里约奥运会似乎有太多的成功与失落交织在一起。以色列代表团在奥运期间也经历了一些插曲。例如,以色列的游泳接力赛团队遇到了戏剧性一幕,但最终结局还算不错。白俄罗斯代表队失去了4X100自由泳接力赛的参赛资格,因此以色列团队替补了这个位置。以色列团队接到这个好消息时距离奥运会开幕仅有几天时间。若要飞往里约,首先必须得到以色列奥委会的批准。以色列奥委会在距离奥运会开幕仅有几天时放行了。这是以色列接力游泳团队首次参加奥运会。这个插曲的最大赢家是Keren Siebner,她是以色列奥运代表团的第48位成员。此次代表团是以色列历史上规模最大的奥运代表团。

 

美联社与《今日美国报》(USA Today)在奥运会开幕前不久联合发布了里约奥运奖牌得奖者的预测名单。以色列柔道运动员Sagi Muki名列其中,预计将站在领奖台上为国争光。Muki从四岁就开始接受柔道训练,并在2012年于马德里和里斯本举行的世界锦标赛上取得重大突破,分别获得铜牌。2014年,他在阿塞拜疆的巴库大奖赛和哈瓦那大奖赛上分别获得一枚金牌。 在同一年,他在哈萨克斯坦的阿斯塔纳和韩国济州分别获得银牌。鉴于他在2014年取得的优异表现,他在世界排名榜中跃居第二位。一年后,他又在德国大奖赛和萨格勒布大奖赛中分别获得铜牌。

 

然而,他在里约奥运会上的表现令人失望,并未为以色列争取到任何奖牌。不过,以色列柔道团队的另两名运动员却有出乎意料之外的表现, 在其各自的重量级别中,Yarden Gerbi和Or Sasson均获得铜牌,将以色列的奥运会奖牌数量提升至九枚。这两位奥运会奖牌获得者在抵达以色列的特拉维夫本古里安机场(Ben-Gurion International Airport)时受到了1,000名群众的热烈欢迎。这些群众带来了气球、标牌和鲜花,表达对这两位运动员的敬意和谢意。

 

大多数以色列运动员在完成了本届奥运会的比赛后,陸续回到了以色列。然而,以色列的艺术体操队也有精彩的表现。这个团队的五位成员——Yuval Filo、Ida Mayrin、Alona Koshevaskiy、Ekaterina Levina、Karina Lykhvar,是全球艺术体操界的顶级团队之一。近年来,以色列艺术体操队获得了许多奖项。这个团队于2014年在巴库举行的欧洲艺术体操锦标赛上获得铜牌,于2015年在巴库举行的欧洲艺术体操锦标赛上获得银牌。最近在以色列举行的欧洲艺术体操锦标赛上,这个团队征服了全国人民,在棒和圈项目上分别获得金牌,在带项目上获得银牌,在全能项目上获得铜牌。

 

其他消息

The Olympic Games has come to an end, and it appears that many successes and disappointments have emerged in connection with the games.

 

Israel’s Olympic Team has also experienced some unexpected events that have become background stories to the Olympic events. For example, when the Belarus team was disqualified from the 4X100 freestyle swimming competition, the Israeli team was given the opportunity to participate in its place. The Israeli team had received the good news only a few days before the Olympic Games were to begin but, before being able to fly to Rio, the team had to obtain the authorization of Israel’s Olympic Committee, which gave it the green light only a few days before the games started. It is the first time a relay swimming team has represented Israel in the Olympic Games. The big winner in this dramatic chain of events was Keren Siebner, who was the 48th participant in Israel’s Olympic delegation, the largest in the country’s history.

 

Just before the start of the games, AP in collaboration with USA Today published the names of the anticipated medalists in Rio and predicted that Israeli judoka Sagi Muki would stand on the podium as a medalist for his country. Muki, who began to train in judo at age 4, made his breakthrough in 2012 when he won two bronze medals in world tour tournaments in Madrid and Lisbon. In 2014, he won a gold medal in the Grand Slam tournaments in Baku, Azerbaijan and Havana, adding that year two silver medals to his collection at Astana, Kazakhstan, and Jeju, South Korea respectively; as a result of his achievements in 2014, he reached second place in the world ranking. A year later, he attained two bronze medals in the Grand Slam tournaments in Germany and Zagreb. However, his performance in Rio was disappointing, and he did not win any medal for Israel. Two other athletes from Israel’s Judo Team surprised the audience when they managed to bring glory to their country with two Olympic medals. In their respective weight categories, Yarden Gerbi and Or Sasson won bronze respectively and raised Israel’s overall medal count of Olympic to nine. On returning to Israel, the two Olympic medalists were greeted at Ben-Gurion International Airport by a cheering crowd of 1,000, who brought with them balloons, signs and flowers, to express their appreciation to the two athletes.

 

The five members of Israel’s rhythmic gymnastics team – Yuval Filo, Ida Mayrin, Alona Koshevaskiy, Ekaterina Levina and Karina Lykhvar – is one of the world’s top teams in the field of rhythmic gymnastics. In recent years, Israel’s rhythmic gymnastics team has won a lot of prizes. In 2014 it earned a bronze medal in the European Rhythmic Gymnastics Championships in Baku and 2015 returned to Baku, where it received a silver medal in the European Games there. In the recent European Rhythmic Gymnastics Championships held in Israel, the team’s members astounded the country when they won a gold medal in the clubs and loops category, a silver medal for their ribbons routine and a bronze medal in the all-around competition.

Other News