显然,鹰嘴豆泥是中东地区最常见的菜肴。有关谁家的鹰嘴豆泥堪称中东地区国家之最,这类争辩永远不会得出结果,因为对于这些国家,鹰嘴豆泥是家家户户的基本食物。根据可靠证据,人们第一次食用鹰嘴豆泥是在公元纪元开始之前的5000年前!

 

鹰嘴豆泥是将鹰嘴豆磨碎,调成稠糊状制成。在大多数情况下,需要准备配菜,例如,蘑菇、芝麻酱、肉或橄榄油等。当您来到以色列时,会看到全国各地哪里都有鹰嘴豆泥餐馆。我们罗列出必去的7家嘴豆泥餐馆名单。建议您在每家都要尝尝以色列最常见的鹰嘴豆菜品masabacha的不同版本。

 

Abu Hassan餐馆是以色列最著名的鹰嘴豆泥餐馆。 这座极具原创风格的餐厅绝对值得一去,它位于雅法海豚街1号,距离雅法港不远。每个周五,排着长队等候享受这里的鹰嘴豆泥的人堪称是在进行社交聚会。食客们拿着鹰嘴豆泥来到餐馆外面,在附近的墙边,或停靠的车辆旁进餐,因此,美食体验在这里成为社交和文化活动。

 

Shlomo and Doron餐馆是父子俩经营的鹰嘴豆泥餐馆,位于特拉维夫的凯雷姆哈台曼姆或也门辖区,地址是Yishkon街29号。 儿子多伦也负责餐厅的宣传口号,“鹰嘴豆泥的吮指乐趣”,他们家是第三代鹰嘴豆泥制造商,其中没加任何配菜,您必须尝试。餐馆每天下午3点关门,会把当天的鹰嘴豆泥销售一空。在人特别多的日子里,您可能会发现,即使自己一早赶来,最喜欢鹰嘴豆泥也已卖完。

 

以色列北部也有诸多不同品种的鹰嘴豆泥。最著名的两家鹰嘴豆泥餐馆是Hummus Said,位于阿克的市场一带,这里并没有确切地址(只要询问路人,一定会带你来此餐馆)。还有一家是Hummus Abu Shakker,位于海法的下城,Hameginim街29号。尽管Hummus Said餐馆空间宽敞,您也经常会发现不得不排队等候空位。在餐馆的繁忙时段,鹰嘴豆泥爱好者排成的长龙有时会一直伸到餐馆外面的信息亭。美味的鹰嘴豆泥,配上餐馆烤制的皮托特(阿拉伯扁面包),加之服务周到,Hummus Said绝对不容错过。Hummus Abu Shakker餐馆成立于1939年,知名度略逊一筹,然而,鹰嘴豆泥爱好者(其中一些人为寻找完美的鹰嘴豆泥,可以横穿纵贯以色列)称Abu Shakker家的鹰嘴豆泥绝对是精英阵容。如今,Abu Shakker的遗孀在经营餐馆,她亲自准备店里的鹰嘴豆泥。除了鹰嘴豆泥,您还可以点可口的majdara配菜,配上洋葱和西红柿,相当惊艳。

 

提起鹰嘴豆泥,不能不提耶路撒冷。Hummus Akramawi餐馆位于Haneviim(先知)街2号,这里的鹰嘴豆泥,据很多人讲,是根据一个叙利亚服务员带来的叙利亚食谱制成。这家餐馆的鹰嘴豆泥要配上法拉费丸子一起食用,在餐馆的粉丝看来,这里的鹰嘴豆泥在耶路撒冷堪称之最。Abu Ali餐厅坐落在耶路撒冷东侧的伊斯法哈尼大街,毗邻萨拉赫丁大街10号(萨拉丁),是耶路撒冷最古老的鹰嘴豆泥餐馆之一。精美的鹰嘴豆泥配以餐厅独特的环境,在当地人眼中极负盛誉。

 

Khalil餐厅位于拉姆拉Khalil Detroit街6号, 在这座典型的中东饮食机构中,你可以找到所有最受欢迎的菜肴,从各式肉类,到种类繁多的异国风情菜品应有尽有。然而,鹰嘴豆泥老饕们主要为鹰嘴豆泥而来,据说,这些食客来此就为 masabacha,再配上独特的圆椒酱,许多人都认为这里是以色列最好的鹰嘴豆泥的所在。

Apparently, hummus is the dish most commonly associated with the Middle East. The debate among the countries of the Middle East as to which of them produces the best hummus will never be resolved because, for each of these countries, hummus is the basic food item identified with one’s home. According to reliable evidence, hummus was first eaten five thousand years before the start of the Common Era!

 

Hummus is prepared from ground chickpeas and is served as a thick paste. In most cases, it is accompanied by a side order, such as, for example, mushrooms, tahini, meat, or olive oil. When you come to Israel, you can find hummus eateries throughout the country. We have put together a list of the seven hummus eateries you should visit. In each of them, we recommend that you also taste a different version of hummus that is commonly encountered in Israel: masabacha.

 

Abu Hassan is the most famous hummus eatery in Israel. The original restaurant, which you should definitely visit, is located at 1 Dolphin St., Jaffa, close to Jaffa Port. Every Friday, the long queues of people waiting to enjoy this eating establishment’s hummus are a social gathering. Diners take their hummus portions outside the restaurant, eating on a nearby wall or a parked car; thus, the eating experience here becomes a social and cultural event.

 

Shlomo and Doron, a father-and-son hummus eatery, is situated in Tel Aviv’s Kerem Hateimanim, or Yemenite Quarter, at 29 Yishkon Street. Doron, the son, who is also responsible for the restaurant’s slogan, “The pleasure of a hummus dip,” is a third-generation maker of hummus, and their hummus, without any side orders, is something that you must try. The eatery closes its doors daily at 3 P.M. and sells hummus until the day’s supply runs out. On particularly busy days, you might find that, even if you come early, your favorite hummus spread is already sold out.

 

Northern Israel also has a number of different varieties of hummus. Two of its most famous hummus eateries are Hummus Said, which is located in Akko’s marketplace and which does not have an exact address (just ask passersby and you will be directed to this eatery) and Hummus Abu Shakker, 29 Hameginim St. in Haifa’s Lower City. Despite the spaciousness of Hummus Said’s premises, you will often find that you will have to wait a while in line for a free table. During the eatery’s busiest hours, the queue of hummus enthusiasts can sometimes reach as far back as the kiosks situated outside the restaurant. With its delicious hummus, pitot (flat Arab bread) baked on the premises and courteous service, Hummus Said is a must place to visit. Hummus Abu Shakker, which was established in 1939, is less well-known; however, hummus enthusiasts (some of whom will wander the length and breadth of Israel in search of the perfect hummus) claim that Abu Shakker’s hummus is in an elite group. The restaurant today is operated by Abu Shakker’s widow, who personally prepares the hummus that is served there. In addition to hummus, you can ask for a delectable side order of majdara, served with onions and tomatoes.

 

One cannot speak of hummus without mentioning Jerusalem. Hummus Akramawi, 2 Haneviim (The Prophets) Street, serves a hummus that many say is based on a Syrian recipe brought into the country by a Syrian waiter. The hummus at this eatery is served with balls of falalel and, according to the restaurant’s fans, this establishment makes the best hummus in Jerusalem. The Abu Ali restaurant, which is located in the eastern part of Jerusalem on Al-Isfahani Street, adjacent to 10 Salah A-Din (Saladin) St., is one of the oldest hummus eateries in Jerusalem. Its superb hummus, served in the unique setting of this restaurant, is regarded with great esteem by local residents.

 

At the Khalil restaurant, 6 Kehillat Detroit St., Ramle, you will find all the favorite dishes of a typical Middle Eastern eating establishment – from various kinds of meat to a wide range of exotic dishes. However, hummus connoisseurs go there primarily for the hummus; according to some sources, these connoisseurs go there primarily for the masabacha, which is served with a unique bell pepper sauce and which is considered by many to be the best in all of Israel.