与以色列的其他大城市相比,用“自由”一词来形容最南端的埃拉特市也许最为贴切。埃拉特坐落于沙丘之间,面朝蔚蓝大海,四季“春暖花开”,气候温暖怡人,旅游服务周到,是理想的休闲度假圣地。国际旅游业乃至国际体育赛事都对它青睐有加——这里绝对是您摆脱俗务放松身心的不二选择。埃拉特开发了兼具海洋和沙滩特色的各类娱乐项目和景点——美轮美奂的潜水运动、惊险刺激的吉普车游览……

 

您既可以远足漫步,也可以在星空下安眠。这里也少不了激动人心的夜生活。一年到头,活动和节日日程总是满满的,让人目不暇接,时刻弥散出自由与欢乐的气息,这其中,最著名的莫过于红海爵士音乐节。

 

自1987年起,红海爵士音乐节就已成为埃拉特夏日盛况中的一道靓丽风景。这是一个跨越国界、举世共欢的节日,是这个城市日历中最为浓墨重彩的一笔,“她”让以色列乃至全球无数的游客魂牵梦绕。该音乐节的发起和管理人杜比·蓝兹,是以色列的一位音乐名宿、一位享誉世界的流行音乐专家。自音乐节设立以来,他成功地从以色列各地及全球招募来才华横溢的音乐家和团队,打造出既浑然一体又让人耳目一新的组合,使各种流派和风格融为一体、浑然天成。在红海爵士音乐节上,“纯粹”爵士风、流行音乐和摇滚乐争相吐艳,大咖新人共聚一堂,堪称是一场不折不扣的音乐盛宴。

 

由于音乐节的巨大成功,自2011年以来,其发起者又推出了每年一度的冬季音乐节。今年的冬季爵士音乐节将于2月11日至13日举行。红海夏季爵士音乐节为期4天,而冬季音乐节为期3天。音乐节期间,每天晚上,来自以色列和海外的艺术家、团队风云汇聚,竞相登场表演。爵士音乐节活动在埃拉特各地区酒店进行。

 

音乐节的节目丰富多彩,种类繁多,包括表演、大师课程和即兴演奏,都面向大众开放,各类艺术家都参与其中,各显身手。大师课程在爱尔兰酒吧Mike’s Place举办,开始是60分钟的讲座,一般着重介绍爵士乐,紧随其后的是爵士乐队演出。音乐节中的特色环节是在皇家海滩酒店举办的亲密接触演唱会系列。本系列节目独具一格,别开生面,它营造的亲密氛围,让观众兴奋不已。今年的亲密接触演唱会系列包括民俗音乐、蓝调和独立音乐,届时世界各地的音乐家将会荟萃一堂。很多以色列艺术家将会在今年的冬季爵士音乐节隆重登台,包括联合演出的简波尔多乐队和杰瓦·阿龙及丹妮拉·斯佩克特,另外还有歌手、吉他手迪达等等。

 

红海爵士音乐节吸引了来自以色列和国外的众多音乐家,这是一场美丽的邂逅,也是一场迷人的音乐盛宴。音乐节中的其他以色列表演者包括什洛莫·格罗尼希、打击乐手伊农·穆阿利姆、钢琴家盖伊·米纳斯、格莱美获奖钢琴家鲁斯兰·西若塔,还有和以色列乐队同台献艺的手风琴大师夏尔林。游客们还能荣幸地观看世界大师级艺术家的出色演出,聆听他们引人入胜的美妙乐声,比如著名的古巴钢琴家阿尔弗雷多·罗德里格斯、纽约萨克斯管演奏家贾可·施瓦兹-巴特、钢琴家兼哈蒙德风琴演奏者拉里·戈尔丁和世界上最被推崇的SLIX纯人声六重唱乐团等。

其他消息

Israel’s southernmost city, Eilat, is synonymous, more than any other metropolitan center in Israel, with the word “freedom.” Eilat’s location among sand dunes facing a blue sea, its year-round warm and comfortable climate and the many things it has to offer tourists have turned it into a resort town that is ideal for recreation and which is a magnet for international tourism and sports events – definitely, a place to escape to for a great vacation. Eilat offers a wide variety of maritime and desert-based attractions – lovely diving sites, jeep tours, sites for sleeping under the stars and walking tours, as well as an exciting night life. Its constant feeling of freedom is expressed in the many events and festivals Eilat hosts throughout the year, the most famous of which is the Red Sea Jazz Festival.

 

The Red Sea Jazz Festival has become a feature of Eilat’s summer scene ever since 1987. An international success that is recognized globally, the festival has turned into a central event on the city’s calendar that attracts many tourists from Israel and overseas. The festival was founded and is currently managed by Dubi Lenz, a veteran Israeli radio celebrity who is a world-renowned expert on World Music and who has, ever since the festival’s founding, been able to recruit gifted musicians and ensembles from Israel and abroad and to create intimate, unique combinations that blend various influences and styles. The Red Sea Jazz Festival’s artistic program includes “pure” jazz as well as World Music and rock, and brings together veteran, celebrated performers alongside artists who have just started their careers.

 

The festival’s success led its initiators to launch a winter version that has become a regular annual event ever since 2011. This year’s winter jazz festival will be held from February 11 to 13. The Red Sea Jazz Festival’s winter session lasts three days while the summer edition is of four days’ duration. Each evening offers a number of jazz performances by leading groups and artists from Israel and overseas. The events are held in various parts of Eilat, but mainly in its hotels.

 

The festival’s artistic program is rich and broadly based and includes performances, Master classes and jam sessions that are open to the general public and in which the festival’s artists participate. The Master classes are given at Mike’s Place, an Irish bar, and offer 60-minute lectures that focus on jazz and music in general and which are followed by a performance by a jazz ensemble. One of the festival’s unique programs is its Intimate Performance Series, held at the Royal Beach hotel. This series features performances with a slightly different ambiance that is both intimate and exciting. This year’s series will include folk music, blues and indie and will be an encounter between artists from different worlds of music. Israeli artists featured in this year’s winter jazz festival include the Jane Bordeaux band, Geva Alon and Daniela Spector in a joint performance, and singer-guitarist Dida.

 

The Red Sea Jazz Festival, which attracts musicians from Israel and abroad, is a meeting-place for fascinating musical encounters. Other Israeli performers at the festival include Shlomo Gronich; percussionist Yinon Muallem, who will be appearing with pianist Guy Mintus; Grammy Award-winning pianist Ruslan Sirota; and accordionist Uri Sharlin. Alongside jazz performances by Israeli artists, visitors to the festival will also be able to enjoy seeing and listening to such international artists as celebrated Cuban pianist Alfredo Rodriguez, New York City saxophonist Jacques Schwarz-Bart, pianist and Hammond organist Larry Goldings and SLIX, an a-capella sextet that is one of the world’s most respected vocal ensembles.

Other News