歌剧

所有的好故事都始于某位梦想家的一个梦,以色列的歌剧亦是如此。以色列歌剧之路的开创者是俄罗斯的音乐家 Mordechai Mordecha。1923年,他决定在以色列开办歌剧音乐会。虽然他首先考虑到的是耶路撒冷,但最终却选择了特拉维夫。那时特拉维夫满眼尽是沙石,根本不不存在歌剧院,所以他的第一场歌剧音乐会在遍布全城的电影院内举行。1923年7月26日,以色列开演了第一部歌剧,那便是著名的《茶花女》。

歌剧

所有的好故事都始于某位梦想家的一个梦,以色列的歌剧亦是如此。以色列歌剧之路的开创者是俄罗斯的音乐家 Mordechai Mordecha。1923年,他决定在以色列开办歌剧音乐会。虽然他首先考虑到的是耶路撒冷,但最终却选择了特拉维夫。那时特拉维夫满眼尽是沙石,根本不不存在歌剧院,所以他的第一场歌剧音乐会在遍布全城的电影院内举行。1923年7月26日,以色列开演了第一部歌剧,那便是著名的《茶花女》。

以色列的歌剧发展经历了起起伏伏,但却一直延续至今。1940年,莫迪凯歌剧院关闭之后,以色列的民间歌剧院开始流行起来,该歌剧院主要由10名女舞者,36名乐手,10名独唱歌手,8名伴唱歌手和3名售票员合作组成。该歌剧院发展的顶峰是《警卫员丹》 的演出。之后该歌剧院一度关闭,到1947年又以希伯来语重新开演一直持续到六十年代。从六十年代开始,以色列歌剧的整个发展趋势发生了变化,演员们开始用歌剧曲目的原语进行表演。这种与国际接轨的表演风格吸引了一些国际知名歌手,例如José Plácido Domingo Embil 就在特拉维夫登台表演了三年。

1994年,以色列表演艺术中心成立,这之后以色列人对歌剧的认识和理解持续升温。以色列表演艺术中心吸引了来自世界各地的知名歌剧艺术家,成为以色列文化的主要支柱之一。该艺术中心每年计划8场演出,意在以领先的歌剧机构向人们展示世界各地的歌剧作品。以色列歌剧院已经得到了世界各地的歌剧媒体们的肯定和赞赏。除了参与国际合作,以色列歌剧机构还将培养下一代的以色列歌剧作为己任,旨在培养新演员和出产原创作品。近年来,以色列歌剧也呈现出了古典音乐及其他舞蹈传统。

近年来,以色列开展了更多的歌剧项目,如“马察达歌剧”和“公园歌剧”。“公园歌剧”项目在特拉维夫展开,旨在使歌剧获得更广泛的受众。每年七月,歌剧表演者都会在哈雅肯公园为上千万名观众免费表演歌剧。例如2010年,为80000名观众表演了著名的《卡门》全剧; 2011年为100,000观众表演了莫扎特的《魔笛》。而马察达的歌剧表演在夏日的马察达沙漠斜坡举行,其中演出的剧目都是世界各地最杰出的作品。2010年是《拿布果》,2011年是《阿伊达》,2012年是《卡门》,2014年是《茶花女》,而2015年会有两部经典作品,一部是《托斯卡》,另一部是《布兰诗歌》。这些表演都已成为“一年一度的盛事”,因此,如果你想观看演出,就要提前买好票。

Opera

Much like any good story, the story of Israeli opera starts with a dream, and a dreamer. It was a Russian Jewish musician named Mordechai Mordecha that decided to establish the Israeli Opera in 1923. Although he first considered Jerusalem, he ended up starting in Tel-Aviv. The city however was all sand back in those days, and no opera houses existed, so the first opera concerts were held in cinema buildings all over the city. The very first opera took place on July 26th 1923, and was none other than La Traviata.

Opera

Much like any good story, the story of Israeli opera starts with a dream, and a dreamer. It was a Russian Jewish musician named Mordechai Mordecha that decided to establish the Israeli Opera in 1923. Although he first considered Jerusalem, he ended up starting in Tel-Aviv. The city however was all sand back in those days, and no opera houses existed, so the first opera concerts were held in cinema buildings all over the city. The very first opera took place on July 26th 1923, and was none other than La Traviata.

The Israeli opera went through various cycles of popularity and disinterest however it remained always present in some degree. After the closing of Mordechai’s opera in 1940, the folk Israeli opera began to gain popularity, which was primarily a cooperative group of 10 female dancers, 36 band players, 10 solo singers, 8 backup singers and 3 conductors. The peak of the opera success was a production of “Dan the guard”. After this opera closed, it reopened again in 1947 and was done in the Hebrew language until the19 60s. From the 1960s onwards the entire trend of Israeli opera changed and often was performed in the original language of the opera play. This new acceptance to international opera attracted famous foreign singers such as José Plácido Domingo Embil that performed in Tel-Aviv for three years.

Israeli opera awareness and appreciation continued to grow with the building of the the performing Arts Center –established in 1994. The Center attracts leading opera artists from all over the world, and remains one of the main pillars of Israeli culture. The Arts Center usually plans eight performances every year, showcasing foreign productions with leading opera establishments from all over the world. The Israeli opera has received a significant amount of recognition and appreciation from the worldwide opera press. In addition to international cooperation, the opera establishment is deeply involved with training the next generation of Israeli opera, to create new Israeli performers and original works. In recent years the Israeli opera has also presented classical music and other dance traditions.

In recent years such as more opera showcases have been perform “Opera in Masada” and “Opera in the Park” projects. The park opera project takes place in Tel-Aviv and is designed to bring opera to a wider audience. Every year in July there are opera performances free of charge in Park Hayarkon, for thousands of viewers. In 2010 the famous “Carmen” opera was performed for a crowd of 80,000. In 2011 Mozart’s “The Magic Flute” was performed for a crowd of 100,000. Opera in Masada takes place in summer on the slope of Masada in the desert. This huge production includes the best opera solo performances from all over the world. In 2010 it was Nabucco, 2011 Aida, 2012 Carmen, 2014 showed La Travita, and in 2015 there will be two massive productions, one of Toska, the other of Carmina Burana. These performances have become “events of the year “therefore if you wish to attend you’d be wise to reserve your ticket well in advance.