以色列人热爱生活和美食,这一点我们已经提过。除了鹰嘴豆泥这道以色列美食主菜,您还可会见到沙瓦玛,这道肉菜与鹰嘴豆泥一样在中东地区非常常见;在以色列,不同地区沙瓦玛的做法也不同。沙瓦玛制作的主要原料是细小肉片——有羊肉、火鸡、鸡肉和牛肉 ——用来配pita(典型的阿拉伯大饼)、laffa(阿拉伯大软饼)或灌满沙拉和各种果酱的法式面包。在以色列街头经常见到这样的场景:无论是身着西装还是打扮休闲的男男女女,均会站在路边享用手中包着沙瓦玛的pita饼。我们选编了一个简单的沙瓦玛餐馆推荐表,用以方便您选用这一不容错过的异域美食。

 

在以色列北部,有些沙瓦玛餐馆味道极好,但有人觉得最好的沙瓦玛三明治其实是在拿撒勒。游览拿撒勒时,一定要参观shawarmat Imad,这家餐馆位于Tawfik Ziad街20号,距离拿撒勒主要集市广场仅几步之遥。美味的沙瓦玛由牛肉和鲜羊脂混合制成,shawarmat Imad的鹰嘴豆泥里加了热腾腾的美味的芝麻。 沙瓦玛 Bonjour Kobien位于Paulus街,邻近集市广场,是当地人最喜爱的沙瓦玛餐馆,值得一试。这家餐馆的沙瓦玛原料里有火鸡肉,但这道菜品的独特之处在于沙瓦玛的调料,还要配以新鲜的法式面包。以色列北部最著名的沙瓦玛餐馆是海法市的shawarmat Emil,餐馆位于该市Wadi Nissnass区Allenby路33号。shawarmat Emil已经经营了近50年,这家干净铮亮的小餐馆因其选用肉类新鲜优良而闻名,只有少数餐馆能与之媲美。

 

在 以色列中部有许多沙瓦玛餐馆。 shawarmat Shemesh是以色列中部最著名的沙瓦玛餐馆。 shawarmat Shemesh公司成立于1961年,是一家家族企业,在以色列多地设有分店。不过,最正宗的还属拉马特甘市Jabotinsky街85号的那家店。为了吃到母火鸡肉做成的美味沙瓦玛和精心调制的羊脂,顾客在shawarmat Shemesh店外排起长队。在特拉维夫,你可以在Ibn Gabirol大街115号找到shawarmat Keter Hamizrach餐厅。shawarmat Keter Hamizrach也已经营了50多年。其商标是开裂的开心果,除了沙瓦玛,您还可以在店内享受到以色列国初期特拉维夫风味的蔬菜馅、羊肉面饼、汤和沙拉。随着Shipudei Tzippora餐厅的不断扩张并在多地开设分店后,很多人渐渐了解Shipudei Tzippora餐馆,其最初地址在巴特亚姆市Rabbi Bar Shaul街。这家牛排餐厅于20世纪70年代在巴特亚姆市开业,是以色列的高档烤肉餐厅。除了烤肉,您还可以选择沙瓦玛三明治,这是用精心烹制的母火鸡肉搭配各式沙拉制成。

 

在耶路撒冷,你可以去Yirmiyahu(Jeremiah)街23号看看Mifgash Ha’esh餐厅。30多年来,这家餐厅一直在供应用小母鸡肉淋上羊脂制成的新鲜沙瓦玛。这家沙瓦玛餐馆是许多耶路撒冷人最喜欢的聚会场所。多年来,接待了众多以色列国会议员和内阁大臣等众多要员。 Shawarma Hashamen如今开了8家分店,能够保证所烹制的肉的新鲜度和比例搭配,您可以在其正宗耶路撒冷分店品尝到一样新鲜和口味的食品。shawarma Hashamen的沙瓦玛三明治由火鸡肉、小母鸡肉或牛肉搭配羊脂制成,保证您品尝到最好的美味。

Israelis are a nation of people who love to live and love to eat, but we have already said that. Along with hummus, which is a central dish in Israeli cuisine, you can find shawarma, a meat dish, which, like hummus, is commonly encountered in the Middle East; there are different versions of shawarma wherever you go in this region of the world. Shawarma primarily consists of small, thin strips of meat – lamb, turkey, chicken and beef – which are served in a pita (typical Arab flatbread), in a laffa (large soft Arab flatbread) or on a baguette filled with salads and various sauces. Men and women, dressed in suits and everyday attire, standing and eating shawarma in a pita sandwich on street corners are a familiar sight in Israel. For your benefit, we have compiled a brief list of recommended shawarma eateries.

 

You will find terrific shawarma eateries in northern Israel; in fact, there are those who claim that the best shawarma sandwiches are to be found in Nazareth. When you visit that city, make sure to visit Shawarmat Imad, 20 Tawfik Ziad St., a short walk from the marketplace square on Nazareth’s main street. In addition to the splendid shawarma – consisting of a mixture of beef and fresh lamb fat – you will find at Shawarma Imad hummus with hot, tasty sesame seeds. Shawarmat Bonjour Kobien, on Paulus Street, near the marketplace square, is the favorite shawarma eatery of the locals, a fact that, as is the case with any food, is a valuable tip. The shawarma there consists of turkey meat but what makes this dish especially unique is the dominant seasoning of the shawarma portion, which is served on a fresh baguette. One of the best known shawarma eateries in northern Israel is Shawarmat Emil in Haifa; the address is 33 Allenby Road in the city’s Wadi Nissnass quarter. Shawarma Emil has been around for the past 50 years and is managed by Emil’s wife. The tiny and sparkling clean eatery is known for its high-quality fresh meat portions that can be found only in a few eating establishments.

 

There are many shawarma eateries in central Israel. Shawarmat Shemesh is one of central Israel’s most famous shawarma eatery. Founded in 1961, Shawarmat Shemesh is a family business that has opened branches in other parts of Israel; however, the original dish can be found only at 85 Jabotinsky St., Ramat Gan. At Shawarmat Shemesh, the clients, who wait in long queues, will enjoy a delicious shawarma serving of female turkey meat and precisely seasoned lamb fat. In Tel Aviv, you can find Shawarmat Keter Hamizrach located at 115 Ibn Gabirol St. Shawarmat Keter Hamizrach has also been in existence for over 50 years. Besides the shawarma, whose trademark is cracked pistachio nuts, you will also be able to enjoy stuffed vegetables, kibbeh, soups and salads in the atmosphere of Tel Aviv in the early days of the State of Israel. Many people first became acquainted with Shipudei Tzippora, 5 Rabbi Bar Shaul St., Bat Yam, after the restaurant expanded and opened branches in other areas. However, this steakhouse, which has operated in Bat Yam ever since the 1970’s, is one of Israel’s high-quality grilled meat restaurants. In addition to the grilled meat available there, you can order a shawarma sandwich with delicately seasoned female turkey meat served with a generous variety of salads.

 

In Jerusalem, you can visit the Mifgash Ha’esh restaurant, 23 Yirmiyahu (Jeremiah) St., which, for over 30 years, has been serving fresh shawarma, made of pullet meat, topped with lamb fat. This shawarma eatery is a favorite meeting place for many Jerusalemites and, over the years, has hosted both members of Knesset (Israel’s Parliament) and cabinet ministers. Despite the fact that Shawarmat Hashamen has become a chain with eight outlets, it has managed to maintain the freshness and precision of the meat portions it serves, the same freshness and precision you can find at the chain’s original Jerusalem branch. At Shawarmat Hashamen, you can enjoy shawarma sandwiches made of turkey meat, pullet meat or beef, all of which are topped with lamb fat.