悠闲写意

以色列的休闲文化


开始旅程

在海滩上花上一天或者晚上的时间。日光浴、冲浪,太阳和日落是许多以色列人日常生活中必不可少的一部分。从四月海水浴季节正式开始直至十月结束期间,许多以色列人每天全天都会来到海边,特别是周末的时候,海滩上经常挤满了人。还可以使用海滩上的公共健身器械进行训练。这些都成为了以色列的流行趋势。可以参加其中的一支排球队,也可以拿起MATKA—一种木制小网球拍和伙伴一起打球。如果不喜欢在海滩上闲逛或健身,也可以在以色列海滩小路间漫步、慢跑或散步。

对于喜欢城市休闲的人们来说,大城市里的众多咖啡馆也是非常不错的选择。在很多地方,比如特拉维夫,你会发现当地的咖啡馆顾客盈门,而连锁咖啡店却鲜有人问津。这说明与连锁咖啡品牌相比,特拉维夫人显然更喜欢当地的私人咖啡馆。以色列有上百家供应世界各地美食的餐厅—以色列人讲究饮食,在许多小餐厅甚至能够品尝到顶级的家常菜肴,餐厅厨师也具有国际水准。享用完了美食,是不是应该了解某种文化了?以色列的人均博物馆占有率是世界上最高的;每个大城市都建有多家博物馆、画廊、音乐厅、剧场和俱乐部。

购物是许多以色列最大的爱好,有人说它是以色列真正的非官方运动。以色列有很多购物中心,不仅可以在炎炎烈日下为人们提供避暑场所,更设有各类商品品牌:时尚、家居、设计以及餐饮和影院。购物中心和室外购物中心的高速建设迎来了贝尔谢巴购物中心在2013年的开业。该购物中心占地50,000平方米,内设250家店铺,是以色列目前最大的购物中心。除了众多购物中心外,还有很多特色精品店和有趣的市场,能够买到衣服、古董和食物。2011年夏天公众举行了抗议,此后以色列开设了多个奥特莱斯,以折扣价格售卖知名品牌商品。

Leisure

Leisure culture in Israel


Start Journey

Spend the day or the evening hours at the beach. Sun-tanning, surfing, the sun and sunsets are all part of the routine life of many Israelis. Starting in April, when the sea-bathing season is officially opened, until October, when it officially ends, you can find many Israelis at the beach every day, all day, especially during the weekends, a time in which the beaches are usually packed. You can also come to the beach to train in the public fitness-training machines that have been installed on the beaches. These have become a popular trend in Israel. You can join one of the teams playing volleyball or just grab a “MATKA”, a small wooden tennis paddle, and play with a partner. If you don’t care for lazing around on the beach or for fitness-training, you can always go for a stroll, jog or walk on the many promenades that are scattered along Israel’s beaches.

For those of you, who prefer urban leisure, go to one of the many cafés that the big cities offer. In many places, especially in Tel-Aviv, you will find the local people at the local café and not in franchised cafés. It turns out Tel-Aviv people prefer a privately, local owned café than one belonging to a franchise. You can enjoy the hundreds of restaurants that offer tasty dishes from all over the world – Israelis love to eat and on top of the homey food you can find in many small restaurants, you can find chef-restaurants of international level. Have you finished dining and you wish for some culture? In Israel the museum per capita ratio is the highest in the world; in each major city you will museums and galleries along with venues for music performances, theaters and clubs.

Shopping is one of the favorite hobbies of many Israelis and some say this is Israel’s true unofficial sport. In Israel you can find many malls that also provide shelter from the sweltering summer heat where you can find brands for different categories: fashion, home décor, design as well as food courts and cinemas. The high rate of building of malls and open-air shopping centers has also brought the opening of the Beer-Sheva mall in 2013, which became the biggest mall in Israel with 250 stores spread on 50,000 Sq. M. In addition to the many malls, you can find unique boutiques and markets full of fun where you can buy clothes, antiques and food. The social protest in the summer of 2011 has brought about the opening of many Outlet Centers across Israel, which offer well-known brands at discount prices.