以色列

在前面的文章中,我们向大家介绍了以色列主要的食物来源以及由此给以色列人的饮食习惯带来的影响。伴随着传统的饮食习惯,新颖时髦的现代饮食经过演化也已出现在以色列的家庭中,为食客们带来新的口味体验。在以色列的厨房中一直上演着美食的交叠更替。其中非常值得一提的一例便是精品食材的出现——生产奶酪、葡萄酒、水果、蔬菜、橄榄油以及其他食材的小厂家为我们提供了高质量的食材,同时又将我们带回了以色列赖以生存的农广天地。

以色列

在前面的文章中,我们向大家介绍了以色列主要的食物来源以及由此给以色列人的饮食习惯带来的影响。伴随着传统的饮食习惯,新颖时髦的现代饮食经过演化也已出现在以色列的家庭中,为食客们带来新的口味体验。在以色列的厨房中一直上演着美食的交叠更替。其中非常值得一提的一例便是精品食材的出现——生产奶酪、葡萄酒、水果、蔬菜、橄榄油以及其他食材的小厂家为我们提供了高质量的食材,同时又将我们带回了以色列赖以生存的农广天地。

近年来,以色列的各种专业咖啡馆开始推出精品咖啡,这是以色列近来的另一新兴产业。这种咖啡产品的新趋势和革新带来了一些新的饮食习惯,改变了素食主义和无麩饮食的搭配。大部分餐馆和食品店为素食主义者们提供了更为丰富多样的食物选择。25%的美食餐馆和99%的普通餐馆都开始供应素食,20%的餐馆开始供应无麩的菜品。这种食品界的新潮流遍及以色列大大小小的咖啡馆,促使它们不断为素食主义者们推出新品。

美国兴起的“无肉星期一”运动推动着以色列的这股素食主义潮流在全国范围内蔓延开来,人们开始号召每周禁肉一天。以色列的素食主义运动由原国家新闻记者——雪莉•亚齐莫维奇引导。同时以色列议会也受到运动的鼓舞决定将周一定为“无肉日”。“无肉星期一”运动的另一支持群体是倡导纯素食主义的“纯素食主义者”。运动的重点是使公众认识到全素饮食的可能性。

去年纯素食主义倡导者赢得了电视真人秀——“老大哥”的冠军使得纯素饮食这一话题进入了公众视野,并凭借该电视节目的高收视率获得了空前的关注度。这一纯素食主义的电视冠军严格奉行纯素食主义,使她获得了来自正反两方面的评论,更重要的是使得纯素主义成为媒体们每天关注的焦点。另外一个在以色列烹饪界非常出名的女性是拥有以色列最知名连锁餐厅的娜娜•思瑞尔。当她成为纯素食主义者后,将餐厅的所有菜品都变成了素食。如今,娜娜在推动素食主义方面异常活跃,她的餐厅也因为特色的菜品和音乐而备受好评。

Food

In the previous post we told you about the food sources and their influence on the Israeli kitchen. Alongside the traditional Israeli kitchen there is also an evolved modern kitchen, new and trendy – experimenting with new flavors. The Israeli kitchen is going through gastronomical transformations constantly. One of these transformations is well worth mentioning, and that is the boutique products – small manufacturers of cheese, wines, fruits and vegetables, olive oils and others, which take us back to the agricultural roots of Israel and supply high quality products.

Food

In the previous post we told you about the food sources and their influence on the Israeli kitchen. Alongside the traditional Israeli kitchen there is also an evolved modern kitchen, new and trendy – experimenting with new flavors. The Israeli kitchen is going through gastronomical transformations constantly. One of these transformations is well worth mentioning, and that is the boutique products – small manufacturers of cheese, wines, fruits and vegetables, olive oils and others, which take us back to the agricultural roots of Israel and supply high quality products.

Another recent industry is the high quality coffee that you can find in various specialized coffee shops. Such trends and evolutions also bring about new eating habits, mainly vegan and vegetarian diets, as well as gluten-free ones. The average vegetarian can order a truly wide variety of menu items in most restaurants and food stores. The vegetarian customer will find a vegetarian dish in 25% of gourmet restaurants and 99% of all normal ones. The gluten-free customer will find at least one dish in 20% of restaurants in Israel. This trend does not elude the smaller coffee places all around Israel, and they too continuously add vegan and vegetarian items to their menus.

The vegetarian trend has also gained momentum from a movement that started in the United States called the “Meatless Monday”. This fad has found its way to Israel in recent years and encourages people to abstain 1 day without meat every week. The Israeli branch is being led by Shelly Yachimovich, former national news reporter. This movement also brought the Knesset to play along and serve no meat on Mondays. Another such organization supporter of Meatless Mondays is the “Vegan friendly” that promotes veganism. Its primary focus is to increase public awareness into the possibility of vegan diets.

Last year the topic of the vegan diet burst into the Israeli consciousness after the “Big Brother” reality TV show was won by a vegan activist. Because of the huge popularity of the show the vegan diet burst into prominence. The vegan activist winner’s strict adherence earned her both positive and negative criticism, but more importantly brought the topic to the daily agenda across all the media entities. Another very well known woman in the Israel culinary scene is Nana Shrayer who owns one of the most renowned restaurants in the country. Nana became vegan, and turned the restaurant’s entire menu into a vegan one. Nana today promotes vegan awareness in a very active manner, and her restaurant is highly recommended for a unique experience of food and music.