以色列国际电影节——活在电影之中

以色列是两大国际电影节的举办地,多年来在业界享有很高的知名度,每年都会吸引众多导演、制片人以及世界级影星的到访。这些电影节参展影片包括纪录片、短片和学生影片。电影节期间,新电影和知名电影将与来自电影发展比较落后国家导演的电影作品一起展映。电影节会在海法和耶路撒冷两市举办,两个电影节之间相互独立,各自由不同的机构组织承办。电影节举办期间,到访者将享受到一次无与伦比的电影体验。

海法电影节

以色列在1983年举办了第一届“海法国际电影节”,这也是以色列首次举办此类电影节。海法国际电影节是电影界内备受推崇的一次盛会,在以色列乃至国际电影业内都享有盛誉。应届电影节更吸引了近30万名参加者,展映280多部来自世界各地的新电影,涵盖了所有电影体裁,其中以色列的参展影片有70部。许多电影制造商会莅临其电影展映现场与电影进行一次直接面对面的接触。电影节会持续十天,五个场馆沿卡梅尔山脊依次排开,开放时间为从早晨到午夜。

 

海法电影节会对来自四十多个国家的获奖导演的作品进行初次筛选。来自国际电影业的导演、制片人和演员将莅临电影节现场与观众和以色列电影界的显要人物碰面。第31届海法国际电影节将于2015年9月26日到2015年10月5日在Sukut intermediary days期间举行。

 

耶路撒冷国际电影节

以色列于1984年举办了第一届耶路撒冷国际电影节。自第一届电影节开始,耶路撒冷国际电影节已成为播放以色列电影以及向以色列人民展映国际电影的重要平台。每年夏天,为期10日的电影节会放映200多部电影,同时举办大量活动。

此外,由来自以色列和世界各地的知名电影摄影师举行的研讨会也成为了耶路撒冷国际电影节的另一个亮点。

自1989年以色列电影奖项设置以来,耶路撒冷国际电影节的举办推动了以色列电影业的蓬勃发展。从电影节设立之初到如今,丰富多彩的电影节奖项和宣传为以色列的电影从业者带来了两百多万美元的投资,这些投资覆盖了学生电影、纪录片、短片、电视剧和电视节目。

此外,电影节举办期间将举行盛大的国际以及本地竞赛,其中设立的奖项有“自由精神奖”——颁发给以不懈追求表达和言论自由、人权和社会意识为主题的电影。 “ 费比西奖”——由国际影评人协会在电影节期间颁发,其宗旨是促进电影艺术的与时俱进,特别是激励青年人才和创新电影的发展。“犹太经历奖”颁发给讲述犹太人历史和身份归属问题的一系列电影。这些奖项的设置使得耶路撒冷国际电影节由一个私人聚会演变为一场盛大的以色列电影盛会。

Israel’s international film festival – a life in a movie.

Israel is home to two major international film festivals that have been critically acclaimed throughout the years and have earned visits from directors, producers and many world class movie stars. These festivals include documentary films, short films and student films. The film festivals feature both new and well known films alongside films presented by directors hailing from countries lacking a developed film industry. These events take place in Haifa and Jerusalem while the Festivals are independent of each other and each is organized by a different organization. An amazing cinematic experience awaits those who will visit at the times these festivals are held.

The Haifa Festival

The Haifa international film festival was first held in 1983 and was the first of its kind in Israel. It is a well-respected international event that has built a vast reputation in the Israeli and international film industry. The festival is frequented by up to 300,000 visitors that join in to view at least 280 screenings of new films from around the globe, featuring films of all genres including nearly 70 new Israeli films. Many of the films in the festival are screened in the presence of their film makers which allow an often direct and immediate encounter with them. The festival lasts for ten days, in five halls along the Carmel ridge, throughout the day and until the middle of the night.

 

The festival is home to many premier screenings, films from many award winning directors hailing from more than 40 different countries. Many members from the International film industry such as directors, producers and actors take part in the festival, meeting the audience and Israeli industry dignitaries.

The 31st annual Haifa international film festival will be held during the Sukut intermediary days between 26/09/15 – 05/10/15.

 

 

The Jerusalem international film festival

The Jerusalem international film festival was first held in 1984. Since its first event the film festival serves as one of the most important platforms for presenting Israeli films and presenting international films to Israeli audiences. Every summer for the 10 day long duration of the festival, over 200 films are screened and a vast array of programs are held.

One of the highlights of the festival are the workshops that are held by renowned cinematographers from Israel and the world.

Since the foundation of Israeli cinematic awards in 1989 the film festival helps encourage, a spotlight on Israeli cinema. From its inception until today the various festival film awards and publicity has generated investments of over two million US Dollars to Israeli creators in such categories as student films, documentaries, short films, dramas and TV shows.

In addition the festival holds prestigious international as well as local contests, amongst which we find such prizes as for the “freedom of spirit” – a prize for films that deal with the relentless pursuit after freedom of expression and speech, human rights and social awareness. “FIPRESCI”, a prize of the international film critic association is awarded at the international film festival and has as its aim the promoting of the cinematic arts and especially promoting young talent and innovative films. The film award “Jewish Experience” is given to films that address such questions as Jewish history and identity. These events and more are what have turned this festival from an intimate gathering to an important Israeli cinematic event.