以色列的音乐类型极其丰富多彩,作为各民族文化交融的大熔炉,以色列拥有来自世界各地的、各类型的音乐:从古典到爵士、从以色列摇滚乐到电子乐,从也门乐到哈西德派音乐。在众多在音乐厅、竞技场、特殊空间、街道等举办的表演中,各种不同的音乐类型和他们的观众构成了丰富无比的音乐形态。除了当地音乐家以外,还有很多国际知名音乐家在以色列表演,近年来,以色列有幸举办了多位国际巨星的音乐会,包括Robbie Williams、Leonard Cohen 、Lady Gaga、 the Pet Shop Boys 和Depeche Mode,他们都将以色列作为世界巡演的一站。

以色列气候宜人,因此城市各大历史建筑物旁边都可以修建很多室外演出的露天场所。两个著名的地点就是位于Binyamina的Amphi Shuni和位于Caesarea的Caesarea 露天剧场。Shuni的音乐类型十分多样,由于露天演奏场所的特殊结构——石头、木头和凸型拱门构成的古罗马堡垒,参观者可以拥有最浪漫、最私密和最独特的体验,尤其是在夏日的夜晚。以色列最著名、最独特的剧院之一,也是希律王时代建造的最古老的建筑该撒利亚圆形剧场在多年之后仍然保存完好。Caesarea 露天剧场毗邻大海,这里曾经举办过国际国内多位歌手的演唱会。3700位观众与它卓绝的声望使Caesarea 露天剧场对于任何一个来此表演的歌唱家来说都是一个重要的里程碑。

除了室外演出场地之外,还有很多室内现场剧院。很多剧院被认为是特定的音乐类型的表演场所,比如位于特拉维夫市的Ozen酒吧,这里以其独立的以色列摇滚乐而闻名于世,或者是与地中海音乐相关的特拉维夫咖啡厅。除了这些还有最大的表演场地之一Reading 3,在这里举办过数不胜数的音乐演出。如果您想寻找一个独特的场所,就去the Container吧,位于Old Jaffa港口的剧院餐厅。如果您身处耶路撒冷,那您必须去参观一下Yellow Submarine音乐中心,在那里您可以欣赏种类繁多的音乐表演。在历史悠久的耶路撒冷举办过很多室外演出,您可以将以下场所列入参观演出日程表,如大卫塔和位于Abu Gosh的教堂,那里经常举办演出和节庆活动。

在出行之前,我们建议您查询以色列即将举办的音乐活动。在宗教节日和每年特定的时间里,在古老的建筑中会举办独特的音乐活动。定期举办的马察达亡灵序曲演出就是以色列最著名的演出之一。除了这些演出之外,也有夜间沙漠演出,如Tamar音乐节和独立的音乐节 Indnegev等等。除此之外,在特定的季节里,也会有街头音乐表演,如五月特拉维夫市的Ben Gurion Boulevard会每两月举办一次爵士音乐节。在以色列的很多主要城市都会有这种节日演出,您可以提前查阅最新的演出安排。坐在林荫的街头,与夏日畅饮的年轻人一起听着鼓舞人心的现场演奏绝对是一种难以形容的体验。

Music genres in Israel take diversity to the extreme. As a melting pot of countless cultures, Israel is the home of music from around the world, of every type: from classical music to jazz, Israeli rock and electronica, from Yemenite music to Hassidic music. The various musical genres and their audiences have formed a musical abundance that manifests itself in the many performances held in auditoriums, amphitheaters, unique spaces, the street and more. Alongside local musicians, dozens of international renown musicians perform in Israel, and in recent years, Israel has had the honor of hosting major international stars such as Madonna, Robbie Williams, Leonard Cohen and Lady Gaga, the Pet Shop Boys and Depeche Mode, who include Israel as part of their world tours.

Because Israel has great weather, this has resulted in the building of many amphitheaters that support outdoor appearances in historical locations throughout the country. Two famous sites are the Amphi Shuni in Binyamina and the Caesarea Amphitheater in Caesarea. The musical style at Shuni is very diverse, and owing to the amphitheater’s unique structure – an ancient Roman fortress made of stone and wood with convex arches, a visitor can enjoy a romantic, intimate and unique experience, particularly on summer nights. The Caesarea Amphitheater, one of the most famous and picturesque theaters in Israel, and one of the most ancient was built in Herod’s times and has survived these many years. The Caesarea Amphitheater is on the seashore and has hosted international and national singers’ performances. Owing to its size of 3,700 seats and its pedigree, the Caesarea Amphitheater is a significant milestone for any singer appearing there.

Besides outdoor spaces and sites for performances, there are also many theaters for indoor live performances. There are places that are identified with a certain musical genre, such as the Ozen Bar in Tel Aviv, which is known for its indie and Israeli rock music or Café Tel Aviv, which is associated with Mediterranean music. Alongside these one may also find Reading 3, one of the largest spaces, which hosts numerous musical performances of all genres. And if you are looking for a unique setting go to the Container, a theater and restaurant in Old Jaffa Port. If you are in Jerusalem, you should visit the Yellow Submarine – a music center, where you can find various music performances. In historical Jerusalem, many outdoor performances are held, and it is worth getting the performance schedule of places such as David’s Tower and the church in Abu Gosh, in which performances and festivals are often held.

Before taking your trip, we recommend that you check for musical events that are being held in Israel. During religious holidays and in certain periods in the year, unique musical events are held at historical sites. The dawn performances at Masada are some of the most popular in Israel, and as such are held frequently. Alongside these performances, there are also nighttime desert music shows such as the Tamar Festival, Indnegev – an indie music festival, and many others. Moreover, in certain seasons, there are street musical events; for example during May, a jazz festival is held twice a month in Ben Gurion Boulevard in Tel Aviv. Festivals of this kind are held many of the major cities in Israel and it is worth checking the latest schedules for these events. It is a great experience to sit on a shaded avenue, full of young people with a summer drink and to listen to inspiring live music.