以色列的体育文化

谈到以色列的体育文化,我们选择了以色列的休闲运动作为切入点。由于以色列是一个炎热的国家,因此国民所开发的体育运动和休闲活动通常都与国家的气候和地理条件相关。在过去的20年中,以色列人越来越重视体育运动,今天我们看到体育热潮已经席卷了这个国家,至少成为了人们生活方式的一部分。

以色列的体育文化

谈到以色列的体育文化,我们选择了以色列的休闲运动作为切入点。由于以色列是一个炎热的国家,因此国民所开发的体育运动和休闲活动通常都与国家的气候和地理条件相关。在过去的20年中,以色列人越来越重视体育运动,今天我们看到体育热潮已经席卷了这个国家,至少成为了人们生活方式的一部分。

除了足球、篮球、网球和田径这类世界流行的运动在以色列也很普及外,像游泳、帆船和冲浪这类水上运动也非常流行,但是在以色列占据主要位置的仍然是个人体育项目。在以色列跑步成为了最流行的运动之一。由于跑步的参与人数不断上涨,运动场地每年也会相应拓展20%。时至今日,跑步运动在以色列已经遍地开花。以色列人建立起了对马拉松运动的热爱,其中最具规模的三大赛事是特拉维夫马拉松、耶路撒冷马拉松和提比利亚马拉松。马拉松比赛会在城区或城郊举办,地形一般为平原或丘陵,分为日间赛与夜间赛。如果您有机会参与夜间举行的特拉维夫马拉松或沙漠马拉松,您将获得难以形容的奇妙体验。除了各类马拉松比赛以外,三项全能运动也很流行,这种以色列版的铁人三项运动每年都会在埃拉特举办。

全国遍布着数百家现代化体育场馆,配备有全球最高端的锻炼器械,泳池、桑拿房、活动区与教室一应俱全,公共体育场馆已经成为以色列的一大潮流。以色列全年大多数月份都晴朗宜人,除了国内的众多海滩外,公园与绿地也非常适合人们开展户外锻炼活动。这些因素推动了公共体育场馆的发展,在大小城镇的公共区域都安装有各类健身设备。这些设施被精心地分布在海滩和公园等群众聚集地点,为人们提供强度不一的锻炼方式。

TRX是全身阻力练习的简称,自2015年它已经风靡了整个以色列。TRX是由一名美国士兵为在服役期间达到个人身体要求而创造的。由于地点与设备的局限,TRX的创造者Randy Hetrick尝试利用降落伞背带开展不同形式的锻炼,并在日后逐渐演化成今天的皮带。TRX起源于美国军队,之后成为全世界最流行的锻炼方式之一,由于皮带便于携带、安装简单,TRX训练项目也可以在室内外的任何地点开展。个人或团体TRX训练可以在公园、海难或体育馆进行,而无论走到哪里,您都可以将TRX装备随身携带。因此当您看到满大街系着黑色和黄色带子的以色列人时不必感到奇怪。

除了这些流行运动,以色列的海上运动也吸引了众多体育人士。尽管冲浪在近年来非常流行,但一种新式的冲浪运动最近不仅吸引了新老冲浪手的注意力,而且完全没有冲浪经验的各年龄段的人士也对它情有独衷。它被称为立式单桨冲浪(SUP)。与普通冲浪不同,它适于所有年龄段的人游玩,而且可以在任何海面条件下开展,由于地中海通常风平浪静,因此这种运动更加如雨得水。冲浪手站在冲浪板上使用单浆来划水,海滩沿岸一天到晚充斥着冲浪的人们。SUP冲浪甚至衍生出一种全新的潮流:SUP瑜伽,将冲浪与瑜伽相结合,人们在平静优美的大海之上或坐或躺。没有人知道这种潮流会不会发生新的演变……让我们拭目以待。

Israel’s sport culture

To talk about sport culture in Israel, we have decided to focus on the recreational sports taken up by Israelis. The fact that Israel is a hot country that has beaches encourages the development of sporting trends and pastimes that are related to the country’s climate and geography. It would seem that in the last two decades, Israelis have adopted sports more seriously, and today we are witnessing many trends that have been inundating the country and that have become, at least in part, a lifestyle.

Israel’s sport culture

To talk about sport culture in Israel, we have decided to focus on the recreational sports taken up by Israelis. The fact that Israel is a hot country that has beaches encourages the development of sporting trends and pastimes that are related to the country’s climate and geography. It would seem that in the last two decades, Israelis have adopted sports more seriously, and today we are witnessing many trends that have been inundating the country and that have become, at least in part, a lifestyle.

Besides the popular sports in the world common in Israel too, such as soccer, basketball, tennis and athletics, watersports such as swimming, sailing and surfing are also popular. But it would seem that the individual sport trends are the ones that have dominated Israel. Running in Israel has become one of the most popular sports. Based on the number of runs and their participants, the field has expanded by about 20% each year. Today, running events are held throughout the year nationwide. It would seem that Israelis have developed a love for marathons, major ones are the Tel Aviv Marathon, the Jerusalem Marathon and the Tiberias Marathon. The marathons are held in cities or in the countryside, on plains or on hilly terrain, by day and by night. If you have a chance to participate in a night marathon in Tel Aviv or in the desert, you will find this to be a great and unique experience. Besides marathons being held in Israel, there are triathlons and the Israman contest, the Israeli version of the Iron Man, which is held each year in Eilat.

Hundreds of fashionable gyms around the country offering facilities of the highest standards in the world with pools, saunas, activities and courses, a trend of public gyms are present in Israel. Israel is a country that has a good climate throughout the months of the year, and besides the many beaches it has, there are parks and green areas that are great for outdoor workouts in the open air. These facts have led to the development of public gyms – fitness devices that are installed in public spaces in various places around towns. These facilities are dispersed in strategic points on beaches and in various parks and include facilities that allow easy and difficult physical training alike.

TRX, which is short for Total Body Resistance Exercises, is one of the more common trends in Israel in 2015. TRX tracks were invented by a U.S. Army soldier in answer to his personal need during his military service. The restrictions of place and equipment that were available to him led Randy Hetrick, the inventor of TRX, to try out different types of physical activity using parachute harnesses that over the years became the belts known today. TRX, which started in the U.S. Army, has become one of the most popular physical training tools in the world, and because of the mobility and simplicity of installation of straps, a TRX training session may be held anywhere, outdoors and indoors alike. Individual or group TRX training can be held, in parks, on beaches or in gyms; no matter where, you can carry the TRX gear in a small box anywhere. It’s no wonder that you can see Israelis everywhere with those black and yellow straps.Brazilians also take good care of their skin so when they head out to the beach, sunblock is a must! Most importantly, don’t stress too much! If Brazilians can look this good and maintain an enjoyable, happy lifestyle, you should be able to as well!

Besides these trends, marine activity in Israel also attracts many sportsmen. Although surfing has been a popular sport in recent years, a new surfing sport has developed recently that has attracted not just youngsters or veteran surfers, but also many people of all ages without any prior surfing knowledge. This is SUP (Stand Up Paddle) boarding. Unlike surfing, it is suitable for any age and can be practiced in any sea conditions, and due to the calm water of the Mediterranean, this sport has gained momentum. The sport, in which the surfer stands on a surfboard and rows using a paddle, and throughout the day you can see many paddlers along the beaches. SUP boarding has also begotten a new trend: SUP yoga, combining paddling and yoga standing and lying on the surfboard in the quiet and beauty of the sea. No one is yet sure if this trend will see yet another twist…. we will be watching.