以色列美食—名副其实的极乐盛宴

当人们谈及以色列美食的特点时,可谓意见纷纭,莫衷一是。究其原因,以色列美食的历史比其他国家相对年轻。整体的独特风味更被认为尚未形成。不同于历史悠久的欧洲和亚洲烹饪传统,以色列菜系发展算是成熟,但或许正是因为这一点,以色列的厨艺大师不会被各种条条框框所束缚。他们富有创意又勇于尝试,精心烹制出难得一见的特色美食。以色列美食博采众长,正如这个国家的居民也是来自世界各地。也正因如此,您只需前往一家餐厅,就能尝遍巴尔干风味沙拉、东欧风味汤品、北非风味烹鱼和南美风味甜点。



以色列美食—名副其实的极乐盛宴

当人们谈及以色列美食的特点时,可谓意见纷纭,莫衷一是。究其原因,以色列美食的历史比其他国家相对年轻。整体的独特风味更被认为尚未形成。不同于历史悠久的欧洲和亚洲烹饪传统,以色列菜系发展算是成熟,但或许正是因为这一点,以色列的厨艺大师不会被各种条条框框所束缚。他们富有创意又勇于尝试,精心烹制出难得一见的特色美食。以色列美食博采众长,正如这个国家的居民也是来自世界各地。也正因如此,您只需前往一家餐厅,就能尝遍巴尔干风味沙拉、东欧风味汤品、北非风味烹鱼和南美风味甜点。



然而,以色列的很多经典菜肴却带有鲜明的本土特色。美食家纷纷在此觅得自己最爱的烹饪配方,或是找到烹调技法令其最为满意的餐厅。提到以色列特色美食,人们首先想到的一定是鹰嘴豆泥。它是由鹰嘴豆做成的,在以色列,伴中东芝麻酱的菜都叫鹰嘴豆泥。中东芝麻酱是用磨碎的芝麻种子做成的酱。鹰嘴豆泥还配有蘑菇或肉等佐料。值得推荐的同系菜肴还有Shakshuka(在煎鸡蛋或荷包蛋加入浓稠的番茄酱)、Falafel(另一种用鹰嘴豆或蚕豆做成的菜,就着以色列最有名的 Pita 面包一起吃)、Sabich(伊拉克犹太人的拿手菜,将油炸茄子、新鲜蔬菜沙拉和水煮蛋拌在一起)、香辣烧鱼等。虽然这些美食借鉴了全球各地的烹饪手法,但全都采用当地食材精心烹制,迎合以色列人的口味和喜好。

以色列盛产新鲜果蔬。因此,沙拉在餐厅菜单中享有特别重要的地位,最受欢迎的沙拉有:Aubergine(茄子)沙拉、Matbucha、Tabouli、Harisa等。调味是以色列烹饪中的一大秘诀;以色列有许多香料店,供应来自世界各地的各色香料,令人目不暇给。以色列人爱吃乳制品,其中一些乳制品只有在以色列才能吃到,例如Eshel和Gil(一种松软的酸奶,带有一丝淡淡的咸味),当然还有软滑可口的Labneh奶酪。除此以外,本地山羊奶酪堪称一绝,这道美食在全世界都备受追捧。

以色列人爱吃鱼,所以一餐会吃蛮多鱼类食物。沿海的很多村庄都在水利农场中养殖鱼类。地中海沿岸出产咸水鱼,加利利湖则盛产淡水鱼。最著名的品种有:鲤鱼、罗非鱼、鯔形目、鲢鱼、金头鲷、鳟鱼等。在加利利湖沿岸的港口城镇Acre和Jaffa,您可以从渔民那里直接购买这些新鲜的鱼儿。最近,以色列人开始吃海鲜(被视为非犹太洁食),这种美食的需求量也节节上升。

近年来,许多才华出众的以色列厨师在欧洲接受了面点师培训,将以色列美食提升到了全新的境界。今天,以色列的美味面点即使与奥地利和匈牙利相比,也不遑多让。以色列人酷爱甜点。甜点无疑是每餐饭、每张菜单中的重头戏。此外,不论是主菜还是甜品,自然都少不了新鲜水果的影子。以色列本土的农学家不断致力于研发新品种,因此,新品种以及改良品种水果源源不断地涌入市场。

来到以色列,您一定能够品尝到各式各样的美味佳肴,非凡的美食体验必会令您印象深刻。以色列的烹饪大师共同秉承一个信念,那就是“追求卓越,永无止境”,而且,他们可以尽情地探索跟实验。正是在这种理念的激励下,为这地方创造出了色香味俱全的美食,并走在世界美食潮流的最前沿。

The Israeli Cuisine - A total sensational craze

The Israeli cuisine is relatively young. Some say its identity is far from being completely formed. Unlike century-old European and Asian culinary traditions, and perhaps precisely just because it’s still fresh, the Israeli wizards of culinary art do not feel tied-up by strict traditions or imprisoning dogma. When creativity is coupled with adventurousness, the end results are delicacies and specialties that are hard to come by. The Israeli cuisine draws from varied sources, just like its population is a melting pot from all around the world. For this reason, you can find under one roof and in one menu, salads from the Balkans alongside an eastern European soup, fish prepared a-la North Africa and a South American dessert.



The Israeli Cuisine - A total sensational craze

The Israeli cuisine is relatively young. Some say its identity is far from being completely formed. Unlike century-old European and Asian culinary traditions, and perhaps precisely just because it’s still fresh, the Israeli wizards of culinary art do not feel tied-up by strict traditions or imprisoning dogma. When creativity is coupled with adventurousness, the end results are delicacies and specialties that are hard to come by. The Israeli cuisine draws from varied sources, just like its population is a melting pot from all around the world. For this reason, you can find under one roof and in one menu, salads from the Balkans alongside an eastern European soup, fish prepared a-la North Africa and a South American dessert.



Nonetheless, many classical dishes in the Israeli repertoire are clearly identified with Israel. Connoisseurs have made sure they have a hold on their favorite recipe, or have found THE restaurant that serves the version they like best. Hummus is the first dish that comes to mind. It comes with many side-dishes and is variously served. In the same group we shall find Shakshuka (scrambled or poached eggs over a rich tomato sauce), Falafel, Sabich, Spicy fish dishes, etc. Even as the dishes come from a variety of source cuisines, they have been adapted to the local ingredients, and to the tastes and likes of the Israeli palate.

Israel is blessed with an abundance of fresh produce. Accordingly, salads have a place of honor in the menu. Among the most popular are: Aubergine (eggplant) salad, Matbucha, Tabouli, Harisa, etc. The art of spicing is an integral part of the secret, and you can find many spice stores with a dazzling array of selections from all over the globe. Israelis are aficionados of dairy products, and some are very particular about Eshel, Gil (runny, sour yogurt with a mild salty taste) and of course the soft, creamy and sumptuous Labneh cheese. Interestingly, the local goat cheeses are considered top-notch; they are sought over as delicacies all around the world.

Israelis love fish and consume lots of it. Many villages along the sea shore cultivate fish in agri-hydro farms. You can find salt-water fish from the Mediterranean as well sweet-water fish from the Sea of Galilee. The most popular species are the Carp, Tilapia, Mullet, Silver Carp, Gilt-head bream, Trout, etc. On the shores of the Sea of Galilee, and in the port-towns of Acre and in Jaffa you can find them fresh and buy them from the hands of the fishermen. Recently, the Israelis have discovered sea-food (which is considered non-Kosher), and the demand for these types of delicacies is on the rise.

Many talented pastry chefs have returned from abroad, bringing with them smells and tastes from traditional Europe. Today, you can find pastries that are as authentic and savory as those baked for the last two centuries in Vienna and in Budapest. Israelis have a very big sweet tooth – they are crazy about all kinds of sweets. No wonder they are sweets are stars of each meal, and each menu. And the place of fresh fruit is not taken by the pastries – fruits are commonplace ingredients in the main dishes as well as in the desserts. Once every few years we even delight to see new types of fruits, courtesy of our local agronomists-entrepreneurs, that are busy perfecting the local fruit varieties which are exported to markets the world over.

All who shall come to Israel are sure to taste many and varied tastes, and have strong and meaningful culinary experiences. One belief held by the Israeli chef is that “the sky is the limit,” and that there is complete freedom to experiment. This mindset is the origin of truly avant-garde culinary delights and tastes.