以色列国由许多各种各样的少数民族组成,其中包括:切尔克斯人(Circassians)、基督徒、穆斯林、贝都因人(Bedouins)等等。与以色列国的命运同浮沉的民族是德鲁司(Druses)。德鲁司教与伊斯兰教非常不同,它起源于古埃及,混合伊斯兰一神教和希腊哲学,同时又受到印度教的影响。与大多数宗教一样,德鲁司教有圣人,其中有位圣人是先知Sabalan。先知Sabalan在德鲁司教的创始人兼传教士之间排行第二,仅次于先知Shuaib。

 

 

有些人认为,先知Shuaib与雅各(Jacob)的其中一个儿子西布伦(Zebulon)有关系。德鲁司教的圣经里也出现了西布伦的名字。Shuaib这个名字源于“Sablani”人,意思是胡子(sabla)很长的男人;sabla的另一种解释是睿智沉稳的男人。德鲁司人将五种颜色分配给五位最重要的先知,先知Sabalan的颜色是蓝色,表示说真话的先知。

 

 

对于以色列国的德鲁司人而言,先知Sabalan节日,即每年9月10日,是一个法定假日。德鲁司人在这一天举行庆祝,前往先知墓朝拜。德鲁司教义认为,先知墓位于上加利利(Upper Galilee),靠近主要由德鲁司人聚居的Horpish村。该村庄位于Zebul山顶,海拔814米。Sabalan墓地是德鲁司教第二重要的场所,仅次于先知Shuaib的墓地。德鲁司教义说,先知Sabalan的特征是苦行、禁欲、虔诚崇拜神。Sabalan试图将信仰传播给大众,但失败后来到加利利,在Zebul山的洞穴里居住,大多数时间研究经文。他居住的洞穴后来也成为他的葬身之所。

 

 

在前往先知Shuaib墓地朝拜的当天,德鲁司教徒和世俗民众聚在一起,履行宗教义务,处理社区相关事宜。人们习惯在这一天互相对对方说“Ziara makbula(雅各的儿子西布伦)”。除了前往墓地朝拜,这个节日还让社区成员有机会聚在一起,在这个区域举行“盛事”,进行野炊和庆祝,从而帮助德鲁司教与日益世俗化的社区保持联系。此外还有反映先知生活的表演,强调照顾老人和体弱者(从洞穴回家的途中)、向先知祈福、以及宣誓。由于许多德鲁司人在以色列国防军服役,先知Shuaib节日又临近犹太教的新年,因此有时候犹太士兵和德鲁司士兵一起举行庆典。

 
Zebul山的墓地处在一块经过精心保护的宽阔区域之中,坐拥加利利的壮美景色。其中包括墓、祈祷/宣誓厅、讲课/教导室(Sheikh Qassem在此讲解如何提高该区的重要地位)。墓地禁止携带食物和饮品进内,入口处也要脱鞋,进入时头部必须戴着帽子。墓地不收门票,但参观者可以向箱子里投入象征性的捐献。墓地在Zebul山上的位置得天独厚,让参观者可以看到壮美景色:东边是Meron山,北边是Hermon山,西边是Lebanon群山,并且可以看到纳哈里亚(Nahariya)、阿卡(Akko)、海法(Haifa)等海边平原小镇。

The State of Israel is a country of many varied ethnic minorities including Circassians, Christians, Muslims, Bedouins and others. One such sector of the population whose fate was sealed with that of the State of Israel are the Druses. The Druse religion is a very special one that is very different from Islam. It dates back to ancient Egypt and is a combination of Islamic monotheism and Greek philosophy with influences from the Hindu religion. Like most religions, the Druses have saints, and these include the Prophet Sabalan. The Prophet Sabalan is in the second place of the hierarchy of the founders and disseminators of the Druse religion, only after the Prophet Shuaib.

 

 

Certain people believe he has a connection to Zebulon, one of Jacob’s sons who is also mentioned in the Druse holy books. The origin of the name is that of a “Sablani” man, meaning a man with a long “sabla” or beard and, according to another interpretation, a wise, tranquil man. The Druse attributed colours to the five most important prophets; the colour blue was chosen to be the colour of the Prophet Sabalan, the holy prophet who tells the truth.

 

 

Prophet Sabalan’s Day is an official holiday for the Druse community in the State of Israel that is held annually on 10 September. The Druse celebrate this day and mark it with a pilgrimage to the tomb of the Prophet that, according to the Druse faith, is located in Upper Galilee, near the village of Horpish, populated mostly by Druse. The village stands on the summit of Mount Zebul, 814 metres (2670 feet) above sea level. His burial place is the second most important site in the Druse religion after the burial place of the Prophet Shuaib. According to the Druse faith, the hallmark of the Prophet Sabalan was a life of austerity and asceticism and devotion to the worship of the deity. After Sabalan’s attempts to spread his faith failed, he fled to Galilee where he settled in a cave on Mount Zebul, spending most of his time in studying the holy scriptures. The cave which served as his dwelling-place later became the place of his burial.

 

 

On the day of the pilgrimage to the tomb of the Prophet Sabalan, religiously observant and secular Druses come to perform their religious duties and settle matters relating to their community. It is customary on this day to greet people with the words “Ziara makbula” (Zebulon son of Jacob). In addition to the pilgrimage to the tomb, the religious holiday provides an opportunity for thousands of members of the community to get together and to hold a big “happening” in the area, with picnics and celebrations, thus helping to maintain contact with the increasingly secular sections of the community. There are also performances representing episodes in the life of the prophet, with an emphasis on caring for the aged and infirm (during the progress from the cave to home), petitions to the prophet and the swearing of vows. Since many Druse serve in the Israel Defense Army and the Feast of the Prophet Sabalan often falls close to the date of the Jewish New Year, there are sometimes joint celebrations between Jewish and Druse soldiers.

 
The surrounding of the tomb on Mount Zebul is a large and carefully tended area with a breathtaking view of Galilee. It includes the tomb in the cave, buildings for offering prayers and making vows, and a room for lectures and instruction, in which Sheikh Qassem lectures on how to increase the importance of the place. Food and drinks are not allowed in this sacred area , nor are shoes which must be removed at the entrance; the head must also be covered upon entering. No payment is demanded at the entrance to the tomb but a symbolic donation of money can be left in the collection box for the holy tomb. The position of the tomb on Mount Zebul offers visitors magnificent views: Mount Meron dominates the eastern skyline, Mount Hermon and the Mountains of Lebanon are in the north and the west respectively, and there are the coastal plain and towns of Nahariya, Acre (Akko) and Haifa.