以色列是名副其实的“创业民族”。如今,以色列遍布着4000多个创业公司。2014年是以色列标志性的一年,以色列打破了所有纪录 :70多个以色列公司发行的有价证券总值为150亿美元。 该数据显示,比起其他国家的创业公司,以色列的创业公司被收购的速度更快——从公司启动到被收购,中间平均相隔3.95年。 此外,以色列是仅次于美国的备受投资者们信赖的国家。 以色列能取得如此的成功原因是多方面的。2009年, Shaul Singer 和 Dan Sahnur 在书中以非常有意思的方式对此进行了分析。作者们将他们的分析重点放在三个热门的以色列创业公司上:

 

Sisense——由三个IDC毕业生创办,致力于对大数据进行分析和可视化处理。公司将以简单的、用户友好的方式展示复杂的数据分析并提供报告。公司使用云技术与微软和甲骨文等商业系统进行交易,并将信息压缩成易获取的信息包。该公司已经募集到超过45亿美元的投资,预计在今后几年将成为大数据市场的主导力量。

 

Bill Guard——金融服务部门的专家,为客户提供财务保障,其中包括对信用卡的持续追踪。该公司将自己定义为“银行病毒卫士”,并立志成为行业内的基准。该公司的智能算法能实现账户的持续追踪,并已成功地筹集到7000多万美元的投资。投资者当中包括谷歌的董事长——埃里克·施密特。

 

Taboola ——多少次当你在某网站上读完一篇文章后看到有相似文章的推荐?为你推荐该文章的算法便属于该领域内同属以色列的两家公司之一,其中之一便是Taboola。现在这种基于内容的广告几乎出现在所有的主流网站之中。该公司已经募集了超过1.5亿美元的投资,并凭借其在世界范围内的全速覆盖而当选为“中东和非洲地区高科技高成长500强”的第二名。500强中同时包括了以色列的其他21家创业公司。如果稍微浏览一下如福布斯、TechCrunch、INC以及Business Insider 等杂志和网站,你就会发现以色列的创业公司们在每一个重要的排行榜上都榜上有名。如此便可看出,以色列绝对是名副其实的创业民族。

As proper for its nickname – the “Startup Nation” – there are over 4,000 startup companies operating in Israel today. In 2014, a banner year Israel broke all records: over 70 public issues of Israeli companies for the total amount of 15 billion US dollars. The data shows that Israeli startups are being acquired faster than any other startups, and the average time between startup and acquisition stands at 3.95 years. Furthermore, Israel is a highly rated country in being trusted by investors, second only to the United States. The reasons for this success are numerous. A book by Shaul Singer and Dan Sahnur published in 2009 analyzed this success in an interesting manner. The authors focused their analysis based on three hot Israeli startups:

 

Sisense – Created by three IDC graduates this start up deals with analyzing and visualization Big Data. The startup creates reports and displays complex analyzed information in a very simple and user friendly manner. The startup uses cloud technology that can deal with business systems such as Microsoft and Oracle, and compresses information into a very accessible package. The company has already raised over 45 million dollars in investor capital, and is projected to become a leading force in the Big Data market for years to come.

 

Bill Guard – Specialists in the financial sector and offers its customers financial security that includes constant monitoring of credit cards. The company defines itself as the “Anti-virus of banks” and aspires to become the next standard of the industry. The company’s smart algorithms allow nonstop monitoring of accounts, and already managed to raise over 70 million dollars from investors. Amongst the list of investors is Eric Schmidt – chairman of Google.

 

Taboola – How many times have you finish reading an article on some website, where at the end you’re offered to read more similar articles? Most likely the algorithm that offered you these articles belongs to one of two main players in this field, both Israeli companies, and one of them is Taboola. This content based advertisement is now present in almost every mainstream website. The company has raised over 150 million US dollars, and was chosen second in the EMEA Technology Fast 500 due to its rapid climb in worldwide usage. In that ranking of companies – alongside Taboola – are another 21 startups from Israel. A small glimpse into sites and magazines such as Forbes, TechCrunch, INC and Business Insider will reveal a unique reality where Israeli startups are on every significant ranking list. Startup nation indeed.