以色列的超级技术大国地位有赖于它的创新、企业家精神和研发力量,它们推动了以色列全国范围内技术中心的崛起。有些技术中心专注于行业中的特定领域,有些技术中心建立在以色列国家的边缘地带以削减成本,并在该地区发展高新技术行业。对于那些散布在以色列海岸的各式各样研发中心,人们将它们命名为“硅溪”。毫无疑问,这个名字来源于世界领先的创新中心——硅谷,因为以色列已被认定为继美国硅谷之后世界上最重要的技术和创新枢纽。

 

以色列的高科技中心分散在全国各地。中心地区内的高科技中心分布在赖阿南纳、罗什艾因、佩塔提克瓦和赫兹利亚;北部地区的高科技中心分布在米格特芬、凯撒利亚和米格达勒埃梅克;而南部的高科技中心分布在迦特镇和迪莫纳——这些仅仅是几个例子,除此之外,还有其他一些小型的高科技中心。除了以上提到的高科技中心,以色列还拥有众多的创新中心体系。这些创新中心与教育中心、政府以及创业公司紧密相连,最终促成了众多创业公司和国际发展中心的出现。这其中的创新中心包括特拉维夫、耶路撒冷、海法、贝尔谢巴和卡梅尔。

 

特拉维夫拥有最大的、最重要的创新体系。高等教育机构加上以色列领先的商业和金融中心以及城市的活跃氛围,为它带来了数以千计的创业公司,其中包括金融科技、安保、生物科技和医疗设备等。特拉维夫同样也是企业家和新生公司共享办公地,从而建立关系的摇篮。贝尔谢巴的科学技术发展相对较晚,它主要集中发展两个领域:生物技术和网络安全。一大批企业、医院和研究中心围绕本古里安大学的生物技术中心选址,旨在支撑该地区内的生物技术发展。在未来的几年里,该地区有望完成国家电子网络安全设施的建设。

 

作为以色列最大的城市,耶路撒冷自然而然地必须发展高新技术产业。毗邻希伯来大学、哈达萨医院以及重要的政府机构的地理优势,最重要的是,现有的人力资源为耶路撒冷的创新企业集聚奠定了基础。该集聚群主要分布在Har Hahotzvim,靠近城市的西入口。而海法的领先机构,如以色列理工学院和海法大学也建立和发展了一处创新项目集聚群,随着现有高科技产业园的扩展,该集聚群也将在未来几年内有所扩大,以支持生命科学行业的发展。在过去的几年里,由这些高科技中心研发出来的专业方案推动以色列与中国签署了合作伙伴关系协议,最终两国在中国江苏创建了工业园区,以鼓励以色列公司的发展及推动中国科技的研发及推广。该园区将建设实验室、办公室和生产技术中心,并将于2015年开放。

Israel’s status as a technological superpower is based on innovation, entrepreneurship and research and development that has brought about the rise of tech centers throughout Israel. Some centers focus on specific areas of industry, and some of them were established outside the center Israel in order to cut costs and develop the industry in that region. “Silicon Wadi” is the name given to the various development centers scattered along the Israeli coast. It is not surprising that that name mimics the world’s leading innovation center the Silicon Valley, as Israel itself has been chosen as the world’s most important hub for technology and innovation after the Silicon Valley in the US.

 

Many high-tech centers are scattered around the country. In the center of Israel such centers are found in cities such as Raanana, Rosh Ha’ayin, Petah Tikva and Herzliya. In the north, Migdal Tefen, Caesarea, and Migdal-Haemeq and in the south of Israel l Kiryat-Gat, and Dimona – these are just a few examples, besides which many other smaller centers can be found. In addition to the hi-tech centers mentioned, Israel can be divided into an ecosystem of innovative centers. These include a connection between educational centers, government and entrepreneurs that result in the development of many startups, and international development centers. Such centers of innovation include Tel Aviv, Jerusalem, Haifa, Be’er Sheva and Carmiel.

 

Tel Aviv has the largest and most important innovated ecosystem. The existence of institutions of higher education, coupled with Israel’s leading business and financial centers and the vibrant atmosphere of the city has brought about the foundation of thousands of startups ranging from such areas as financial tech, security, biotechnology and medical devices. Tel Aviv is also home to a greenhouse of shared workspaces that serve the purpose of connecting entrepreneurs and budding companies. The city of Be’er Sheva, a relatively new technology eco System chose to focus in two areas: Biotechnology and cyber security. Together with the international biotechnological center which was established in Ben Gurion University, a cluster of companies, hospitals and research centers were set up and designed to support the development of the biotechnological industry in the area. In the coming years the establishment of the e National Cyber Security Facility is expected to be realized.

 

As the largest city in Israel, it was only natural that Jerusalem will be required to develop a high-tech industry. Adjacent to the Hebrew University, and the Hadassah Hospital, and within close proximity of key Governmental offices, and, most importantly, the existence of man power brought about the foundation of a local cluster of innovation in Jerusalem. This cluster is mainly located in Har Hahotzvim close to the western entrance of the city. Haifa with leading institutions such as the Technion and the University of Haifa has also established and developed a cluster of innovation projects that will be expanded in the coming years as the existing hi-tech park is expanded to support the life sciences industry. The expertise developed in the last several years from these hi-tech centers has resulted in the signing of partnership agreements between Israel and China. The result of these agreements was the establishment of an industrial park in Jiangtsu China that will encourage Israeli companies to develop and promote Chinese technologies. The park will house labs, offices and a technology production center and is due to open sometime in2015.