以色列北部的大型城市海法是一座特殊的城市,它拥有惊艳的山峦美景,海法花园、森林与大海共同构成了一副绝妙的现代城市山水画。但是这座城市还有另外一个独特之处——5种宗教在这座城市中和平共存:犹太、基督、伊斯兰、巴哈伊和德鲁兹人共同生活、相互尊重、和平共处,多年来始终如一。在这种精神的引导下,各大宗教都会将大型宗教活动放在这座城市里举办,但是每年的十二月,整座城市就会变成节日的海洋,三大宗教会共同庆祝独特的节中之节——在阿拉伯语中被写作ID EL-A-ID,希伯来文则是חג כל החגים.。

 

这个节日始于1993年,节中之节的由来是三大宗教都会在十二月庆祝节日:犹太光明节、基督圣诞节以及穆斯林的斋月。大多数节庆活动会在“Niss-Nass”社区以及与其相临的“德国殖民地”社区举办。Niss-Nass位于海法的下城区,它是最古老的城区之一,也是多年来犹太人、基督徒与穆斯林人共同生活的家园。节日的组织者之一是阿拉伯犹太文化研究中心,其目的是促进各宗教的文化交流,推动各方的相互理解与相互宽容。

 

在十二月的每个周末城市都会被五颜六色的节日灯光装点一新,在光明节蜡烛的照耀下,整座城市散发出了独特的气质,将犹太节日之光与基督节日之光融合在了一起。在明亮的Ben-Gurion Blvd大街尽头的教科文广场上,三个宗教的象征圣殿节灯台、圣诞树与新月标志并排而立。从Wadi下游到上游再到巴哈公园,沿途的节日景色美不胜收。在整个十二月会举办各种活动:包括演出、游览、展出、集市、街头艺术、儿童活动、教学和研讨会。

 

此外,宗教音乐会也会在位于Wadi Niss-Nass的教堂举办,余了当地与国内的唱诗班外,世界各地最优秀的唱诗班都会云集于此。音乐是一种平等、对话和宽容的象征。在社区中对话与合作是居民生活的一部分,因此他们也会热情地接待游客,为他们提供咖啡与小食。在Niss-Nass谷的画廊中有一条艺术小径,在这里展示着犹太和阿拉伯画家笔下海纳百川的作品。除此之外海法的所有博物馆都是免费对外开放的。在12月造访海法无疑会带给您独特的体验——如果您有机会来到以色列,请不要犹豫了。

Haifa, the major city in the north of Israel is a special city because of its magnificent mountainous view, its forest and sea that combine with Haifa’s Bahai gardens and the open markets it has makes for a modern city in balance with nature.There is however an additional reason for which the city is unique –it is where 5 religions co-exist: Jews, Christians, Muslims, Baha’i and Druze people live together while respecting each other and maintaining a peaceful co-existence. All live, work and live full lives, side by side and are a symbol of peaceful co-existence for many years now. In this spirit, common events are held during the year in the city but once a year, in December, the city gathers to celebrate the Holiday of Holidays, or – ID EL-A-ID – in Arabic and in Hebrew חג כל החגים. This is so unique that the three religions celebrate the month together.

 

The festival started in 1993, got its name due to the fact that in December all three religions celebrate holidays: The Jewish Hanukah, the Christian Christmas and the Muslim month of Ramadan. Most of the festival’s events occur in the Wadi Niss-Nass neighborhood and in the “German colony” neighborhood adjacent to it. Wadi Niss-Nass, which is located in the lower city, is one of the oldest quarters of Haifa and where Jews, Christians and Muslims have live for many years. The festival is organized by, among others, “Beit-Hagefen”, an Arab-Jew cultural center whose purpose is to serve as a meeting place for cultural and personal exchanges to encourage understanding and tolerance.There are three major components to Carnival.

 

During the course of the festival held during the weekends of December, the city is adorned with colorful, festive lights that endow the city with a special look since these are the lights of Hanukah, the light holiday of the Jews as well as Christmas lights. At the end of the lit Ben-Gurion Blvd, in the UNESCO square, there is stand side by side a Hanukiya, a Christmas tree and the crescent symbol – the symbols of the 3 religions. The sight of the lower part of the Wadi as well as of its upper part, continuing to the Baha’i gardens is an impressive one. All through the month many events are held: performances, guided tours, exhibitions, markets, street performances, activities for children, lectures and workshops.

 

In addition, religious worship music concerts, are held in the churches located in Wadi Niss-Nass and choirs from all over the world perform there, in addition to local, Israeli choirs. Music is also a symbol of equality, dialogue and tolerance. In a neighborhood in which dialogue and cooperation between the residents is part of their way of life it isn’t surprising that the neighborhood residents welcome visitors into their homes and serve them warm coffee and refreshments when they visit the city. In the galleries of Wadi Niss-Nass there is an Art Path in which Jewish and Arab artists exhibit exhibitions relating to subjects that are common to all religions. In addition to the galleries in the Wadi all museums in Haifa are open free of charge. Visiting Haifa in December is without a doubt a very unique experience for everybody –Will you be arriving in Israel in December? Don’t hesitate to go to Haifa.