以色列市场

如果您一直在关注美食粉丝网的各种帖子,您可能已经注意到,在以色列的文化中,饮食是一种荣耀。以色列人认为,食品不仅可以养育人的身体,更能滋润人的灵魂,它是亲朋好友欢聚的契机,可以营造出一种热情好客、喜气洋洋的氛围。在以色列,除了众多餐馆以外还有很多色香味俱全的食品市场。虽然不同城镇的食品市场的风格、食物种类和买卖氛围各不相同,但是可以肯定的是,无论在哪个食品市场参观,那都将是一次独特的美食之旅。



以色列有许多市场,但最为著名的市场在耶路撒冷和特拉维夫。这些市场不仅是食品和休闲中心,也成为了政客们在竞选期间访问拉票的必去之地。如果您来到了耶路撒冷,一定去参观一下Machane Yehuda市场,它是耶路撒冷的食品中心市场,始建于19世纪末期。英国占领了耶路撒冷之后将Machane Yehuda市场发展成为规范化的营业场所,配备了所有需要的便利设施,以保持耶路撒冷的传统特色,并为当地居民提供就业场所。如今,在这些传统的食品市场上,名牌服装店、有机食品店和美食店在传统的食肆中间发展起来,其中最有名的是Machaneyehuda以及Azura、Chatzot Steakery 、 Sima等私房菜餐厅。近年来,传统的食品市场已经悄然转型。当夜幕降临,食肆打烊之后,当地的酒吧便开始了与特拉维夫夜生活大不相同的青春午夜狂欢。

当您到达特拉维夫后,千万不要忘了参观迦密市场上由当地人经营的商店,这也是特拉维夫最独特的景点之一。那里的市场上到处都是小贩的叫卖、混在地中海音乐中的各种气味和香味以及供应新鲜海鲜的酒吧和餐馆。所有这些给每一个参观迦密市场的人都留下了深刻的印象。Maganda、Shlomo’s Hummus餐厅以及希蒙汤品餐厅等私房菜餐厅会让您很快沉浸到市场所在地——Kerem Hateymanim社区里放松的地中海氛围之中。像Machane Yehuda Market一样,迦密市场白天通过食肆供应美食,到了晚间就成了酒吧的天堂。由于艺术家和设计师市场每逢周五在迦密市场附近的Nachlat Biynamin街开市,到了那时迦密市场就会变得人山人海。

除了主要的市场,在以色列也有一些每周营业一到两次的其他类型的市场。这些市场供应直接来自农场的水果和蔬菜——当您到达后可以在酒店咨询这些市场的营业时间。在特拉维夫,这些市场每逢周五开市。被开发人员称为“美食游乐园”的以色列食品市场甚至可以与伦敦的Borough Market和巴塞罗那的 Boqueria等世界一流的食品市场相媲美。特拉维夫的另一独特市场是提供新鲜的橄榄、腌鱼、干果、来自世界各地的茶叶、精品奶酪和葡萄酒的Levinsky Market,它会让您享受到一种无与伦比的购物体验。在Yahaloma Bistro 和Ouzeria,您会看到美食与当地产品的完美结合——这都是此行的必游之地。如果您前往了海法,那么一定要去Wadi Nisnas 来一次与众不同的美食体验。在那里,您随处都可以品尝到这里独一无二的野生药材和巴拉迪蔬菜。以色列人都有很强的国家意识,我们之前是不是有提起过?

Markets in Israel

If you have been following the various posts on the food fans’ website, you may have noticed that food has a place of honor in Israeli culture. Food in Israel is not only food for the body, but primarily food for the soul, an excuse to meet friends and family, a place of hospitality and festivity. Alongside the many restaurants throughout Israel, there are also food markets filled with scents and colors, differing from town to town in style, supply and atmosphere, but one thing is for sure, a visit to a market in Israel is a unique culinary experience.



Israel has many markets, but the most famous ones are in Jerusalem and in Tel Aviv. These markets serve not only as food and leisure centers but have also become a mandatory visiting place for politicians during election campaigns. Once you arrive in Jerusalem, visit the Machane Yehuda Market, a central food market in Jerusalem that started back in the late 19th century. Once Jerusalem was conquered by the British, they developed the market, turning it into a regulated place with all required amenities, in order to maintain Jerusalem’s traditional character and offer workplaces to its residents. Today, alongside historical food stalls, one may find in the market designer clothes, organic food and gourmet restarts, the most famous of which are Machaneyehuda, alongside mythical restaurants such as Azura, the Chatzot Steakery and Sima. In recent years, the market has been transformed, and after nightfall and the closing of food stands, local bars offering a youthful nighttime experience differing from Tel Aviv’s nightlife open up.

When you visit Tel Aviv, don’t forget to visit the Carmel Market. True Tel Aviv denizens shop in the Carmel Market, for this is one of Tel Aviv’s most unique spots. You can’t escape the shouts of the peddlers, the scents and flavors alongside Mediterranean music, bars and restaurants offering food based on fresh market commodities. All these make every visit to the Carmel Market an impressive experience. Mythical restaurants such as Maganda, Shlomo’s hummus restaurant and Shimon’s soup restaurant will quickly immerse you into the relaxed, Mediterranean atmosphere of the Kerem Hateymanim Neighborhood, where the market is built. Like the Machane Yehuda Market, the Carmel Market also offers gourmet restaurants by day and bars by night. The market is particularly crowded on Fridays, when the artists and designers market is held in the nearby Nachlat Biynamin Street.

Alongside the major markets, there are also markets that come to major cities one or two days a week. These markets offer fruit and vegetables straight from the farm – you can check out the local market at the hotel when you arrive. In Tel Aviv you can find them on Fridays in the Port Market in Tel Aviv Port. The market, a “gastronomic amusement park”, as developers call it, is similar to leading food markets in the world such as the Borough Market in London and the Boqueria in Barcelona. Another unique market in Tel Aviv is the Levinsky Market, offering fresh olives, pickled fish, dried fruit, tea from around the world, boutique cheeses and wines – along with a fascinating shopping experience at the Levinsky Market. Restaurants such as the Yahaloma Bistro and Ouzeria will show you how gourmet cuisine is combined with basic local products – a must visit. And if you come to Haifa, go to the market in Wadi Nisnas for a different culinary experience, where you can find food stalls filled with wild herbs and Baladi vegetables that you cannot find anywhere else. Israel is important to Israelis, have we mentioned that already?