从历史、宗教、社会各方面看,耶路撒冷都具有重要意义。尤其是在以色列的文化版图上,它的地位毫不逊色于其他国际大都市。这个城市的丰富性和文化的多样性组合出了它的独特性,铸就了独一无二的文化宝库。耶路撒冷拥有包罗万有的文化机构,除了著名的比撒列等学术机构外,还有以色列艺术学院、可汗剧院、山姆·斯皮格尔电影电视学院和以色列博物馆等,这些机构促使耶路撒冷成为非凡杰出的国际创意艺术中心,多姿多彩的艺术活动和各种节日的成功举办更加稳固了这个城市在国际艺术领域的地位。在各种艺术活动中,耶路撒冷艺术节最为著名,它为这个城市的各种文化机构和艺术家们提供了展示成果与才华的核心平台。2016年的耶路撒冷艺术节(像往年一样)为期7天,将于3月29日至4月5日举行,艺术节已经连续举办了十五年,届时将为来自各个艺术领域的作品和艺术家们提供展示平台。

 

耶路撒冷艺术节吸引了以色列和其他世界各地的艺术家、喜爱和支持艺术的人们、以及企业家和文化鉴赏家参加,同时为各类城市文化机构和艺术家提供了一个绝好的舞台。来自戏剧界、舞蹈界、视觉艺术界(装置艺术、视频节目、电影、动画、绘画、雕塑、摄影等等)的艺术家们纷纷在此展示他们的原创作品。在艺术节期间,不仅有向公众开放的街头表演,还有不同文化机构在耶路撒冷多地发起的文化活动和联合表演活动。值得注意的是,耶路撒冷艺术节有个传统特色:特殊的文化活动将会在艺术节期间每晚向公众免费开放。在耶路撒冷剧院每晚演出之前或之后,公众都可以免费参与这些文化活动。2015年,戏剧、音乐、舞蹈和声乐等至少34个艺术节目在耶路撒冷剧院、贝特什穆埃尔赫希剧院、杰拉德贝沙尔中心、基督教青年会、马西埃家、可汗剧院、黄色潜水艇等耶路撒冷的各大礼堂上演。

 

今年的节目可谓异彩纷呈,当地艺术家可以在这里和不同领域的国际艺术家彼此交流。开幕式上,舞蹈教练阿米尔·科尔本将会带来极具电影艺术表现力和魅力的舞蹈表演, 以此庆祝科尔本舞团成立20周年。这场表演将现实和想象融合,让真实和梦幻交织;哈里路舞团根据人们熟悉的仪式改编成“第七圆舞曲”,融入了传统的哈西德派婚礼元素;艺术节期间还会进行动画电影技术大赛,以色列的著名艺术家们会带着他们的作品参加,游客们可以免费入场;耶稣撒冷摇滚歌手迪瓦诺融合了美国上世纪30年代的吉普赛风格的音乐表演,弗拉明戈舞者带来的西班牙经典舞蹈……这些都会让游客享受其中。还有胡德·阿顿三重唱,他们的音乐充满了创新和活力,此次乐队不但会演唱经典老歌,还会带来新作。;另外,还有众多歌手也将到场助兴。闭幕式将在圣地博物馆举行,届时这里将成为多元艺术交汇的不夜城。您可以从下方提供的链接中看到艺术节组委会的承诺:“耶路撒冷艺术家们创造的舞蹈、音乐、视频艺术、声乐艺术将在这里得到最好的展示,古老世界的独特光芒将绽放于此。”

Jerusalem has major importance historically, religiously and socially; however, its place on Israel’s cultural map is no less significant. The city’s richness and cultural variety are inseparable from its identity and constitute a unique treasure. In addition to academic institutions such as Bezalel, Israel’s most important art academy, the Khan Theater, the Sam Spiegel Film and Television School and the Israel Museum, Jerusalem has a wide range of cultural institutions. The Jerusalem Arts Festival is a central platform for the city’s cultural institutions and artists and thus the festival’s success and the immense artistic activity it generates contribute to the reinforcement of Jerusalem’s status as a major and exceptional international creative arts center. The 2016 Jerusalem Arts Festival, whose events (as in previous years) are spread over seven days from March 29 to April 5 and which is celebrating its 15th consecutive year, showcases productions in various artistic fields.

 

A magnet for artists, for people who love and support art, for entrepreneurs and for connoisseurs of culture from Israel and around the world, the Jerusalem Arts Festival is an excellent opportunity for the city’s institutions and artists from the worlds of theater, dance and visual art (installations, video films, movies, animation, painting, sculpture, photography, etc.) to display their original creations. In the course of the festival, there will be street performances for the general public and cultural events in many locations throughout Jerusalem alongside joint productions launched by different cultural institutions. A traditional feature of the festival, special cultural events will take place each evening during the festival and will be open to the general public (admission is free for these special nightly events); they will be held before and after performances in the Jerusalem Theatre. In 2015, over 34 artistic performances – theater, music, dance and vocal music – took place in auditoriums throughout the city – the Jerusalem Theatre, Beit Shmuel’s Hirsch Theater, the Gerard Bechar Center, the YMCA, Masie House, the Khan Theater, the Yellow Submarine, and other sites.

 

This year’s program is richly variegated and provides local artists with a meeting-place where they can work alongside international celebrities in the various artistic fields. The opening show, which will mark the 20th anniversary of the founding of the Kolben dance troupe, is a dance creation by choreographer Amir Kolben, who will present a dance performance that is strongly influenced by the power and charm of the cinematic world and which touches on the relationship between reality and imagination and between the real and the fantastic. “The Seventh Round of Dancing” is a dance performance by the Hallelu dance troupe and is a creation that reflects the influence of a traditional Hasidic wedding ceremony and which makes use of familiar rituals. During the festival there will be an animated film competition, Anima-Tech, with professionally produced films by important Israeli artists. In the context of the festival’s free-admission shows, visitors to the festival can enjoy a performance by Divano Swing, a Jerusalem gypsy-style swing ensemble that blends American swing of the 1930’s with gypsy music; well-known classical works in Spanish accompanied by flamenco dancers; an innovative and energetic jazz performance (including new and old creations) by the Ehud Atun trio; and performances by many other musicians. The festival’s closing show will take place in the Bible Lands Museum, which will be transformed for this event into a multidisciplinary artistic nightclub. “The unique glow of the ancient world will envelope the interior of the museum with an original interpretation of its exhibits alongside the creations of Jerusalem artists from the fields of dance, music, video art and vocal art,” promises the festival’s program, which you can download through the following link.