横亘在地中海和红海海岸的以色列,星罗棋布着很多独具特色的潜水点。在那里您可以邂逅五光十色的海洋动物、诡秘莫测的沉船残骸和引人入胜的帆船游艇,还有那些不朽的文物遗址。以色列法律强制要求所有潜水者必须购买潜水员专属人寿保险,而世界上为此制定法律的国家并不多。虽然以色列的大部分海滩都分布在地中海沿岸,但绝大多数水肺潜水俱乐部都坐落于红海沿岸的埃拉特。我们在此为您介绍一些备受推崇的潜水点,您也可以从这本书上获得更多信息:《水下世界︰以色列44大潜水点》。本指南专注于以色列潜点介绍,它不仅囊括28个地中海潜点和16个红海潜点,还涵盖了许多别具一格的水下地图、浮潜线路、潜水俱乐部、商店、网站等。

 

鸽子洞(Rosh Hanikra)是久负盛名的潜水区。以色列的水下洞穴屈指可数,鸽子洞依托其得天独厚的水下洞穴为潜水者提供无与伦比的洞穴潜水体验。虽然这里最大下潜深度仅为7米,但是,柔光笼罩下的水下洞穴、鬼斧神工的水底石窟、连接水下洞穴和地中海的海底隧道都会给您带来别具一格的潜水体验。如果想通过潜水体验来感受以色列历史,您就该去看看沙坡头Shavei Tzion村的莫沙夫(半农业社区),在那里您可以看到以色列海军舰艇基顿号(希伯来语”标枪”)。它是一艘在1999年故意沉没于此的导弹舰艇,用以纪念1997年9月在黎巴嫩船难事故里执行一项秘密任务时牺牲的12名以色列海军海豹突击队员。船的甲板上放置了12把椅子;每个椅子上都镌刻有一个英雄的名字。

 

在以色列低地,您可以游览多尔海滩——这里是以色列最为风光旖旎的景点,这里是古腓尼基端港口所在地。在这里,鳞次栉比的游泳池、星罗棋布的水下角落以及滋养着千奇百怪的海洋生物的各处洞穴使潜水变得更为激动人心。不远处就是凯撒利亚古港口潜点。古老的凯撒利亚本身固然魅力四射,但其同样古老的水下遗址也能给您带来与众不同的体验。在这里,您还可以邂逅希律王在两千多年前兴建的古港口。该潜点因其历史悠久的船锚、古色古香的文物、巍然耸立的大理石柱而更具魅力。在附近的潜水店里您可以获取水下地图,这能让您在探索的过程中更加游刃有余。在阿什凯隆地区,您可以享受深达35米的深潜,还可以游览两艘沉船——霍格拉号和海上警卫队号。后者的双向舰桥使得潜水者能轻而易举地到达掌舵室。衔接两船的过道也令人流连忘返。

 

在红海海滨,您会邂逅很多备受推崇的潜水点。其中最激动人心的就是杜巴克金字塔,这是一个位于32 米深的沙质的表层、高达12米的珊瑚礁。杜巴克金字塔的独特之处更在于它其实是个人工珊瑚礁,它已成为保持海洋生物多样性的典范︰品类繁多的珊瑚、 色彩斑斓的海绵动物和形形色色的鱼类。金字塔的独特设计让潜水员能轻易穿过。埃拉特另一个值得一提的潜点是海豚礁。在那里潜水,您可以在海豚的天然栖息地与它们来一场别开生面的邂逅。

其他消息

With its Mediterranean and Red Sea coastlines, Israel offers a range of unique places for diving where you can find fascinating maritime creatures as well as sunken ships and boats, submerged relics of antiquity and ancient underwater sites. Israel is one of the few countries in the world with a diving law that requires all divers to have a special life insurance policy designed for divers. Although most of Israel’s beaches lie along the Mediterranean Sea, the majority of scuba diving clubs are located in Eilat along the shores of the Red Sea. For your benefit, we have listed here a number of recommended dive sites, although you can obtain further information from the book, Underwater: 44 Dive Sites in Israel. This is the only guide to dive sites in Israel and it includes 28 Mediterranean and 16 Red Sea sites, as well as special underwater maps, snorkel routes, names of diving clubs, shops, websites, etc.

 

One of the most beautiful areas for diving is Rosh Hanikra. Israel does not have many underwater caves and Rosh Hanikra with its underwater caves therefore offers a unique experience for divers. In this area, you can dive to a maximum depth of only seven meters; however, the penetration of light into the underwater caves and grottos, the passageways between the caves and the link with the Mediterranean create a phenomenal diving experience. If you are looking for a diving experience connected with Israeli history, you should visit the moshav (semi-rural agricultural settlement) of Shavei Tzion where you can see INS (Israel Navy Ship) Kidon (Hebrew for “javelin”), a missile boat that was deliberately sunk in 1999 in order to serve as a memorial for the 12 Israel Navy Seals who were killed in the Flotilla Disaster in Lebanon in September 1997 while on a secret mission. On the deck of the ship 12 chairs have been installed; each bears the name of one of the fallen Seals.

 

In Israel’s lowland region you can visit the Dor Beach, one of the country’s loveliest. This is the site of an ancient Phoenician port and the diving here is truly a thrill because of the many pools and underwater nooks and caves that are the breeding grounds for a variety of maritime creatures. Not far from there is the dive site of the ancient port of Caesarea. While ancient Caesarea itself is breathtakingly lovely, its ancient underwater site offers a very different kind of experience. At this dive site you will find an ancient port that was built 2,000 years ago by King Herod. The site is magnificent in its dimensions and scope and includes ancient anchors, antique relics and marble pillars. In the nearby diving shop you can obtain underwater maps that will make it easier for you to probe this site.In the Ashkelon area, you can enjoy deep dives, plunging to a depth of up to 35 meters and visiting two sunken ships – Hogla and Sea Guard. The latter’s bridge is open on both sides and thus allows an easy passage for divers into the helm. The passage between these two sunken vessels is also very impressive.

 

On the shores of the Red Sea, you will find an almost endless list of recommended diving spots. One of the most exciting is Dubak’s Pyramid, a coral reef that is located at a depth of 32 meters on a sandy surface and which soars to a height of 12 meters. What is unique about Dubak’s Pyramid is the fact that it is an artificial coral reef that has become a success story thanks to the various forms of maritime life that have developed around it: corals, many colorful sponges, and fish of all shapes and in a rainbow of colors. The pyramid’s unique design allows easy passage for divers. An additional dive site in the Eilat area that should be mentioned here is the Dolphin Reef where you can dive and meet dolphins in their natural habitat.

Other News