河谷

河谷

以色列地形多样,其中便包括各色的河谷。这些河谷从以色列的极北一路延伸到南部,地理、植被和野生动植物各不相同。 以色列境内分布着三十多个河谷,其中大部分是历史时期以色列居民的安身立命之所。其中包括:贝尔谢巴,南部的奥华特和狄姆纳,位于中心地带的 Uno 和 耶路撒冷的僧侣峡谷,每一个都各具特色。这里我们根据河谷的壮观景致和历史名人情况选了几个位于以色列南部的河谷进行介绍。

 

以色列最大的河谷是Yarden河谷,它从以色列北部一直延伸到死海北部进入以色列中心地带。Yarden河谷是叙利亚——非洲大裂谷的一部分,一直延伸到非洲境内,在河谷间流淌的约旦河成为以色列与其东部国家——约旦的国家边界线。约旦河谷自古以来一直是人类的聚居地,而考古发现表明这里的人类聚居地可以追溯到几百万年前。约旦河中有一处名为“Kasr el yahud”的地方被犹太人和基督教众同时奉为神圣之地,因为就他们的信仰而言,以色列的先人们正是从此处趟河到达了古以色列。还有人认为这里是耶稣接受Jochanan的洗礼的地点。这个地方的神圣性吸引着众多朝圣者到此处进行圣水的沐浴。

EmekIzrael(以色列河谷)是以色列最大的富饶河谷,位于以色列的北部,Galil 山和Shomron山之间。圣经中自塔木德密西拿时期开始曾多次提到这个河谷。河谷内的聚居群落和集体农场为游客们奉献了一次完全不同于特拉维夫之旅的真实的以色列体验。河谷四周遍布葡萄园、遗址、景点以及农场,为我们展现了以色列的农业之美。在这里,你可以漫步乡间欣赏到极致的美景和开阔的空地。马上联系我们的河谷游旅行社吧,我们将带您领略120个魅力景点。

贝尔谢巴河谷位于Emek-Izrael的东侧。Emek-Izrael因遍地绿茵闻名海内外,而贝尔谢巴河谷却为我们展现了沙漠气候下的神奇之美。由于这片沙漠般的环境中孕育着许多温泉,这里由此与Ein-Muda,Ein-Shokek和Kubuzim Creek一样得名“泉谷”。在这个河谷中分布有餐厅和小溪,你可以进行各种各样的活动,如短途旅行、考古、极限运动等等。这里最美的一处在 Beit-Sheanty大都会。那里陈列着以色列罗马文化的遗迹,你可以漫步古老的街头,参观古老的浴室,在市中心欣赏壮丽的罗马剧院。到了晚上,你可以在这座古城里欣赏到一种特殊的灯光秀——这种体验你绝对值得拥有!

Valleys

Valleys

Israel is a country that is topographically diverse in so many ways, including having an over abundance of valleys. These valleys spread from the very northern parts of Israel down to the south, and can be very different in its geographic, plant and wildlife attributes from one another. Israel has over 30 valleys and most of these were used for settling purposes throughout history. To name a few: Beer-Sheva, Ovda and Timna in the south, Uno in the country’s center and the monk’s valley in Jerusalem area, each one having its own unique characteristics. We have chosen to focus on some valleys to the north of Israel because of their stunning and historical character.

 

The largest valley in Israel is the Yarden valley that spreads from north Israel all the way to the northern part of the Dead Sea into the very the heart of Israel. The valley is a part of the Syria-African rift that continues all the way to Africa, and in which flows the Jordan River marking the eastern border of Israel with Jordan. The Jordan valley has always been inhabited throughout history and archeological findings show ancient settlements dating back millions of years ago. In the Jordan River there is a site named “Kasr el yahud” which is sacred for both the Jewish and Christian people and is where, according to belief the Israelites crossed on their way to ancient Israel. It is also believed to be the place of baptism of Jesus by Jochanan. The significance of this site brings many pilgrims to bath in its sacred waters.

EmekIzrael (IzraelIsrael Valley) is the largest fertile valley in Israel, located in the north, between the mountains of the Galil and the Shomron. This valley is mentioned in the bible many times, from the period of the Mishna, Hatlmud. The valley is characterized by settlements and kibbutzim that offer a rural authentic experience of Israel that is completely different from the urban experience of Tel Aviv. All around the valley are vineyards, legacy centers, tourist’s locations, and farm houses that show the agricultural side of Israel. Here is where you will find incredible views, wide-open spaces and walking trips. Do not hesitate to contact the valley tourist’s society which includes about 120 tourist sites.

The Beit-Shean valley is located on the eastern side of Emek-Izrael. While Emek-Izrael is known for its green vegetation, Beit-Shean valley offers more of a desert climate. In this desert-like environment you will find many springs, which earned the valley its nickname “Spring Valley”, same as Ein-Muda, Ein-Shokek, and the Kubuzim Creek. You can also enjoy a wide variety of activities in the valley, such as restaurants, trips, creeks, archeology, extreme sports and more. One of the most beautiful sites is in the actual city of Beit-Sheanty. This offers remnants of the Roman culture in Israel where you can walk along ancient streets, see the bath houses, and experience the massive roman theater in the center of the city. At night you can experience a special light show in the ancient city- an experience worth having.