从犹太人踏入以色列土地的那一刻起就决定了这片土地与葡萄酒的并行之旅。在过去的几年里,人们在以色列陆续发现了各种用以制造葡萄酒的作坊。这些历史久远的作坊可以追溯到耶稣时代及更早之前。在《旧约》以及所有农业相关的历史文献中都曾提及葡萄酒。葡萄酒业的蓬勃发展与以色列的橄榄油业和香料业一直并行不悖。19世纪,为了鼓励人们到以色列定居,罗斯柴尔德男爵创建了卡梅尔葡萄酒庄,开启了以色列葡萄酒的现代之旅。到如今,这个酒庄依然活跃在葡萄酒业中。

 

以色列生产的葡萄酒中90%以上是清真酒。在二十五年前,以色列出产的大部分清真酒是甜红葡萄酒,而优质的清真酒却相当罕见。1898年,Carmel 酒庄和Palwin酒庄的葡萄酒在英国市场实现首次售卖,至今它们依然是以色列最古老的葡萄酒品牌,在犹太人中家喻户晓。而建于雅各夫和里雄的罗斯柴尔德男爵酒庄,至今依然是以色列最大的葡萄酒庄。最初,由于以色列人对葡萄酒需求较少,加上人们不愿向这种低质量的葡萄酒进行深入投资,致使那里的葡萄酒的质量标准与国际标准存在一定的差距。

 

而这种情况得以转变得益于25年前。那时以色列更广大地区开始接触到世界各地的葡萄酒,这种区域间的比较使得以色列国内出现了一股对优质葡萄酒的需求热潮。如今,在以色列我们可以找到许多大大小小出产少量精品葡萄酒的酒庄,例如Ramat Hagolan 酒庄,Carmel酒庄,Binyamina酒庄,Barkan酒庄,Tavor酒庄,Daltonare酒庄……那时这些酒庄中有很多获得了国际上的大奖和赞誉,但是今天它们中只有少数依然存在。

 

这些酒庄大多位于地中海气候区,如加利尔,内盖夫,耶胡达和撒马利亚。正是这样的气候条件孕育了多种葡萄酒的产出。正因那里的土壤成分富含多种功能,有石灰石、玄武岩、冲积土和粘土,因此以色列出产的葡萄酒中能带给人们最佳本土风情的品种有:赤霞珠,霞多丽,梅乐和西拉。通常这些酒的酒精浓度很高,带有无与伦比的质感。

 

以色列每年都会举办几场能同时满足专业品酒家和业余品酒家喜好的葡萄酒节。其中之一便是将在特拉维举办的“致敬2015葡萄酒节”。这场盛会将以大约30个的葡萄酒庄为主体,其中既有最知名的酒庄,至最小的精品酒庄,也有进口的箱盒装葡萄酒(随着最新趋势)。参与盛会的葡萄酒庄包括:Har Bracha酒厂,Hasdera,Kishor,Tanya,Tishbi,Kinor David,Stern,Jerusalem,Arza,Pasiflora Or Haganuz,Lavi,Psagot,Dalton,Ekek Ha-Ela,Aligote,Talmim和Raman。莅临本次盛会的国外进口葡萄酒企业包括:Sommelier,Zur和Bibovino。同时较大的葡萄酒庄,如Carmel,Dalton,Tishbi,Barkan,Segal Teperberg等,届时也将参加盛会。

Israel and wine have gone hand in hand since the very first day that the Jewish people arrived to the land of Israel. Along the years various buildings have been discovered all over Israel, whose original purposes were to produce wine. These historical buildings date back to the time of Jesus and before. Wine is mentioned in the Old Testament and in every historical text regarding agriculture. The wine industry always flourished in Israel alongside the olive oil and perfume industries. But the modern story of wine started in the 19th century when Baron Rothschild created the Carmel vineyards as part of the initiative in encourage Israeli settlement. The Carmel vineyards are still active today.

 

Over 90% of the wine produced in Israel is kosher. Up to twenty five years ago most of the kosher wine produced in Israel was sweet red wine, and quality kosher wine was rare. Carmel and Palwin were first sold in England in 1898 and to this day remain the oldest wine brands in Israel, well known in every Jewish household. The Baron Rothschild vineyards that were built in Zichron Ya’akov and Rishon LeZion are still the biggest vineyards in Israel today. Initially the Israeli wine quality standards were not as high as international standards, as the demands of the Israeli population was small and did not justify further investments in quality wine.

 

The situation began to change about 25 years ago, when larger parts of the country gained access to various wines from around the world, and with that comparison arrived a demand for a higher quality of wine in Israel. Today it is possible to find many dozens of big and small vineyards that produce small quantities of quality boutique wine. Ramat Hagolan vineyards, Carmel, Binyamina, Barkan, Tavor, Daltonare but a few that exist today. Many of these vineyards have won international awards and praise.

 

Many of the vineyards are located in Mediterranean climate areas such as the Galil, the Negev, Yehuda and Shomron and it is in this climate that allows for the production of many types of wines. The composition of the ground is very versatile, from limestone to Basalt, alluvial soil and clay. The types of wine that produce the best results of terroir in Israel are: Cabernet Sauvignon, Chardonnay, Merlot and Shiraz. These wines are usually of high alcohol concentration and impressive texture.

 

There are a few wine festivals in Israel that suit both the professional and amateur connoisseur. One of these festivals is the Salute 2015 which will take place in Tel-Aviv and will feature about 30 different vineyards, from the most well known, to the smallest boutique ones, as well as imported carton boxed wine (the latest trend). Among the vineyards in the festival are: Har Bracha Winery, Hasdera, Kishor, Tanya, Tishbi, Kinor David, Stern, Jerusalem, Arza, Pasiflora, Or Haganuz, Lavi, Psagot, Dalton, Ekek Ha-Ela, Aligote, Talmim, and Raman. Imported wine companies from abroad are also present such as Sommelier, Zur and Bibovino. The larger vineyards such as Carmel, Dalton, Tishbi, Barkan, Segal Teperberg etcwill also take part in this event.