冲浪以色列

以色列位于地中海和红海沿岸,冲浪是这里最流行的水上运动之一。以色列的冲浪运动主要包括海浪冲浪、风筝冲浪(带降落伞冲浪)、风帆冲浪以及近几年流行起来需要站立划船的立式单桨冲浪。虽然冲浪运动始于20世纪20年代,但当时在特拉维夫等城市却并不十分流行。这项运动真正在以色列流行起来是在五十年代,当时一位名为Dorian Petkovich 的年轻医生从加州带着自己的冲浪板远道而来,梦想着训练出一支代表以色列走上世锦赛的冲浪队伍。

以色列最流行的冲浪类型是海浪冲浪。这种冲浪与其他冲浪类型有很大的不同之处,也只是在地中海海面上进行。 以色列有很多海滩适合海浪冲浪,久而久之,这些海滩已成为以色列冲浪手们的第二故乡,这其中包括海法的Bat-Galim海滩、荷兹利亚的Zvulun海滩以及在夏季允许冲浪手通宵冲浪的特拉维夫的Dolpinarium 海滩和Hilton 海滩。 冲浪运动的普遍流行推动了针对游客和当地人的冲浪课程、冲浪培训班以及冲浪夏令营的发展。“海浪冲浪者联盟”是由以色列政府认可的唯一的官方冲浪机构,负责管理所有的冲浪赛事、冲浪学校以及国家冲浪队(男子、女子和儿童队),以及提供冲浪奖学金。

在以色列,风筝冲浪是一个相对年轻的运动项目。世界范围内,风筝冲浪始于1997年,直到2000年才传到了以色列。风筝冲浪需要在一块较小的冲浪板上进行,使用降落伞驾驭风的力量在水上移动。风筝冲浪在沿地中海和红海地区十分流行,并且如海浪冲浪一样,一些风筝冲浪俱乐部在最近几年也陆续开班授课。这其中最知名的人物便是在Yanai海滩开办俱乐部的AmitInbar。AmitInbar之前是以色列国家冲浪队的教练,曾在世锦赛上拿到三次银牌,四次世界排名第一,拿到两次欧洲赛的冠军。

(SAP)是以色列海滩上最新流行起来的冲浪项目。海浪冲浪需要借助海浪,风筝冲浪需要借助风力,而SAP冲浪却在任何海面条件之下都可以操作。SAP冲浪手站在滑板上使用单桨滑行 。 SAP冲浪板比海浪冲浪板更长,更宽以求更高稳定的稳定性。SAP冲浪已广泛流行于海面平静的地中海地区。同时 SAP冲浪也催生了新的瑜伽形式——SAP瑜伽,也就是说SAP冲浪者需要在冲浪板上做瑜伽。听起来是不是很有意思?请咨询当地的酒店接待以获取更多信息。

Surfing in Israel

As a country that is located on the coastline of the Mediterranean and the Red Sea, water sports including surfing are some of the most widely played water sports in Israel. The main types of surfing in Israel are wave surfing, kite surfing (surfing with parachutes), wind surfing, and in recent years sap surfing which involves rowing while standing. Although surfing began in the 1920s, it wasn’t very popular in cities such as Tel-Aviv at the time. The sport’s popularity in Israel really began in the 1950s when a young doctor named Dorian Petkovich arrived from California with his surfboard and followed his dream to establish a surfing team to represent Israel someday in the world championships.

The most popular of all surfing styles in Israel, is waves surfing. This sport takes place entirely in the Mediterranean Sea, which is very different and unique from other surfing styles. There are many beaches in Israel that fit the needs of a wave surfer, and therefore these beaches have become the second home of the Israeli surfer. In Haifa this would be the Bat-Galim beach. In Hertzelia it is has Zvulun beach, and in Tel-Aviv the Dolpinarium and the Hilton beaches which are also lit during the summer allow surfing throughout the night. The sport’s popularity has created a big demand for surfing courses, surfing classes and even surfing summer camps for both locals and tourists alike. The “wave surfers” organization is the only official surfing institute recognized by the Israeli government and is responsible for all surfing contests, surfing schools, and the Israeli surfing teams (men women and children), as well as providing surfing scholarships.

Kite surfing is a relatively young sport in Israel. Worldwide the sport began in 1997, and it finally reached Israel in 2000. The surfing is done on a smaller board, and with the use of a parachute harnesses the power of the wind to move across water. You can find kite surfers all across the Mediterranean and Red sea and much like wave surfing, a few kite surfing clubs have opened in recent years and offer courses and classes. One of the more well known individuals in this field is AmitInbar who owns a surfing club in Yanai-Beach, and who previously coached the Israeli surfing team, achieving 2nd place in the world champion three times, and having been ranked 1st in the world for four times, and twice champion of Europe.

One of the latest trends that can be seen on the Israeli coastline is SAP surfing (Stand Up Paddle). Wave surfing requires waves, Kite surfing requires wind, and SAP surfing can fit all and any conditions in the sea. The SAP surfer stands on the board and rows with a paddle. The SAP board is longer and wider than the wave-surfing board, to allow additional stability has become widely popular in the calm waters of the Mediterranean Sea. SAP surfing has also given birth to something new called SAP Yoga, where the surfer also practices yoga on the board. Does this sound appealing to you? Ask your local hotel reception for more information.