做什麼 / 去哪兒
(English) The City of David
(English) The Temple mount
(English) Yad Vashen

最好的以色列
十大餐厅排名
十大酒店排名
十大购物点排名
十大酒吧排名

圣墓教堂

对基督教们而言,圣墓教堂是最重要的古迹之一。教堂掩映在维亚多乐罗莎大道沿途的一些重要停靠点中。耶稣正是沿着这条路迈向了被钉入十字架的命运。人们认为圣墓教堂是他走过的最后一站,也是他被钉十字架的地方。这里被认定为耶稣的殉难地。按照传统,耶稣之墓位于大楼的正中央。

 

大卫城

大卫城拥有三千多年的历史,由犹太王大卫创建。大卫城的建立是为了统一以色列的12个部落。我们可以参观引水入城的西罗亚隧道,并惊叹于这拥有千年历史的建筑奇迹。

 

圣殿山

圣殿山是世界上最重要的景点之一。“圣殿山”这一名字是用来称呼一组庞大的建筑群,该建筑群原是犹太人的清真寺,其上矗立着如今的阿克萨清真寺的金顶。对犹太教而言,圣殿山是最为神圣的所在,即使在伊斯兰教众心中它也是排名第三的神圣之地。圣殿山的一些建筑始建于公元1世纪,而周围环绕的墙壁本属于原有的寺庙。由于人们对圣殿山仍持有巨大的争议,它成为了世界上最敏感的地方。这里绝对是耶路撒冷之行的必去之地,尤其是在日暮之时。

 

老城区

老城区是所有耶路撒冷之行的重头戏,这里是多种信仰和宗教的集聚地。同时,这里也是众多历史大事件的见证地。漫步街头,欣赏这座城市的美丽,想像它在古时候的繁华运作,将是一次难得体验。老城区被划分为四个区域:基督教区、犹太教区,穆斯林教区和亚美尼亚教区。游览一下市区内朝气蓬勃的集市吧,那定会让你体会到这座城市的活力。

 

维亚多乐罗莎大道

据基督教众们盛传,维亚多乐罗莎大道是耶稣被钉入十字架之前的途经之地。大道一路由耶稣受罗马军队折磨之地开始,延伸到他殉难的各各他山为止。这条路线始于狮门,穿过穆斯林街区,最后抵达圣墓教堂。众多朝圣团体会重走这条14站之长的大道,而方济会修士更甚,他们每周五下午三时都会重走这条大道。

 

哭墙

哭墙对犹太教而言是最神圣的所在。哭墙是Hordus寺的西墙,是几千年来犹太人进行祷告的地方,也是他们对自己的圣殿被毁进行哀悼的地方。哭墙整体划分为两个区域,左侧为男性祷告区,右侧为女性祷告区。哭墙对到访者的衣着有着相当严格的规定,游客应衣着端庄。近年来,人们通过发掘发现了哭墙之下的隧道。如果你碰巧在重要的祈祷日,如为期十天的忏悔日、住棚节或逾越节参观哭墙,你会亲身体会到那里所充斥着的一种全心全意的圣洁和奉献精神。

 

大卫“城堡”或大卫“塔”

高于城墙的大卫塔是老城区的另一个亮点,同时它的出名也有它自己的原因。尽管它名为“大卫塔”,却不是在大卫时期建造的,甚至它与王权之间没有一丁点儿的联系。该塔建于希律王时期,是城墙防御工事的一部分。所有的城市占领者都曾使用过大卫“塔”,后来奥斯曼土耳其人在其中建造了一座清真寺和一座尖塔。大卫“塔”是博物馆的所在地,向我们娓娓倾诉着这座城市的历史。这厚重的历史积淀,古老的历史建筑背后往往隐藏着最值得一听的故事。

 

橄榄山

橄榄山是一处独特的地方,按照犹太人的信仰,那里是逝者随着弥赛亚时代的到来开始复活的地方。橄榄山地处老城区的东部,是一处犹太人墓地,其中埋葬着许多历史人物。玛利亚教堂坐落在橄榄山脚下。这里的另一处教堂是万国教堂,按照记载,那里是耶稣的母亲——玛丽被埋葬的地方。

 

以色列大屠杀纪念馆

大屠杀纪念馆是一组博物馆建筑群,用以纪念二战期间遭纳粹屠杀的犹太人民。参观纪念馆时,我们会深深地体会到其中蕴含的深沉历史悲剧,对于每一个参观者而言,都无疑是一次难忘的体验。

Jerusalem
65°
69°
Wed
68°
Thu
Jerusalem
65°
69°
Wed
68°
Thu

What to do
Where to go
The City of David
The Temple mount
Yad Vashen

Best of Israel
Top 10 Restaurants
Top 10 Hotels
Top 10 Shopping Spots
Top 10 Bars

Church of the Holy Sepulchre

One of Christianity’s most important monuments, the site lies just shy of the some of the most important stops along the Via Delarosa, the walk Christ took on his way to his crucifixion. The Church of the Holy Sepulchre is considered the last stop of his walk and the place of his crucifixion. A place is identified as the hill of Golgotha. According to tradition the tomb of Christ lies in the middle of the building.

 

The City of David

The city of David grants a vision of a 3000 year old history of a city that was founded by David the king of the Jews. The city was founded in order to unite the 12 tribes of Israeli into one nation. It is possible to visit the Siloam tunnel that led water into the city and all can enjoy the wonder of a thousand year old architectural wonder.

 

The Temple mount

One of the most important locations in the world, The Temple mount is the name for a vast complex that used to house the temple of the Jews and atop which, today stand the Golden dome of Al Aqsa mosque, this the most holy of places for Judaism and the third to Islam. Some of the buildings on the Temple Mount date to the first century A.D. while some of the walls surrounding it (the Wailing Wall) originate from the original temple. The temple mount is one of the most sensitive places in the world, due to the great dispute surrounding it. It is definitely a must see, especially during sunset.

 

The Old City

The old city is the highlight of any Jerusalem tour, this is the meeting place of many faiths and religions. It is also the site of many historic events. Nothing compares to strolling down its streets to see how the city looked and functioned in antiquity. The city is divided into four quarters: a Christian, Jewish, Muslim and Armenian quarter and a tour to the city’s vibrant markets is invigorating.

 

Via Delarosa

The Via Delarosa is the route that according to the Christian belief was traversed by Jesus Christ on his way to his crucifixion. Starting from the location where he was tortured by the Roman troops, the route comes to an end at the location of his crucifixion on the hill of Golgotha. The route starts at the Lion’s Gate, passes through the Muslim quarter, and goes up to the church of the Holy Sepulchre. Many groups of pilgrims reenact the 14 stations long route, particularly the Franciscan monks who reenact the walk every Friday at 1500.

 

The Wailing Wall

The holiest location for Judaism, the Wailing Wall is the western segment of the wall that surrounded the Hordus Temple, the place to which the Jews directed their prayers for thousands of years, and where they lament the destruction of their temple. The compound is divided into two areas, the left side is assigned for men, while the right is for women. The dress code is strict and visitors should dress modestly. In recent years excavations discovered tunnels running below the wall. If you happen to visit during one of the important prayer days such as during the ten days of repentance, Sukkot or Passover, you will witness an extraordinary experience displaying full sanctity and devotion.

 

The “Citadel” or “Tower” of David

The tall Tower of David that rises above the wall is another of the Old City’s highlights and is famous in it’s own right.. Despite its name the tower does not originate from the time of David and there is no connection between it and the kingship. The tower was built at the time of Herod and was part of the fortifications of the city’s walls. All of the city’s occupiers had used it and it was the Ottoman Turks who built a mosque and a minaret within this compound. The Tower is home to a museum that depicts the history of the city. Often complex audiovisual shows definitely worth watching are screened.

 

Mount of Olives

A unique place that according to Jewish belief will be the place where the resurrection of the dead will begin following the arrival of the messiah. Located to the east of the Old City, it is home to a large Jewish cemetery in which are buried many historic figures. The Church of Mary Magdalene is situated at the foot of the mountain. Another church to be found here is the Church of All Nations and the place where, according to tradition is where Mary, mother of Jesus was buried.

 

Yad Vashem

Yad Vashem is a complex of museums that focus on the Holocaust of the Jewish people during the Second World War. Offering a deep and profound view of the tragedy it is an amazing experience for any person.