以色列的美食在世界上都是数一数二,堪称东西方传统烹饪的完美结合。它从不墨守成规,将东西方美食的特色进行了奇妙的融合,创造出可口的菜肴和独特的美食体验。虽然美味的餐馆在以色列比比皆是,但在真正的美食家眼里,以色列的烹饪之都还是非特拉维夫莫属:“在特拉维夫时尚的餐馆里,你可以学到世界上最前沿的烹饪手法,品尝到最美味的食物;无论是街上的小摊位,还是最新的流行餐馆,又或者是名厨餐厅里,你都能体验到各式美食的奇妙之处。”

 

2016年的冬天,最值得去的餐馆要数位于特拉维夫海港区的Yahaloma。餐馆由Yahaloma Levy创建,她曾立志成为名厨,但后来成功转型,在商界叱咤。五年前,Yahaloma Levy还在特拉维夫南部做一点小生意。后来,她搬到城市海岸线附近的特拉维夫港,专营烹饪本地特色美食,客人每次去她的餐馆,都会体验到独一无二的美食之旅。特拉维夫的Joz ve Loz餐厅也是不容错过的美味聚集地。Joz ve Loz餐馆在12年前由首位著名年轻男性厨师Ido Kramsky创建。进入餐厅,你可以享受各式各样具有浓郁亚洲风味的以色列美食。 尽管以色列的新餐馆层出不穷,但Joz ve Loz餐厅依然是当地最独特的趣味餐厅之一。

 

Neveh Tzedek社区的Delal餐厅是城中最美的餐厅,它提供新鲜、美味、别具一个的以色列美食。在厨师Golan Gurfinkel的主持下,餐厅提供着色香味俱全的地中海风味佳肴,令人垂涎:菜单上的必点主菜是肉类、鸡肉、鱼、海鲜、面食和各种各样的新鲜蔬菜。餐厅隔壁还有家糕饼店,蛋糕和点心的浓浓香味扑鼻而来。千万别错过享受美食的机会,在Dalal吃顿丰盛的早餐吧!

 

Shilo被以色列国土报的美食评论家描述为“以色列顶级餐厅之一”,面对如此高的评价,品尝过这家餐厅美味的人们很难提出异议。Shilo餐厅由厨师沙仑·科恩创建,于2006年开业,提供地道的以色列风味,主要选用鲜鱼了和海鲜、营养丰富的蔬菜和草药为食材。科恩是耶路撒冷人,他从巴塞罗那回到以色列后,创建了Shilo餐厅。科恩在对加泰罗尼亚(西班牙自治区)美食进行烹饪创新的同时,又保留住了加泰罗尼亚菜系热情和喜悦的传统风格。著名的赫伯特塞缪尔餐厅不但提供美味的菜肴,就连菜谱也编写的严谨而高雅,约纳坦·罗斯菲尔德作为以色列最受人钦佩、最有经验的厨师之一,亲自编写了这本菜谱。赫伯特塞缪尔餐厅坐落在特拉维夫的海岸线,菜肴非常可口,不过价格不菲。

 

除了许多名厨餐厅和特色餐馆,特拉维夫还有许多分布广泛的饮食店,专门提供美味的当地菜肴,非常值得一去。鹰嘴豆泥阿布哈桑就是其中之一。作为以色列最著名的鹰嘴豆泥饮食店之一,阿布哈桑的主店与雅法港相邻,每周五,在这里都可以邂逅几十位正在享受着当地美食鹰嘴豆泥的食客。要想在特拉维夫找到最好吃的shakshuka(中东风情与西式餐点的联手美味)和最美味的沙瓦玛(土耳其烤肉),你一定要去位于城市跳蚤市场的Dr. Shakshuka’s饮食店,老板叫比诺·吉布森。,比诺的饮食店不仅吸引外来游客,就连当地人也难抵诱惑。如果你正在寻找美味的三明治,那最好去Etsel Herzl饮食店,它深谙特拉维夫的烹饪秘诀。Etsel Herzl饮食店位于国王乔治街51号,是一家专营三明治的家庭企业,你可以让店主赫茨尔或他的家人帮你制作蔬菜三明治或者夹肉面包三明治,他们用的食材可是最新鲜的,美味绝不容错过。

Israeli cuisine is one of the most fascinating in the world because it combines Eastern and Western traditions. The fusion of East and West without any commitment to certain ground rules creates fascinating combinations, delicious dishes and a unique culinary experience. Although there are many excellent restaurants throughout Israel, Tel Aviv appears to be Israel’s culinary capital: With very “in” restaurants, the hottest trends in the world and terrific food, Tel Aviv is a place for culinary experiences and experimentation, which you can find in street stalls, in latest-trend restaurants and in chef restaurants.

 

One of Tel Aviv’s hottest spots in the winter of 2016 is Yahaloma in the Harbor (Yahaloma Banamel), which is located in the Tel Aviv harbor area and which was founded by Yahaloma Levy, a successful businesswoman who decided to make a career change and to become a chef. Five years ago, she opened a small spot in southern Tel Aviv. The move to the new location in Tel Aviv harbor near the city’s coastline and the local food served there turn every visit into a unique experience. You can find Tel Aviv’s bohemian community in Joz ve Loz. There, under the leadership of a young chef, Ido Kramsky, the first male chef to head the restaurant since it opened 12 years ago, you can enjoy Israeli food that displays a deep love for different Asiatic flavors. Despite all the new restaurants in Israel, Joz ve Loz continues to be one of the country’s most interesting and most unique restaurants.

 

One of the city’s most beautiful eating establishments serving fresh, delicious and special Israeli cuisine is the Delal Restaurant in the Neveh Tzedek neighborhood. Headed by chef Golan Gurfinkel, the restaurant offers a lovely menu with delectable Mediterranean flavors and aromas; the main dishes on that menu are meat, chicken, fish and seafood, pasta and an abundance of fresh vegetables. Adjacent to the restaurant, you will find a pastry shop that offers delightful cakes and pastries. Don’t pass the opportunity to sit down to breakfast at Dalal.

 

Shilo has been described by the food critic of the Haaretz newspaper as “one of Israel’s top restaurants” and it is very hard to quarrel with such a pronouncement. The restaurant, opened in 2006 by chef Sharon Cohen, serves excellent food where the main components are fresh fish and seafood and marvelous vegetables and herbs. Cohen, a Jerusalemite who returned to Israel from Barcelona to open Shilo, has not only imparted to the restaurant the principles of new Catalonian cuisine but also typical Catalonian enthusiasm and joy. The prestigious Herbert Samuel restaurant has a very tasty and precise menu that has been constructed by one of Israel’s most admired and most skilled chefs, Yonatan Roshfeld. Located on Tel Aviv’s coastline, the restaurant serves wonderful, but somewhat expensive, dishes.

 

In addition to its many restaurants and chef restaurants, Tel Aviv also has a wide range of eateries offering delicious local dishes that must be visited. Hummus Abu Hassan is one of them. This is one of the country’s most famous hummus spots. The main branch is adjacent to Jaffa Port. Every Friday you can meet at this hummus eatery dozens of diners enjoying a local culinary experience. The best shakshuka and the best shawarma in Tel Aviv are to be found at Dr. Shakshuka’s, owned by Bino Gabso. Situated in the city’s flea market, Bino’s restaurant is a culinary attraction for both tourists and locals. If you are looking for scrumptious sandwiches, you must visit one of Tel Aviv’s culinary secrets – Etsel Herzl, which is located at 51 King George St. At this family-owned sandwich shop you can ask Herzl or another member of his family to make you a vegetarian or meat sandwich, where only fresh raw materials will be used.