以色列帆船活动

以色列帆船活动

以色列为地中海、红海和加利利海环绕,各种河流溪涧错综交汇,是不可多得的帆船运动胜地。若您不是专业帆船运动员,在以色列还有诸多活动可供选择,例如,极限帆船运动、浪漫帆船漂流、泛舟雅康河或约旦河。以色列不仅有众多业余帆船活动,其专业帆船运动在世界帆船运动中也留下了精彩浓重的笔墨: 多次在欧洲锦标赛夺冠、在奥林匹克运动中获奖,以色列专业帆船运动的出色表现,在全球获得广泛认可。地中海适航条件得天独厚,每年大部分时间,都适合出。每到周六,可以看到数十只白色小帆船,在碧蓝海面,随波浪起伏——以色列人对帆船运动的钟爱可见一斑。大部分帆船赛事会在地中海举行,但也会在加利利海和红海的埃拉特举行。

以色列帆船协会,约有18家竞技帆船俱乐部成员,遍布以色列漫长海岸线,从北部纳哈里亚出发,向南延伸至南部的埃拉特。除帆船俱乐部以外,以色列还有诸多小船运营商,为当地人和游客提供各种帆船服务。以色列帆船协会,创建于1996年,其宗旨是通过建立专业帆船队,组织管理帆船竞赛,不断发展以色列帆船竞技运动。以色列帆船协会是国际帆船联合会(ISAF)和欧洲帆船联合会(EUROSAF)成员,同时遵守两家国际组织的规章制度和决定。为鼓励支持本国帆船运动爱好者和ISF的工作,卡洛拉(Cachol),以色列国内独一无二的帆船杂志,致力于展现以色列帆船活动的方方面面,成为了解以色列帆船运动的多棱镜。卡洛拉为读者提供各种专业文章、赛事信息、规则变化,以及世界帆船运动新闻。

 

 

 

多年以来,以色列帆船运动在世界锦标赛、欧洲锦标赛、世界杯和奥运会运动中获得不计其数奖牌。阿米特·因巴尔(Amit Inbar)和塔勒·弗里德曼(Tal Friedman)是以色列最为有名的两位冲浪运动员。阿米特·因巴尔是帆板运动员,曾两次荣膺欧锦赛冠军,四次获得世锦赛冠军,并赢得其他诸多比赛。如今,因巴尔在米赫莫雷特海滩,以色列最美丽的海滩,建立了自己的冲浪俱乐部。塔勒·弗里德曼是以色列历史上在雅典奥运会获得金牌的唯一运动员,也是唯一两枚奥运会金牌得主,1996年,亚特兰大奥运会上,弗里德曼获得铜牌。除此之外,弗里德曼还在世锦赛和欧锦赛中夺冠。

除外海航行外,还可在以色列划船游玩。以色列大江大河不多,但如果伦敦有泰晤士河,那么在以色列则有雅康河。丹尼尔赛艇中心位于雅康河岸,是一家会员俱乐部,汇集各种专业划船运动、海上皮艇运动、冲浪橇皮划艇和奥运会皮划艇运动。丹尼尔赛艇中心推动以色列专业划船运动发展,并提供专业奥运会标准的专业船只,除此之外,还为个人训练提供训练模拟器。赛艇中心,濒临海岸,便于划艇运动员出海运动,其建筑风格,别致独特——形状是一只倒立的船,不仅对历史上擅长划船的印第安人点头致意,也表达自己对船的依赖之情。

Sailing in Israel

Sailing in Israel

As a country on the shores of the Mediterranean Sea, the Red sea, the Sea of Galilee and various streams, Israel offers many sailing opportunities. If you are not a sailing professional, you can enjoy extreme sailing, romantic sailing, rowing in the Yarkon River or kayaking on the Jordan River – there are many options to choose from. Alongside amateur sailing, there is also professional sailing in Israel that has gained international success: winning several European championships medals at the Olympics and the sport world’s recognition of the success of Israeli professional sailing. The Mediterranean Sea is very convenient for navigation and the weather allows for sailing on most days of the year. On Saturdays one may see dozens of small white sailboats sailing on a blue sea – a good indication of how much sailing is loved in Israel. Although most contests are held on the Mediterranean Sea, competitions are also held on both the Sea of Galilee and at the Red Sea in Eilat.

In Israel, there are about 18 competitive sailing clubs that are members of the Israel Sailing Association, covering Israel’s shores from Nahariya in the north to Eilat in the south. Along side these clubs there are also, small boat operators, offering a range of different sailing for both the locals and tourists alike.. The purpose of the Israel Sailing Association, founded in 1996, is to develop and advance competitive sailing in Israel through the organization, and management of contests towards building professional teams. The association is a member of the International Sailing Federation, the ISAF, and the European Sailing Federation, EUROSAF, and as such is subject to the decisions and laws of the international organizations. To support the sailing enthusiasts and the ISF there is Cachol, a unique magazine and the only one of its type in Israel, which deals with all facets of sailing. The magazine offers its readers professional articles, information on competitions, changes in rules, news from around the sailing world.

 

Over the years, Israel has won many medals, whether in world championships, European championships, cups and Olympic games. Two of the most famous Israeli surfers are Amit Inbar and Tal Friedman. Amit Inbar is a windsurfer who has twice been crowned as European champion, four times first place in the world and has had many other wins. Today he owns a surfing club at Michmoret Beach, one of Israel’s prettiest beaches. Tal Friedman is Israel’s only winner in history of a gold medal that he won at the Athens Olympics and the only winner of two Olympic medals, when in 1996 he won a bronze medal at the Atlanta Olympics. He has also won the world championship and European championship.

 

Besides open sea sailing, there is also rowing in Israel. Israel does not have many rivers or large streams, but if London has the Thames, Israelis have the Yarkon River. The Daniel Rowing Center built on the Banks of the Yarkon is a members’ club that offers academic rowing, sea kayaking, surf-ski kayaking and Olympic kayaking. It promotes academic rowing in Israel and besides professional boats outfitted to Olympic standards, it offers simulators to allow for individual training. The center’s proximity to the sea allows rowers to go out to sea easily and the building itself is rather unique– an architectural structure of an upside down boat, a nod to historical Indians who were experts as rowers and to their dependence on boats.