以色列剧院

以色列戏剧始于十九世纪后期。早期的以色列先驱来到以色列之后,期望通过建立国家创造出一种新的地方文化。早期的以色列剧院大多使用希伯来语进行演出,因为人们认为希伯来语象征着新移民对以色列建设付出的努力。同时早期上演的戏剧大多受到社会主义先驱的犹太复国主义思想的影响。直到1928年,成立于1917年的哈比玛剧院落户以色列之后,古典戏剧才开始发展起来。

以色列剧院

以色列戏剧始于十九世纪后期。早期的以色列先驱来到以色列之后,期望通过建立国家创造出一种新的地方文化。早期的以色列剧院大多使用希伯来语进行演出,因为人们认为希伯来语象征着新移民对以色列建设付出的努力。同时早期上演的戏剧大多受到社会主义先驱的犹太复国主义思想的影响。直到1928年,成立于1917年的哈比玛剧院落户以色列之后,古典戏剧才开始发展起来。

哈比玛剧院自1917年成立以来到现在一直对外营业,到了上个世纪五十年被冠以了以色列国家剧院的称号。特拉维夫自1945年到现在一直是哈比玛剧院的总部。最初,哈比玛剧院也是按照原先的剧院运作模式经营运作:集体中人们共享利润,共商剧目,共同决策。哈比玛剧院落户以色列之后,开始与以希伯来语演出剧目的小剧院竞争。虽然哈比玛最初主要演出经典剧目,到了上个世纪30年代也开始演出希伯来语的剧目了。 1945年,哈比玛剧院的大竞争对手卡梅里剧院成立。卡梅里剧院以演出用希伯来语表演的更多现代剧目为宗旨,有别于以经典戏剧和浓重的俄罗斯口音著称的哈比玛剧院。

经过多年的发展,一流剧院之间的区别特征变得越来越不明显,到了上世纪80年代,小剧场如雨后春笋般出现在偏远的地区和中小城市。中央剧院致力于创作和制作戏剧,而更多的地方剧院则关注于使剧院向更多的人开放,它们有效地吸收了大城市中正在上演的剧目为以色列边缘地区的居民演出。近年来,年轻的以色列艺术家们尝试着打破国家剧院的限制,进行一些用当代的情爱和大胆形式阐释原有剧目的演出。其中比较有意思的一个剧院坐落在以色列南部的小城迪莫纳。在那里,人们对戏剧演出并不认可,演员需要极大的勇气和决心,同时公众也需要有足够的开放性和理解力。

除了一流的剧院,实验剧院等小剧院也在以色列发展起来。伴随着实验剧院的发展,以色列阿拉伯剧院也陆续发展起来。目前在以色列营业的两个阿拉伯剧院是阿拉伯希伯来语剧院和 al-Midan 剧院。阿拉伯希伯来语剧院于1998年在雅法成立,由两个以阿拉伯语和希伯来语共同演出的剧团组成。另一个值得一提的剧院位于雅法港口的请触摸艺术中心,它因其与众不同的演员而独树一帜。该剧院建于2002年,剧院中的大部分演员都是盲聋人。剧院希望通过盲聋人的表演影响人们的世界观,改变他们对于盲聋人的刻板印象。

Theater in Israel

The Israeli theater started back in the late nineteenth century when the early pioneers who came to Israel to build the country worked to establish a new local culture. The first theatrical performances considered the use of Hebrew of supreme value and a necessity for symbolizing the new settlement efforts of the country. The plays shown in the early days of Israel’s theater had historical Jewish connections and links with the socialistic pioneering Zionist concept. It was only in 1928, when Habima Theater, which was founded in 1917 in Russia, came to Israel to promoted classical plays.

Theater in Israel

The Israeli theater started back in the late nineteenth century when the early pioneers who came to Israel to build the country worked to establish a new local culture. The first theatrical performances considered the use of Hebrew of supreme value and a necessity for symbolizing the new settlement efforts of the country. The plays shown in the early days of Israel’s theater had historical Jewish connections and links with the socialistic pioneering Zionist concept. It was only in 1928, when Habima Theater, which was founded in 1917 in Russia, came to Israel to promoted classical plays.

Habima Theater has been operating continuously since 1917 and in the 1950s was crowned Israel’s national theater. The theater lies in Tel Aviv in the location that became its headquartersin 1945 andwhere it remains to this day. Initially, Habima Theater worked in a similar manner to that of the pioneers in Israel: a collective in which each actor shared profits, repertoire and management decisions. Upon arriving in Israel, Habima competed with smaller theaters working in Hebrew, and despite Habima showing primarily classical plays, in the 1930s it started to perform original Hebrew plays too. In 1945, the Cameri Theater, Habima’s great competitor was founded, with the aim of showing more modern plays in spoken Hebrew that signified a variation from the classic plays and heavy Russian accent that characterized shows at Habima.

Over the years, the differences between leading theaters became blurred, and in the 1980s, smaller theaters started to flourish in more distant areas and outside of major cities. While the central theaters worked on creating and producing plays, the more provincial theaters concentrated on making the theater more accessible to the public, effectively “acquiring” the shows that were being performed to perform them for residents of the peripheral zones of Israel. In recent years, we have been witnessing an attempt of young artists to break the borders of the national theaters and offer an alternative in the form of contemporary, risqué and daring plays, with more current interpretation of established plays. One of the more interesting theaters is in the town Dimona, in Israel’s south. Theatrical activity there is not something to be taken for granted and requires great courage and determination on the part of the performers , as well as having public openness and understanding.

Besides the leading theaters, smaller trends, such as fringe theaters, which are smaller have developed. Alongside the fringe field, one may also find Israeli Arab theaters. Two of these are currently operating in Israel: the Arab-Hebrew Theater and the al-Midan Theater. The Arab-Hebrew Theater has been operating in Jaffa since 1998, and is the home of two theatrical troupes that have been performing together in Hebrew and Arabic. Another theater that is noteworthy is in the Please Touch Center of Jaffa Port. The uniqueness of this theater lies in its actors. The theater was built in 2002 and serves as a home for actors, most of whom are blind-deaf. The theater’s plays afford viewers an artistic and social experience that changes their worldviews and bridges the stereotypes of deaf and blind communities.