天堂般的

巴西

岛屿

被困在巴西的令人惊叹的白色沙滩和岛屿…


开始旅程

朱迪亚沙漠

尽管以色列国土面积很小,但却使游客有机会体验到沙漠、森林、海洋、湖泊与山峦等各种地貌。以色列境内面积最大的沙漠是地处南部的内盖夫沙漠。内盖夫区域以沙漠地貌为主,它其实是朱迪亚沙漠的一部分。朱迪亚沙漠位于朱迪亚山和耶路撒冷山脉的东部,死海与约旦峡谷以西。这片沙漠极其干燥贫瘠,海拔落差很大,从高于海平面1000米到低于海平面421米。尽管该地区雨量稀少、温度燥热、气候干旱,但朱迪亚沙漠却以其独特的优美风貌闻名于世,洞穴峡谷,悬崖峭壁与崇山峻岭尽收眼底。

 

尽管朱迪亚沙漠地区雨量稀少,但有溪流从朱迪亚山和耶路撒冷山脉中流出。这些溪流在神秘的裂缝与壮丽的峡谷中流淌,其中一些溪流汇入了死海峡谷的泉水之中。这些泉水也为当地带来了种类丰富的动植物,除了野生山羊和岩狸等不同的动物种群,在过去曾有数量众多的猎豹在此栖息,但科学家们认为近年来猎豹已经在这片土地上灭绝。除了这些野生动物,也有考古证据表明人类曾在圣经时代在此居住。圣经中曾提到过朱迪亚沙漠之名,据说当时大卫王从扫罗王那里逃脱后就居住在这片沙漠之中。在漫漫的历史长河中,这个沙漠成为犹太与基督教派的精神家园,在以色列建国、犹太复国主义实现之后,像Ein Gedi、Arad 和Ein Bokek等集体农庄和村镇都在这里建立起来。

沙漠中流淌着很多溪流与小河,包括Wadi Qelt、Kidron、Dragot和Arugot,它们吸引了来自世界各地的游客。除了风景如画的沙漠远足之旅,您也能够在这里体验到丰富多彩的旅行乐趣,在这里最宏大、最著名的景点莫过于马察达要塞。马察达是一座建立于希律王时代的古老要塞,在对罗马发动的叛乱中这里成为犹太人的据点并曾被罗马人团团包围。在围困结束后,罗马人在岩石上发现了全部960位犹太人的遗体,为了在关键时刻免于成为罗马军队的俘虏并坚守自己的信仰,他们选择了杀身取义。这处景点对外开放,并且每年会定期举办现场演出。马察达毗邻死海,这使游客能够在日出之时获得独特的神秘体验。

其他游览景点包括位于恩戈地的从圣经时代留传下来的古老犹太会堂,考古学专家认为该会堂已经有400年历史。会堂的特征之一是其令人惊叹的拼花地板,这是以色列最古老的拼花地板,其上刻有希伯来语的铭文。另一处景点则是马尔萨巴修道院,这处希腊正教修道院在约1500年前就已投入使用,它建造在Wadi Kidron上方的悬崖之上。希律堡是一处古迹,包括宫殿、围墙与了望台,它们的建造年代可以追溯到公元前22年。另一处景点是Nabi Musa,根据穆斯林传说这里是摩西的埋葬之地。如果您决定在朱迪亚沙漠来一次远足,那么您一定要带好充足的装备以应付沙漠的极端条件,同时别忘记提前向其他人说明你的出行计划——毕竟小心驶得万年船。

Israeli

Island

Paradises

Be stranded on one of Israel’s stunning islands…


Start Journey

The Judean Desert

The Land of Israel despite its size offers visitors the opportunity to experience the desert, alongside forests, seas and lakes and mountains. The largest desert region in Israel in relative area size is the Negev Desert, located in the country’s south. The Negev is mostly desert, is actually part of the Judea Desert. The Judea Desert is the eastern part of the Judean and Jerusalem Mountains and lies to the west of the Dead Sea and the Jordan Valley. It is very dry and arid, and ranges in height from 1000 meters above to 421 meters below sea level. Although there is very little rainfall, has high temperatures and a dry climate, the Judean Desert is renowned for its unique beauty that includes caves, cliffs, gulches, slopes and mountains.

 

Despite little rain in the Judean Desert region, there are streams that drain from the Judea and Jerusalem mountains. These streams have formed pretty crevices and canyons, and some reach springs in the Dead Sea Valley. These springs in turn support a rich variety of flora and fauna. Alongside various animal genera such as ibexes and rock hyraxes, in the past a number of leopards were known to live here, but the scientific community now considers the leopards to have become extinct in recent years. Alongside fauna, there is archeological proof of human settlements dating back to biblical times. The Judean Desert was mentioned by name in the Bible in the story of David, who fled from King Saul to live in the desert. Throughout history, the desert has served as a home for Jewish and Christian sects, and after the founding of the State of Israel and fulfillment of the Zionist vision, kibbutzim and settlements such as Ein Gedi, Arad and Ein Bokek were established here.

The desert has many streams and wadis, including Wadi Qelt, Kidron, Dragot and Arugot, which attract tourists from all over the world. Along picturesque desert hiking trails, there are a number of other points of interest for the tourist explorer to experience; the largest and most popular being Masada. Masada is an ancient fortress from the time of King Herod, which became the home of Jews who rebelled against the Romans, who in turn besieged Masada. When the siege ended, the Romans found that all 960 Jews who lived on the rock had committed suicide in order not to fall in the clutches of the Roman army and convert their religion. The site is open to visitors and in certain periods in the year offers live performances at its top. The location of Masada near the Dead Sea offers a unique mystic experience for visitors, especially at sunrise.

Other points of interest is the ancient synagogue in Ein Gedi from biblical times, which experts believe has existed for 400 years. An unique characteristic of the synagogue is its impressive mosaic floor, one of the oldest in Israel, with Hebrew inscriptions on it,. Another is the Mar Saba Monastery, a Greek Orthodox monastery that has been used for about 1,500 years, was built on a cliff over Wadi Kidron. Herodium is an archeological site that includes a palace, fortress walls and watch towers dating back from 22 BCE. Another site is Nabi Musa, which according to Muslim tradition is the burial site of Moses. If you decide to take an excursion to the Judean Desert, make sure to bring appropriate gear for desert conditions and announce your trip in advance – caution prevents unnecessary dangers.