以色列

科技

头脑风暴的产物


开始旅程

以色列的科技

虽然我们已经多次谈及以色列的创新能力,但这却丝毫不能削弱我们对其的叹服。以色列人的思想特点之一便是“不走寻常路”——这几乎是所有以色列人与生俱来的潜能。当其他人还在纠结于问题本身时,以色列人关注的却是寻求机遇。 如果没有以色列人的科学发现,当今的这个世界便不会如此繁荣发达,丰富多彩,因为它们已成为现代社会不可或缺的一部分。不管是在长保质期蔬菜品种的研发方面,还是非常规疾病的药物治疗方面,或者基因缺陷检测的新途径和新方法探求方面,以色列都无疑处于世界的前沿。

以下是以色列的公司们在科技发展方面做出的成绩:

1. 一款立体追踪系统,用于追踪束缚粒子的移动轨迹。该系统由巴伊兰大学的三位教授共同研制,它能够对人体细胞内的蛋白质、DNA和RNA之间的关键互动进行立体追踪。

 

2. 由雷霍沃特市希伯来大学农学院的两位教授主持的遗传操纵项目。目前厨房中备受欢迎的美食圣女果便是由这两位教授研发的。

 

3. TACount 公司从事实时微生物研究,已研发出在几分钟内对有害生物进行检测和计算的技术。该技术替代了传统的细胞培养方法,已广泛应用于饮用水和废水的处理,以及医药产品、食品和饮品的生产之中。

 

4. Given Imaging公司是开发和销售胃肠病成像检测和患者友好型诊断方案之全球领导者。药丸相机由嵌于胶囊内部的微型相机组成(又名内窥镜胶囊),方便病人吞咽,从而避免经由食道插入肠胃的管子带来的不适。医生们将这款药丸相机视为诊疗胃肠疾病的首选。

5. 由农业和农业发展部领导下的火山研究机构,以实现农业生产系统的可持续性,引进新作物、新工艺和新设备为宗旨。以色列的大部分新作物都是由该机构研发,其中包括长保质期的产品、抗虫抗旱作物、多色多型和异形作物,以及其他许多研发不断地推出。

6.罗塞塔绿色科技是罗塞塔基因组学的一个农业生物技术部门的分支。罗塞塔绿色科技将名为micro-Rnathey的独特基因用于改善植株性状,推动农业和生物燃料产业的发展。

 

7. Transbiodiesel 公司专门产生酶基催化剂(生物催化剂)以用于生产生物柴油。

8. WatchPAT是一种治疗睡眠呼吸中止症的便携式装置,可在治疗睡眠障碍的诊所或患者家中使用。

 

9. EarlySense利用病患床垫下的非接触传感器,可以帮助护士持续远程监测和记录病人的心率、呼吸速率以及病人的运动状态。该系统的内置装置内包括警告及其他一系列的病人状态报告,以防止病人摔倒或长溃疡。

 

10. Mazor机器人以及其他手术机器人正在改变着脊柱外科手术的程序。

 

此列表只是对以色列蓬勃发展的科技状况进行了大致展示。事实上,以色列在科技创新方面是公认的领头羊。如此之小的国度,如此之少的人口却取得了如此惊人成就,让人叹为观止!

Science

in

Israel

The product of a feverish mind


Start Journey

Science in Israel

Much has been said about the Israeli creative ability that doesn’t cease to amaze. One thing that characterizes the Israeli mind is “to think outside of the box” – almost an innate trait for the Israeli. Where others see problems, Israelis tend to find opportunities. The world would look completely different were it not for the Israeli scientific discoveries that have become an integral and natural part of our modern world. Be it varieties of vegetables that have a longer shelf life, drugs used to treat diseases in unconventional new approaches, or new ways to detect genetic defects, Israeli science is definitely in the forefront of the world scientific community.

Below is a short list of developments that are credited to Israeli companies:

1. A three-dimensional tracking system for mapping the movement of bound particles. Developed by three professors at Bar-Ilan University this system allows three-dimensional tracking of critical interactions of proteins, DNA and RNA in the cells of the body.

 

2. A genetic manipulation project of two professors hailing from the Faculty of Agriculture of the Hebrew University in Rehovot, who were the first to create the cherry tomato. This product is used today by most gourmet kitchens.

 

3. The TACount company, which is engaged in real time microbiology and has developed technology to enable the detection and enumeration of harmful microorganisms in minutes, replacing the conventional method of cell culture over several hours to several days. The technology is nowadays applied to drinking water, wastewater, pharmaceutical products and the food and beverage production.

 

4. Given Imaging Corporation, is a global leader in the development and marketing of patient friendly solutions for imaging and identification of gastrointestinal disorders. The PillCam is comprised of a tiny pellet encapsulate camera (aka endoscopic capsule), which enables the patient to “swallow” a camera as opposed to the unpleasant process of inserting a tube through the esophagus. The capsule has since become the gold standard for the visualization of the intestines by medical doctors.

 

5.  The Volcanic Research Institute of the Ministry of Agriculture and Agricultural Development aims in improving the sustainability of the agricultural production systems, introducing new products, processes and equipment. Most of the new Israeli developed products were developed within the institute and include products with a longer shelf life, products resistant to pests and droughts, products with varying colors, sizes, unconventional shapes and much much more.

 

6. Rosetta Green, an extension of the agro-biotechnology division of Rosetta Genomics. Using unique genes named micro-Rnathey are developing improved plant traits, for the agricultural and biofuels industries,

 

7. Transbiodiesel produce enzyme-based catalysts (biocatalysts) that are used to produce biodiesel.

8. WatchPAT is a portable device for treating sleep apnea and is used in sleep disorders clinics, and in patient’s homes.

 

9. EarlySense offers a continuous monitoring solution that allows nurses to remotely view and record heart rate, respiration rate, and the movement of patients using a non-contact sensor under the patient’s mattress. The system’s built-in tools include a wide range of reports on patient’s status, including warnings to prevent stumbling and prevention of ulcers.

 

10 . Mazor Robotics and other surgical robots are changing the shape of spine surgical procedures.

 

This list provides a basic glimpse into the fascinating world of scientific development in Israel that never stands still. In fact, it is considered that Israel is a leading nation in the field of scientific innovation, a surprising fact for such a small country with a small population.