以色列北部有着重要的历史意义,这里山峦叠嶂,风景迷人,令人心驰神往。以色列的这片土地拥有得天独厚的优质本地农业,其悠久历史在以色列国编年史中都有记载。生活在这片农产品丰富的土地上,葡萄酒、蜂蜜、顶级橄榄、新鲜水果和蔬菜应有尽有,当地居民会在全年的各种节日中,拿出琳琅满目的商品。其中最著名的要数山谷美食节,自2005年以来,每年冬天在耶斯列山谷地区都要举办这一盛事。这是个独特的美食庆祝活动,色彩缤纷,香气四溢,风味独具;在这里,可以看到新鲜农产品,还有自然幽香的当地葡萄酒,这种体验妙不可言。今年的美食节是从2016年1月17日起到28日,会以绿色田野为背景,安排各种活动。在10天的节日期间,会邀请游客参观当地餐厅、酒庄和农场。

 

在美食节的各项活动中,您可以参加植树活动,这是植树节的组合部分,在以色列,这是个宗教节日,也是农历年的重要时节。节日期间,您可以也跟随导游四处游玩,近距离了解先进的农业生产技术,接触当地农家,在餐厅区参观当地艺术家的作品展,并欣赏当地乐队的演奏。除了节日有关的各种活动,您还可以游览以色列这个美丽的地方。各种旅游线路穿过盛开着银莲花、水仙、仙客来、野滥缕菊和水仙的田野,旁边是杏树种植园和绿色原野。可以徒步、骑马、骑自行车或乘坐吉普四处观光。犹太国民基金会(其希伯来语的名称为Keren Kayemeth LeYisrael)是本次美食节的主要合作伙伴,在节日期间,将于1月22日周五,举办免费导游观赏活动,每个旅游线路最终将抵达美食节的一个景点。

 

节日的主要目地是要让公众熟悉该地区的农产品、农民及其企业家。因此,很多节日活动都安排了烹饪体验。耶斯列山谷地区的餐厅会在整个节日期间,以优惠价格提供独特风味的美食。在该地区不同餐厅的厨师会用当地农产品烹饪菜肴,在节日期间,他们会举办讲习班,参加者可以体验制备特别菜肴的喜悦。品尝丰富食物的同时,还会有当地高品质的葡萄酒为伴。美食节中的每一天,不同的餐厅都将安排特殊的活动。您必须事先登记参加活动,考虑到人们对美食节的烹饪活动兴趣浓厚,您应该请尽早动手才行。

 

在参加美食节的酒庄和餐厅当中,您可以找到 Kimmel Bagilboa餐厅 (http://kimmelbagilboa.co.il),它隶属于著名的特拉维夫Kimmel餐厅,由大厨Shaul Ben-Aderet经营打理,Kiryat Tivon的Shalev Bayaar餐厅(http://www.shalevbayaar.co.il);由加利利的伯利恒的Nili Cohen-Mintz经营的餐饮机构(希伯来语: Beit Lechem Haglilit)(http://www.nilicm.co.il);在拉马特伊沙伊有Adela Bistro餐厅和豪华轿车餐厅;在纳哈拉尔有八角餐厅 (http://www.octago.co.il);在 Beit She’arim 有贝拉餐厅 (http://bellabaemek.co.il);在尤杰夫有Doron Bar-On餐厅 (http://www.baron.co.il)。 您也可以参观Kfar Tikva的郁金香酒厂 (http://www.tulip-winery.co.il),戈瓦的Hagiva酒厂 (http://www.hagiva.org.il) 或默哈维亚的Sarig 酒厂 (http://www.sarig33.com),在那里您还可以前往有机农场的农贸市场。 除了上述的精品葡萄酒厂,Binyamina酒厂也将参加本届美食节;这家酒厂将展示其最新葡萄酒产品,甚至会以极富竞争力的价格,让游客有机会品尝专为本次美食节打造的酒水单。

 

有如此多的活动盛事,这么缤纷的色彩,芬芳四溢,加之风味独具,您还等什么?

Northern Israel is a magnificently beautiful region of great historical importance with breathtaking landscapes full of hills and valleys that simply soothe the soul. This part of Israel is also blessed with high-quality local agriculture that has a long history in the chronicles of the State of Israel. Living in an area rich with agricultural produce – wines, honey, top-of-the-line olives, fresh fruits and vegetables – local residents present their wares throughout the year in a variety of festivals. One of the most popular is the Tastes in the Valleys Food Festival, which has been held each winter since 2005 in the Jezreel Valley region. This festival is a unique culinary celebration full of color, fragrant aromas and delightful flavors; it is a wonderful experience where one can see fresh agricultural produce blended in with delightful-to-the-palate local wines. In the course of the festival, which takes place this year from January 17 to 28, 2016, various events are being held against the backdrop of green fields. During these ten festival days, visitors are invited to pay a call to local restaurants, wineries and farms.

 

In the context of the festival’s various events, you can participate in tree-planting activities as part of the festivities surrounding the holiday of Tu B’Shvat, which is both a religious holiday and a major date in the agricultural year in Israel. During the festival, you can also enjoy guided tours, get a close-up view of advanced agricultural technologies, meet with local farmers, visit exhibitions by local artists displaying their creations in the area’s restaurants and enjoy the tunes of local bands. In addition to the events connected with the festival, you can tour this lovely part of Israel. The various travel routes pass through blossoming fields of anemones, daffodils, cyclamens, groundsels and asphodels located alongside almond plantations and green fields. The tours can be conducted on foot, on horseback, on a bicycle or in a jeep. The Jewish National Fund (also known by its Hebrew name as Keren Kayemeth LeYisrael), a major partner in this festival, will be organizing free guided tours on Friday, January 22; each tour will end up at one of the festival sites.

 

The main goal of the festival is to enable the general public to become familiar with the region’s agricultural produce and with its entrepreneurs and farmers. Thus, many of the festival’s activities are connected with culinary experiences. The Jezreel Valley region’s restaurants offer unique meals at special, affordable prices throughout the festival. The chefs in the region’s different restaurants use local produce in their dishes and, during the festival, they will giving workshops where participants can experience the joy of preparing special dishes. The abundance of food will be accompanied by the region’s high-quality wines. On each festival day, a different restaurant will host a special event. You must register in advance for these events and, considering the great interest in the festival’s culinary activities, you should register early.

 

Among the restaurants and wineries participating in the festival, you can find the Kimmel Bagilboa restaurant (http://kimmelbagilboa.co.il), affiliated with the famous Tel Aviv’s Kimmel restaurant and operated by chef Shaul Ben-Aderet; the Shalev Bayaar restaurant in Kiryat Tivon (http://www.shalevbayaar.co.il); the eating establishment run by Nili Cohen-Mintz in Bethlehem of Galilee (in Hebrew: Beit Lechem Haglilit) (http://www.nilicm.co.il); the Adela Bistro restaurant and the Limousine restaurant in Ramat Yishai; the Octagon restaurant in Nahalal (http://www.octago.co.il); the Bella restaurant in Beit She’arim (http://bellabaemek.co.il); and Doron Bar-On’s restaurant in Yogev (http://www.baron.co.il). You can also visit the Tulip Winery in Kfar Tikva (http://www.tulip-winery.co.il), the Hagiva Winery in Geva (http://www.hagiva.org.il) or the Sarig Winery in Merhavia (http://www.sarig33.com), where you can also pay a call to a farmers’ market at an organic farm. In addition to the above boutique wineries, the Binyamina Winery will be participating in the festival; this winery will be presenting its new line of wines and will even offer visitors the opportunity to taste the offerings of a wine menu that was especially created for the festival’s events and which features competitive prices.

 

So, with all these events, all this color, all these aromas and flavors, what are you waiting for?