罗什平纳是个规模不大的莫沙瓦(犹太乡村定居地),这里是以色列最美丽、最迷人的景点之一。罗什平纳的魅力源于可将建筑、艺术、文化、历史、自然风景和精致菜肴有机融合。罗什平纳大约始建于150年前,曾经是加利利的首府,经历沧桑。罗什平纳地处加利利山古道的战略要地,连接着提比哩亚和塞福地要塞,是农户定居的首选地。早在1878年,就有一群犹太拓荒者决定在此落户。许多年过去了,罗什平纳始终保持着以色列最早的犹太乡村定居点的特色,是对外展现那段历史的好窗口:漫步在这里的小街小巷,参观被评为国家文化遗产的整修过的原始村落时,你会感觉仿佛回到了过去。

 

1878年,一群犹太拓荒者决定改变他们的生活方式,在自耕地上创建乡村社区,也就有了罗什平纳。按周边阿拉伯村庄的叫法,拓荒者们将此地称为Gai Oni,意思是我的力量谷。然而,由于缺乏农业经验,再加上干旱、饥荒和疾病,最终只能选择放弃。然而,几年之后,他们又重回故地,将新村定居地命名为罗什平纳,出自圣经《诗篇》中的“匠人所弃的石头,已作了房角的头块石头(罗什平纳)”(《诗篇》118:22),表达了定居者对在原址重建犹太新家园的愿望,以求扭转以前的败局,走向成功。作家舒来米特·拉彼得在《Gai Oni》(我的力量谷)一书中,就曾这样写道:他们引人入胜的独特故事,充满了早期正统犹太复国主义的灵感。

 

来到罗什平纳的每个游客都会有一番独特的感受:古老与现代相得益彰, 与自然环境融为一体的建筑风格,美食和艺术相辅相成,精致的住宿还有独具特色的早餐……乡间度假村吸引了国内外的游客。除了餐厅、咖啡馆、精品店、画廊和博物馆等,罗什平纳还会举办诸多节日庆典活动,其中以罗什平纳节最为著名。这个节日始于1999年,是当地电视行业的专业年会。如今这已经成为以色列媒体和通讯领域最重要的庆祝活动之一。节日会持续数天,会有众多媒体人、以色列政治家和知名人物到场。参与者可以参与小组讨论、评选电影和视频节目,以及讨论以色列电视行业核心问题的讲座和会议等等。

 

如果你热爱葡萄酒,那么,罗什平纳一年一度的葡萄酒节定会令你不虚此行。罗什平纳位于加利利山和戈兰高地之间,有许多精品酒庄;当地领导者推出这个葡萄酒节活动一年一届,活动期间,杰出的酿酒师会向专业人士和公众展示产品。每年,葡萄酒节都会吸引来自加利利地区和戈兰高地的30多家大大小小的酒庄。游客们可以欣赏精彩动人的酒瓶展示,还可以参与讲座和小组讨论,当地酿酒行业的专家会介绍行业相关的话题。这里有自然与历史的融合,建筑、美食和美酒的交汇,与众不同、快乐神奇的罗什平纳值得你细细品味。

One of Israel’s most beautiful and most charming spots is the small moshava (rural settlement) of Rosh Pinna. The charm of Rosh Pinna stems from the blend of architecture, art, culture, history, nature and fine cuisine. Called the Capital of the Galilee, Rosh Pinna has known ups and downs ever since it was founded nearly a century and a half ago. Due to its uniqueness and its location among the hills of Galilee on the ancient road linking Tiberias and Safed, Rosh Pinna was considered an attractive site for rural settlement as early as 1878 when a group of Jewish pioneers decided to make it their home. Over the years, Rosh Pinna has preserved its character as one of Israel’s first Jewish rural settlements and thus it is almost literally soaked in history, as you will be able to experience when you wander through its narrow alleyways and when you visit the reconstruction of the original rural settlement that has been chosen as a national heritage site.

 

Rosh Pinna was founded in 1878 when a group of Jewish pioneers decided to change their way of life and establish a rural community where they could work the land. The name they chose, Gai Oni (valley of my strength), echoed the name of an adjacent Arab village. However, their lack of agricultural experience, combined with drought, famine and disease, led the settlers to abandon the site. However, a few years ago, they returned and renamed the new rural settlement Rosh Pinna, two words that appear in the Book of Psalms – “The stone which the builders rejected is become the chief corner-stone (Rosh Pinna)” (Psalms 118:22) – and which expressed the settlers’ desire to lay a foundation stone on the site where they would renew Jewish rural settlement and would turn their previous failure into a success. Their unique, fascinating story, so full of the inspiration of the early Zionist and proto-Zionist settlers, is told in the book written by author Shulamit Lapid and entitled Gai Oni (Valley of My Strength).

 

Rosh Pinna offers every visitor a unique experience: old versus new, architecture in the heart of nature, fine cuisine alongside art, and Rosh Pinna’s exquisite bed-and-breakfast rural resorts attract tourists from Israel and abroad. In addition to its restaurants, coffee shops, boutiques, galleries and museums, Rosh Pinna hosts several festivals. The most famous is the Rosh Pinna Festival, an annual professional conference for people in the local television industry that was first launched in 1999 and which has become one of the most celebrated events in Israel’s world of media and communications. The festival, which is of several days’ duration, attracts many media people, as well as politicians and well-known figures in Israel, and offers its participants panel discussions, screenings of films and videos, lectures and meetings on the core issues in Israeli television.

 

If you are wine lovers, you will be delighted to visit the annual Rosh Pinna Wine Festival. Rosh Pinna’s location between the hills of Galilee and the Golan Heights and the many boutique wineries situated nearby led the community’s leaders to launch this annual wine festival, in whose framework winemakers display their products to professionals and the general public. Each year the Rosh Pinna Wine Festival attracts some 30 wineries – large and small alike – from the Galilee region and the Golan Heights. In addition to viewing the impressive display of wine bottles, visitors can attend lectures and panel discussions where experts in the local winemaking industry focus on topics connected with this industry. The festival is held in The Baron’s Gardens next to the site of the original rural settlement. This blending of history with nature, architecture with fine cuisine and winemaking turn any visit to Rosh Pinna into a unique, pleasurable and truly magical experience.