的一流歌剧艺术家到此演出,成为以色列的文化支柱。歌剧院每年大约制作八部歌剧作品,每部都会赢得国际歌剧媒体的好评和认可。除了每年固定的歌剧剧目表演外,每年夏天在以色列的公园里都会举办一些歌剧活动,如在特拉维夫的Ganei Yehoshua 公园 举办的面向公众的户外歌剧演出以及在马萨达山脚下举办的马萨达歌剧表演。每一个歌剧活动都是值得一观的杰作。

音乐和表演

以色列有许多音乐家,除了麦当娜、罗比·威廉姆斯、Depeche Mode乐队,Lady Gaga和其他一些到访以色列的世界著名歌手外,以色列正慢慢成长起一群用希伯来语和英语谱曲、作词和制作音乐的青年才俊。其中著名的作曲家有Asaf Avidan、Roy Dahan、Alon Geva、Old Man River以及Blackfield乐队队员,著名歌手 Aviv Geffen。除了用英语和希伯来语创作的音乐作品,在以色列您还能听到很多用阿拉伯语创作的音乐。在街头、小酒吧以及室外景点,苏妮露天剧场或凯撒利亚露天剧场您都能听到这些艺术家的音乐作品。在以色列,很多音乐活动会在夏天举办,其中值得一提的两个分别是在结茅节期间举行的Date Festival 和在四月份的戈兰高地举行的月夜音乐节。

舞蹈

虽然以色列的现代舞蹈始于20世纪50年代,近年来却取得了显著的突破。以色列原始的舞蹈赢得了国内和国际的认可和好评。以色列的舞蹈领域每年都会举办各种各样的活动,除了由Ohad Naharin带领的巴特谢瓦舞蹈团、也有一些像Yasmeen Godder、Sharon Eyal 以及 Barak Marshall一样因其卓越的舞蹈才能而赢得一众粉丝的一流独立艺术家。在以色列您有很多机会可以观看到现代舞表演,除了位于特拉维夫Neve Tzedek社区的国家一流舞蹈房和剧院——苏珊娜德拉尔中心,您还可以到其他很多地方观看现代舞表演。

Culture in Israel

Like every immigrant country, Israel too, culture and art have been influenced by the various cultures that have immigrated to it. These have led to an abundance and variety of cultural works based on the cultures and countries from which the residents of the state arrived. These influences, which came from European, Asian, Arab and African countries, life in Israel also strongly affects subject matter discussed in culture: military and defense, Jewish-Muslim, Religious-Secular, and Oriental-Ashkenazi relations All of these lead to an abundance and depth in Israeli cultural work. The variety that is offered to you during your visit is extensive and besides local cultural activities you can also experience international ones.

Culture in Israel

Like every immigrant country, Israel too, culture and art have been influenced by the various cultures that have immigrated to it. These have led to an abundance and variety of cultural works based on the cultures and countries from which the residents of the state arrived. These influences, which came from European, Asian, Arab and African countries, life in Israel also strongly affects subject matter discussed in culture: military and defense, Jewish-Muslim, Religious-Secular, and Oriental-Ashkenazi relations All of these lead to an abundance and depth in Israeli cultural work. The variety that is offered to you during your visit is extensive and besides local cultural activities you can also experience international ones.

Museums

Israel has more than 120 different museums covering different themes. Besides leading art museums such as the Israel Museum, the Tel Aviv Museum, the Petach Tikva Museum, the Haifa Museum and the Ein Harod Museum, there are many museums that are have a unique curating focus. These are the Yad Vashem Museum of the history of antisemitism and the Holocaust, the National Science, Technology and Space Museum in Haifa and the Antiquities Museum in Caesarea. One may also find unique, nay bizarre museums, such as the Marzipan Museum in Kfar Tavor, the Glass Museum in Arad or the Tractor Museum in Ein Vered. Besides the museums, there are also many galleries in numerous towns, which show design and craft art in addition to the local art. The influence of artists in Israel’s history have also affected its geography: besides monuments and outdoor sculptures, there are three well known artist colonies in Israel: :Safed, in Ein Hod and in Jaffa. Tours of these colonies combined with art will be a memorable experience.

Theater

There are many theaters operating in Israel, public and private, small and large, international and national. In your visit, you can visit the leading theaters: Habima, the Cameri Theater and Beit Lessin. However there are many small independent theaters – these are primarily fringe theaters and the independent troupes. Often, you can see plays of leading theaters around the country too – these tour mainly school auditoriums throughout the year. These independent theaters include: the Gesher Theater, Tel Aviv, the Khan theater, Jerusalem, the Be’er Sheva Theater, the Haifa Theater, the Incubator Theater, Jerusalem. Some fringe theaters of interest are: the Tmuna Theater, the Tzavta Theater – both in Tel Aviv, the Simta Theater, Jaffa, the Martef Theater, Jerusalem, the Ma’abada Theater, Jerusalem and more.

Opera

Israel’s opera is based in the Opera House situated at the Golda Meir Center for the Performing Arts, which was founded in 1994 in Tel Aviv. The Opera House is an active international opera building that attracts leading opera artists from around the world and Israel and constitutes one of the pillars of Israeli culture. There are approximately eight productions each year that and garner favorable reviews and recognition from the international opera press. Besides the annual repertoire of the opera there are Opera in the Park events held each summer – an outdoor opera show for the public in Ganei Yehoshua Park in Tel Aviv and an Opera at Masada. –The opera performance at Masadais held at the base of the Masada mountain. Each of these events is a unique masterpiece that is truly worthwhile to experience..

Music and performances

Israel has many musicians and besides international singers who come to Israel, including Madonna, Robbie Williams, Depeche Mode, Lady Gaga and others, there is a growing group of young Israeli talents who compose, write and create music in Hebrew as well as in English. Famous examples of these composers include Asaf Avidan, Roy Dahan, Alon Geva, Old Man River and the very famous singer Aviv Geffen, who appears as part of the Blackfield duo. Additionally to experiencing Israeli musical compositions in English and Hebrew, you can find a lot of music written and composed in Arabic. You can hear many of these artists on the street, in small bars, or outdoor sites such as the Shuni Amphitheater or the Caesarea Amphitheater. The summer days in Israel are filled with many musical events, two of which that are worth knowing are the Date Festival held during Sukkoth and the Moon Nights Festival on the Golan Heights held in April.

Dance

Although modern dancing started in the 1950s in Israel, it has made a significant breakthrough in recent years. Original Israeli dancing has gained national and international recognition and praise. A lot of activity takes place in the dance fields, and besides the Bat Sheva troupe led by Ohad Naharin, there are a number of leading independent artists who include Yasmeen Godder, Sharon Eyal and Barak Marshall who enjoy a large fan base due to their dancing talent. The opportunities to see modern dancing are diverse and besides the Suzanne Dellal Center, Israel’s leading modern dance house and the theater in the Neve Tzedek neighborhood in Tel Aviv, there are many other places for modern dance performances.