以色列德鲁兹教派地位尊崇,人数不多但作用重大,这一教派与以色列人民的命运始终紧密相连。这种独特的关系表现在这些国民与他们的犹太邻居的和平共处,忠诚相待之中。德鲁兹人在军队与武装力量中担当重任。很多人已经融入了以色列社会的各个阶层、各个岗位,成为了整个社会的有机组成部分,在医学、司法和政治领域都能够找到他们的身影。德鲁兹教派被以色列国看作是独立的宗教团体,因此该教派在很多领域保持着自治权,同时又适应着世俗的生活。他们在婚姻、离异、赡养、领养和精神领袖方面都保持着独立的宗教意识与个人行为。

 

德鲁兹教派是绝对意义上的小型团体,全球的正式教徒数量大约为100万人,其中大多数生活在中东,尤其是黎巴嫩、叙利亚和以色列。在以色列中德鲁兹人口数量约为104,000,其中近18,000人在戈兰高地(Golan Heights)居住,在1967年前该地区由叙利亚管辖。德鲁兹人的母语是阿拉伯语,而且他们的文化也深烙着阿拉伯文化的印记,但是他们拒绝信奉阿拉伯的民族主义,而是将他们的命运与以色列紧紧相连。

 

德鲁兹教是一种非常特殊的宗教,它完全独立于穆斯林教存在,这一宗教起源于公元10世纪的埃及,是将穆斯林的一神论、古希腊哲学和印度宗教结合的产物。德鲁兹教并不接受新教徒的加入,因此外人是无法成为德鲁兹教徒的。群体数量的增长完全依靠自己的繁衍。德鲁兹教另一个特性则是宗教与圣经的关系——与基督教的圣经或伊斯兰教的可兰经相反,只有德鲁兹教神职人员才有资格阅读圣经。另一个关于德鲁兹教的趣闻则是他们完全相信轮回转世,对于他们来说这一信仰不容质疑,因此他们并不会为死者哀悼,也不会为逝者扫墓。

 

大多数德鲁兹教徒生活在以色列北部的城镇中。大多数村落只有德鲁兹人生活,但在过去的一个世纪其中的一些村镇变成了混合型社区,德鲁兹教徒与少数穆斯林与基督徒混居生活。以色列最大的德鲁兹居住区是Daliat-Al-Carmel(也是最南的一个),它就坐落在卡尔迈勒山(Carmel Mountain)的山巅,位于海法(Haifa)以南的卡尔迈勒国家公园(Carmel national park)的中心。这一地区吸引了以色列与世界各地的游客纷至沓来,在这里您可以体验到德鲁兹的独特文化,也可以买到当地生产的纯正商品。我们强烈建议您在造访Dalyat-Al-Carmel时品尝一下德鲁兹美食,因为它有着无可挑剔的独特风味。

 

其他值得参观的大型德鲁兹居住点包括同样坐落在卡尔迈勒山(Carmel Mountain)中的Osfiya、位于拿撒勒沿路的Shfar’am。一路向北,在辽阔的海边绵延着Manda村,这里的居民六成是德鲁兹人,另外则包括两成穆斯林与两成基督教徒,在村落附近散布着Rama村,它与Carmiel毗邻并靠近Sa’ajor镇。在米隆山(Miron mountain)畔我们可以找到Beit Jan镇。而就在最高山加利利(海拔940米)附近,这片土地上最古老的定居点之一Pke’in古镇展开了神秘的面纱。其他一些德鲁兹城镇则包括了Ein-Al-Asad、 Sama village、Abu Snan、Julis Jar和Horfish。在戈兰高地附近,您可以找到Magdel Shams、Masaade, Bukaata和Ein Kanya。

The Israeli Druze are a respected and valued minority that has tied its destiny with the destiny of the people of Israel. This unique bond is expressed in the loyalty that is felt by the Druze residents of the State of Israel and their good relations with its Jewish residents that also includes serving in both the military and the armed forces. In addition many of them have integrated in all levels and positions within Israeli society and constitute an integral part of the public, medical and judicial services as well as politics. The Druze have been recognized by the state of Israel as a separate religious entity, and therefore led their lives while maintaining autonomy in many areas. The Druze are the ones who adjudicate in matters that fall between religion and personal status such as marriage, divorce, maintenance, adoption and spiritual leadership.

While the Druze are small group in absolute terms, best guess estimates is of about a million Druze worldwide, with most living in the Middle East, especially in Lebanon, Syria, and Israel. In Israel the Druze population is approximately 104,000, of which nearly 18,000 live on the Golan Heights and were under Syrian rule until 1967. The Druze are Arabic speakers and their culture draws heavily on the Arab culture, however they have rejected the Arab nationalism and developed a strong bond with the people of Israel.

The Druze religion is a very special religion that is completely independent of the Muslim religious teachings, its roots lie in the 10th century AD in Egypt and is the result of the combination between Muslim monotheism, Greek philosophy and the Hindu religion. The religion does not accept new followers, and a person cannot convert to become a Druze. Another uniqueness in the Druze religion is its relation to its holy scriptures – as opposed to the Bible or the Quran the holy scriptures of the Druze are only available to the Druze clergy and they are the only ones allowed to read them. Another interesting fact about the Druze faith is that they whole heartedly believe in reincarnation. For the Druze, reincarnation them is an unequivocal belief, and they therefore do not cry over their dead or visit their graves.

Most of the Druze live in villages and town in the north of Israel. Most of these settlements are exclusively inhabited by Druze, but during the last century some of these villages have transformed into mixed communities inhabited by a Muslim and Christian minority. The biggest Druze settlement in Israel (and also the southernmost one) is Daliyat-Al-Carmel, situated atop the Carmel Mountain, in the middle of the Carmel national park south of Haifa. The place attracted many tourists from Israel and the world as a welcoming place to meet the Druze culture including an experience of shopping for the community’s authentic products. As in most places in Israel, it is recommended to try out the Druze cuisine, delicious by any standard, while visiting Daliyat-Al-Carmel.

Other notable towns and settlements are Osfiya, also situated on the Carmel Mountain and Shfar’am situated on the road leading to Nazareth. To the north, overlooking the sea lies the village of Manda which is comprised of 60% Druze, 20% Muslims and 20% Christians. Close by lies the village of Rama, adjacent to Carmiel and next to it the village of Sa’ajor. Near situated the Miron mountain we find the village of Beit Jan which is located at the highest point in the Galilee (940 meters above sea level) and lies not far from the ancient village of Pke’in, one of the oldest settlements in Israel. .Other Druze villages in the region that can be visited are Ein-Al-Asad, Sama village, Abu Snan, Julis Jar and Horfish. Near the Golan Heights you can find Magdel Shams, Masaade, Bukaata and EinKanya.